Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 23 April 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hengar Park Villa

St Tudy, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1646

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£205 - £1,045

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Shower
 • Play Area







Hengar Park Villa


Reviews




Lovely relaxing site, nice and near to some lovely places.
Mrs H, Bristol, Avon
22 March 2011



An ideal location and facilities for a family holiday. This was our third short break at Hengar Manor in the last year.
Mr E, Eastleigh, Hampshire
01 March 2011



The accommodation was excellent value for money, clean and tidy and warm. The entertainment staff made the holiday brilliant and they were always smiling!
Mrs J, Southampton, Hampshire
27 February 2011



Very child friendly. Good sized pool with slide and Jacuzzi. Hengar is in beautiful surroundings, we stayed in a Villa and it was fantastic, plenty of room and very warm!! This holiday provided us with everything we needed for a holiday. We would definitely come back.
Miss B, Benfleet, Essex
27 February 2011



Good family fun, great location to explore the Cornish coast!
Mr R, Hayling Island, Hampshire
29 December 2010



Nice accommodation in lovely location.
Mrs E, Ilkeston, Derbyshire
10 November 2010



Very family friendly and good value for money and hope to go again.
Mrs C, Birmingham, West Midlands
01 November 2010



This was a great family holiday and was excellent value for money, everything you need on site with plenty to do all year round. Would definitely recommend Hengar and will be looking to book again possibly with more family next time.
Miss M, Somerton, Somerset
18 September 2010



Very tranquil setting - uninterrupted peace and quiet even at the height of the season when almost all villas, which are close to each other, were occupied.
Mr C, Sheffield, South Yorks
22 August 2010



Great location, good entertainment and excellent facilities.
Mrs T, SOUTH OCKENDON, Essex
16 August 2010



A great holiday, brillant site well laid out with plenty to do and ideal for touring around the Bodmin area. Site helped you relax and feel completely refreshed and batteries recharged. Would definitely go back again.
Miss F, Rochford, Essex
13 August 2010



My children had a fabulous time at Hengar Manor. They loved seeing the ducks and birds in the morning, playing in the playground, visiting nearby beaches and they thoroughly enjoyed the evening entertainment.
Mrs T, Solihull, West Midlands
11 April 2010



Excellent base for exploring Cornwall, good value for money.
Mrs S, BROXBOURNE, Hertfordshire
07 April 2010



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A beautiful location and helpful staff - very restful!
Mrs H, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
24 February 2010



I would definitely recommend this park to others as it had all you needed to make a good break. We had 14 in our party and were all able to congregate in one villa as they were so spacious!
Mrs M, SOUTHAMPTON
04 January 2010



I certainly will recommend this park to all my family and friends, as everything is on site to keep all active and happy.
Mr M, Cardiff
28 December 2009



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lodges in Hengar Manor. It was a fabulous base in Cornwall, and the lodge itself was spacious and great accommodation for a family to stay in as we had lots of room.
Miss D, EVESHAM, Worcestershire
30 November 2009



Good value for money, we couldn't fault the surroundings and cleanliness of the park and it was a very relaxing break.
Mrs B, CLEVEDON, Avon
19 November 2009



A very nice location, a friendly park, nice staff and in a very central location.
MR B, HORSHAM, West Sussex
21 September 2009



The nicest and cleanest accommodation we have ever found in the UK. The facilities were good and the whole site was excellent especially giving consideration to the fact that we were at the end of the season when we visited, being a time when things start to look jaded.
Mr. C, UPMINSTER, Essex
08 September 2009



We had such a fabulous time that we extended our stay by one night.
Mrs C, OXFORD
31 July 2009



An excellent and relaxing location.
Mr. J, GLASGOW
28 July 2009



A good central location for touring Cornwall and seeing the many attractions. The accommodation was ideal and the pool is perfect when you get those inevitable rainy days.
Mr R, AYR
27 July 2009



Easy to get to and well situated close to coastal attractions.
MR K, ILKLEY, West Yorkshire
27 July 2009



Our whole holiday experience was wonderful, the accommodation exceeded our expectations, the facilities on site were superb and most of Cornwalls famous places to visit were within easy reach. Also the service we received from all the staff could not have been better.
Mrs B, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
24 July 2009



Excellent sports facilities in a tranquil setting.
Mr A, Rugby, Warwickshire
14 July 2009



Centrally located for many local tourist attractions and child friendly, sandy beaches. A beautiful location and we loved the number and variety of mature trees on site. Our children were charmed by the ducklings who swam in the pond and visited our lodge daily.
Dr M, Dalkeith, Midlothian
11 July 2009



The accommodation (Hengar Park Villa) was excellent and the oarj has good facilities (in particular the pool).
Mr H, POULTON-LE-FYLDE
08 July 2009



A fantastic place and the lodges are superb.
Miss D, EVESHAM, Worcestershire
07 July 2009



It was a small, family friendly park that was well sited to visit all the local attractions - a place we hope to visit again.
Mrs R, Weymouth, Dorset
26 June 2009



I think the location was excellent, plenty of great places nearby to visit. The on site evening entertainment was enjoyable and the swimming/spa facilities were good.
Mr N, ANDOVER, Hampshire
15 June 2009



An ideal location with very friendly staff - I would definitely recommend it and stay again.
Mr W, Blackpool, Lancashire
21 February 2009



The children enjoyed the park facilities it was good to have things like golf available.
Mrs W, Bristol, Avon
20 February 2009



I have booked with Hoseasons for three holidays in three parks and have not been disappointed.
Miss K, Swindon, Wiltshire
25 October 2008



A true home from home.
Mr P, Braintree
19 July 2008



Excellent location, the villa was spotless with all home comforts. We had a fabulous holiday and will certainly return. I have already recommended this venue to friends.
Mrs Y, Worcestershire.
14 July 2008



Fantastic site great for kids, fishing, golf and indoor pool.
Mrs T, Abergavenny
07 June 2008



I would recommend this park to anyone looking for a family holiday, we had everything we could wish for: pool, restaurant, bar and kid's entertainment. Also with helpful and knowledgeable staff to attend to our every need, we had a holiday to remember.
Mr P, Liverpool, Merseyside
23 May 2008



This is a great base for visiting both North and South Cornwall.
Miss W, Wigan, Manchester
04 April 2008



Very peaceful and relaxing even with rug rats and mother-in-law in tow.
Mr T, Bridgend
24 March 2008



Child friendly, good location plenty of sights.
Mr H, Walsall, West Midlands
15 February 2008



Great on site facilities and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - well worth a visit.
Mr B, Presteigne, Powys
31 August 2007



The park is in an excellent location for easy access to major attractions in Cornwall.
Mr A, Killingworth, Tyne & Wear
25 August 2007



A perfect location for a relaxing holiday, but plenty of places of interest for the whole family to enjoy - as far has we are concerned the holiday was perfect!
Mr A, Birmingham, West Midlands
25 August 2007



Located in a beautiful area with lots to explore and the accomodation was fantastically clean and large, very 'home from home'.
Mrs B, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
07 July 2007



A family friendly park in a beautiful location, cheerful and helpful staff, nice places to eat, and a great adventure playgroud - we loved it!
Mrs M, Hinkley, Leicestershire
11 May 2007



Lots to do on a well run park which is in a good location.
Mr R
14 April 2007



Peaceful, clean, good facilities, a friendly team. You could not improve this park - the best we have stayed in!
Mr B
03 January 2007



A lovely, quiet family park for a home from home.
Mrs A
28 December 2006



The park has excellently furnished, clean lodges that are maintained to a high standard. The park can also claim easy access by car to both the North and South coasts of Cornwall, with the main A30 artuary giving access to the West of Cornwall just seven miles away. The park is a gem in the middle of the Cornish countryside.
Mr M
19 August 2006



Very relaxing, taking the young children (7 and 9)to this park we felt safe letting them go and play on their own. Plenty of play areas etc, and streams to paddle in - they loved it.
Ms H
12 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hengar Park Villa)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)