Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 21 April 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hengar Park Lodge

St Tudy, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1645

Sleeps up to: 10

Weekly Price
£341 - £1,574

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Dishwasher
 • Play Area







Hengar Park Lodge


Reviews




The site we stayed at had something for the whole family, you could be as laid back or active as you like. The kids could happily play out the front on the grass, the accommodation had loads of room and all the equipment you could need for a family holiday. We weren't bored once! It was also a great location and everything was easily accessible. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and we will definitely be going back again and to be honest I don't see us booking our holiday with anyone else but Hoseasons in the future. We were really impressed!
Mrs B, Portland, Dorset
28 March 2011



The accommodation is great, lots of space.
Mr R, Westerham, Kent
27 February 2011



I would certainly recommend this holiday, Hengar Manor is a beautiful site with some very friendly ducks! The children very much enjoyed the ducks. Every member of staff we came across during the week was very friendly/happy and helpful. We didn't have any problems with our holiday or accommodation, we were pleased with the lodge, very homely and the cleanliness was great. A fabulous place to stay and we will return later on in the year!
Miss G, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
26 February 2011



Excellent value for money, especially in an expensive time of the year like Christmas and New Year.
Mrs P, Brierley Hill, West Midlands
08 January 2011



Had a fantastic week, the place was fantastic, just the thing needed to get away.
Mrs R, Southampton, Hampshire
07 November 2010



Ideal informal holiday.
Mr L, Bristol, Avon
02 November 2010



Great lodge, very peaceful break, highly recommended, would definitely come again.
Mrs P, Budleigh Salterton, Devon
07 September 2010



Hengar Manor is a beautiful holiday location. The accommodation was spotlessly clean. The site itself was maintained to a very high standard and the staff were lovely. We have three children aged 7 - 11 years and they loved it! We had an enjoyable & relaxed family holiday experience.
Mrs S, COULSDON, Surrey
09 August 2010



We had a fantastic time at Hegar Manor Park. 9 of us stayed in a lodge and found it extremely comfortable with plenty of room. We were pleasantly surprised to find that a double blow up bed had been put in our room for our 3 year old. This was much more comfortable for him than the little ready bed we had bought for him. The room was so big that even with two double beds in it, it didn't seem cramped. The location is so peaceful and well kept and you are welcomed home by ducks each day. Lovely. We will definitely be returning.
Mrs M, Cirencester, Gloucestershire
06 July 2010



The site is quiet and well kept in May, reception were friendly and helpful, maintenance response was quick and friendly. Lovely garden & woods to walk around.
Mr S, ENFIELD, Middlesex
17 May 2010



Extremely pleasant, clean park with great facilities, and fantastic accommodation for larger parties.
Mrs G, BRISTOL, Avon
21 April 2010



I would definitely recommend you to a friend, my family and I had a very good holiday and it was very good value for money.
Mrs M, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, Avon
23 March 2010



I would definitely recommend Hengar as the park and the lodges are comfortable and homely, and the hot tub is well worth the extra pounds. There is lots to do in Cornwall, and the staff are very friendly, especially the manager in the bar - he's a diamond!
Miss W, HATFIELD, Hertfordshire
03 February 2010



A relaxing holiday, with fantastic facilities. Staff extra friendly.
Mr W, Dorking, Surrey
19 August 2009



An excellent location and a great swimming pool!
Mr R, ROCHESTER
26 July 2009



Great for families in a relaxed atmosphere.
Mrs C, CORBY, Northamptonshire
15 July 2009



We been serveral times over the years - we love Hengar!
Mrs W, Taunton, Somerset
07 July 2009



Ideally situated to visit the North Cornish coastline.
Mr W, Exeter, Devon
21 February 2009



A beautiful country park within 20 minutes to a magnificent coastline ,the best of both worlds.
Mr B, Newcastle
20 September 2008



Yes.
Mrs H, Chesterfield
13 September 2008



We had lovely time. The facilities are great. my sons really enjoyed the laser paint balling. The entertainment was good. The pub and restaurant food was of a very high standard. We would definitely return.
Mrs D, High Wycombe
23 August 2008



I would recommend Hengar Manor Lodge as the accomodation is fantastic and the location is ideal to get to other tourist attractions near by. Mostly everything is within a 1/2 hour drive. The price of the accomodation is also very competitive.
Mr V, Wembley
21 July 2008



Its a lovey place and the accommodation is excellant and it easy to get to lots of place in cornwall eg eden project.
Mr H, Bristol
18 July 2008



The kids loved the indoor pool and the ducks on the lake, the adults enjoyed the bar in the evening, the accommodation was well designed and in good order.
Mr C, Swindon, Wiltshire
05 May 2008



The lodges were excellent value for money, enabling a large group of people to enjoy a whole weekend together. Hoseasons even arranged for us all to be in adjoining lodges.
Mrs M, Beccles, Suffolk
05 May 2008



This was our first family holiday that EVERYONE enjoyed - thank you so much. We will be recommending the park to all our friends and family!
Mr S, Derby, Derbyshire
28 March 2008



This holiday was the most relaxing holiday I've ever had. The location and accommodation was beautiful and there was something for everyone to do on the park. I will definitely be going back!
Miss R, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
02 November 2007



The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of activities and facilities on site to keep our four children (aged between 5 and 9 years) entertained. It is also conveniently placed for many stunning beaches in Cornwall. We did not have time to do it all but this means we can look forward to returning again soon!
Mrs L, Wellington, Somerset
26 October 2007



A good, quiet position but it is easy to reach attractions and the accommodation was clean and tidy.
Mrs O, Ilkeston, Derbyshire
28 September 2007



Will definitely revisit!
Mrs B, Wimborne, Dorset
17 August 2007



The location of Hengar Manor Country Park was very idyllic and set in very pleasant surroundings away from any main roads but located conveniently for all parts of Cornwall.
Mr K, Standford-Le-Hope, Essex
14 July 2007



The holiday was excellent.
Mr A
06 April 2007



Very good purpose built accommodation, with large bedrooms and plenty of space. Ideal accommodation for a large family.
Mr T
16 September 2006



Very nice park and the staff very were helpful.
Mrs W
02 September 2006



Very good facilities suitable for all age groups. The children especially enjoyed themselves, even the teenagers!
Mr F
19 August 2006



Hengar Manor is in an excellent location for visits to the coastal resorts of North Cornwall. The park is both attractive and peaceful and has interesting historical links. There is a well stocked shop and good leisure facilities. The two reasonably priced restaurants serve popular and well prepared menu choices. The lodges are large, well equipped and clean. Staff throughout the park are helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and can thoroughly recommend this holiday to others.
Mrs B
12 August 2006



The location was lovely and the weekend great.
Mr H
17 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hengar Park Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)