Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 19 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hengar Park Lodge Plus

St Tudy, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2670

Sleeps up to: 10

Weekly Price
£436 - £1,994

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Dishwasher
 • Play Area







Hengar Park Lodge Plus


Reviews




The lodge was very spacious & clean with everything needed for a self-catering holiday. The hot-tub was a brilliant feature. The children enjoyed the swimming pool which was clean & well maintained.
Mr S, Ivybridge, Devon
01 March 2011



Great 25m swimming pool and nice hot tub.
Mr S, Coventry, West Midlands
23 December 2010



Lovely park. Lots to do, great swimming pool and very clean changing rooms. Staff were so accommodating. The lodges were immaculate and well equipped - home from home! Loved it. AND best of all the hot tub was bliss - especially whilst the snow was lashing down around us!!!
Miss G, TORQUAY
21 December 2010



Great break away, hot tub fantastic, great value for money.
Mrs S, Swindon, Wiltshire
01 December 2010



A beautiful site. After a long journey it was great to be met by friendly and helpful staff. We had everything we needed for a fantastic holiday. The groups of ducks and their babies were a lovely sight to wake up to and despite the fact that there were lots of ducks the site was always clean and well kept. Thank you.
Miss P, ROCHFORD, Essex
01 August 2010



We went in an extended family group consisting of people in their fifties and sixties and a family unit of Mum, Dad a 13year old, a nine year old and a ten month old baby and felt the holiday park suited all of our needs. An excellent touring base for the area but with plenty to do on site.
Mrs B, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
26 July 2010



The park is pleasant and peaceful with enough activities and a good pool. The hospitality is superb, as is the food and generous portions!! The site is close enough to many places to visit with plenty to do. For us, as a family, it was a fantastic location to meet up with a spacious lodge and a hot tub to unwind at the end of a good day out. I would not hesitate to recommend this site and indeed have already done so!!
Mrs W, Deal, Kent
25 July 2010



Excellent destination will hopefully be returning at some point in the future. Staff were excellent.
Mrs M, KETTERING, Northamptonshire
05 July 2010



It was a fabulous break for us, we are two families coming together and this place was great for just that, the children went off and bonded on their bikes being given the freedom of the park which was very safe. Also having the hot tub was fun, the layout of the accommodation was very good, giving us all a little space if needed. My boyfriend's children and my children have now made a memory together, one of which we will be repeating next year at the same place x.
Miss R, Littlehampton, West Sussex
01 July 2010



We have just returned from a great holiday at Hengar Manor, and this was our third visit here in 4 years! We are a family of 7 adults and now a small baby, and the accommodation suits us all as there is plenty of room to move about the lodges, and they are well maintained.
Mr S, BRIDGWATER, Somerset
25 November 2009



Definately a great family holiday for fishing, whether you are a total beginner or an advanced fisherman. All our kids loved it and their ages ranged from 2 up to 19. The park was a lovely size for a family holiday with the entertainment room being very pleasant and just the right size to be able to watch your children werever you sat. The park is central to a lot of local attractions.
Mr P, WIDNES, Cheshire
01 September 2009



Perfect for all ages and central for tourism.
Mr A, YELVERTON
18 June 2009



Hengar Manor Country Park was just so peaceful, the childrens facilities and entertainment was very good and the swimming pool was brilliant. The thing we liked the most was the fact it was an excellent base to discover Cornwall, we also like the fact we didn't feel as if we were riped off on prices of meals and drinks etc.
Mrs R, NUNEATON
17 June 2009



The park is lovely and there is loads to do nearby!
Mrs W, Maidstone, Kent
14 March 2009



An excellent location and the on site facilities were great!
Mrs C, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
21 February 2009



Ideal location and facilities and the cabin was perfect. Kids were well catered for which takes the stress out of everything.
Mr N, Hove, East Sussex
02 February 2009



Good central location for exploring.
Mrs L, Southampton, Hampshire
17 November 2008



The location and lodge were one of the best we have stayed in, we are hoping to return next year.
Mrs S, Welling, Kent
01 November 2008



Location fabulous, great facilities, Warm, comfortable, roomy lodge. Would recommend for a family holiday. Many thanks.
Miss M, Bicester, Oxfordshire
01 November 2008



We have been to this park three times now and have always enjoyed both the location and the amenities. If you like fishing, relaxing and dipping into the hot tub after a day out seeing the sights then look no further!!
Mrs M, Leven, Fife
19 July 2008



I would definitely recommend this holiday at Hengar Manor. The accommodation was delightful, hot tub included. The fishing lakes are well stocked and suitable for children. It is set in a beautiful location in easy reach of beaches, Eden Project etc. We had a lovely restful holiday in June 08.
Mrs H, Poole
14 June 2008



We came in a big group and were able to book our accomadation next to each other. This was great and we all had a fab time.
Mr J, Dinas Powys
29 March 2008



We loved every minute and would definitely return for another holiday at this park.
Mr W, Lowestoft, Suffolk
10 November 2007



If you want a fairly central base in the Northern half of Cornwall then Hengar Manor Country Park is great. Peace and quiet but still plenty to keep the children happy. We have been twice now and it is wonderful - perfect for chilling out whilst still keeping the kids happy.
Mrs B, Sandbach, Cheshire
27 October 2007



An excellent, relaxing weekend break. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the lodge was very clean and tidy - many thanks, we will return!
Mr D
13 November 2006



The accommodation was excellent, the park facilities were very good. The park felt very safe for the children to run around, it was very peaceful. The children loved the young ducklings running around and the lodges were in a beautiful setting.
Mrs D
12 August 2006



It is a lovely park with so much for families to do. It is very family friendly and the hot tub gives the adults a treat once the children have gone to bed - it was brilliant!
Mrs T
29 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hengar Park Lodge Plus)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)