Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 17 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Oak Dale Bungalow

St Tudy, BodminCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1821

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£115 - £519

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bungalow
 • Play Area







Oak Dale Bungalow


Reviews




Very good entertainment team - whole family kept amused through to late night - best part of our stay here. Lovely friendly family run destination who all work extremely hard always with a smile. Good food. Stayed on my own with my two children but did not feel out of place.
Mrs K, Southampton, Hampshire
26 August 2010



Great value for money. Fantastic entertainment every night. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Brilliant accommodation and facilities e.g. swimming pool. Although it's a drive to some places it is worth it and I would definitely stay again and would recommend others to try the campsite. A great holiday!!!!!!!!!!!
Miss D, Manchester, Lancashire
14 June 2010



It was a quiet and comfortable accommodation, good value holiday.
Miss G, Guildford, Surrey
09 June 2010



Highly recommended area of Cornwall situated within easy driving distance of lots of beautiful places. Lovely setting of site with peace and quiet - a good pool and beautiful setting. Ideal for families. Outstanding entertainment, far better than a lot of much bigger sites. The Matricks magic was fab.
Mrs J, Congleton, Cheshire
08 June 2010



We had a lovely time at Michaelstow, really nice a peaceful place, friendly staff, light evening entertainment, would certainly book again.
Mrs M, Ashford, Kent
22 April 2010



Lovely quiet site in a great rural location.
Mr B, Honiton, Devon
22 April 2010



The staff were really helpful and even opened the shop just so we could get something we needed. They also gave us very good directions to the local superstores and all the time were happy and approachable!
Mrs H, Hythe, Kent
22 April 2010



It's remote, but great for children as they can all play together outside, they had the time of their lives! Everyone was really friendly and we had a good time.
Mr M, Shepherds Bush, London
21 April 2010



Excellent location, close to lots of lovely beaches and beautiful scenery. The park was lovely and staff were all friendly. Excellent value for money. We had a party of 14 ranging from 4 to 44 and everyone of us had a lovely holiday.
Mrs M, SHEPTON MALLET, Somerset
21 April 2010



The bungalow accommodation was well furnished, had new carpets & other household features. But mainly, because it was extremely good value for money, during the early Autumn season when we had our 3 day short break away. Finally, the location of Michaelstow Manor was excellent for touring around the North of Cornwall, where everyone should visit Tintagel, with English Heritage's King Arthur's Island. Also, Boscastle & Padstow both worth a visit, as was the John Betjeman Museum at Old Railway Station in Wadebridge. Thank you for such a brilliant holiday experience. We will revisit Michaelstow Manor, to have another holiday there again.
Mr Q, LEAMINGTON SPA, Warwickshire
11 November 2009



We booked a value budget holiday, however our experience by far exceeded our expectation. The accommodation was clean, and ALL the staff were friendly and helpul. Our toaster wasn't working, but a replacement was brought to us as soon as we reported it and that was after 9 in the evening! All in all a fantastic break which we would love to do again - well done!!
Mrs L, SOUTHAMPTON, hampshire
29 August 2009



We found that the park was clean and very peaceful, and if you wanted to partake in the entertainment you could if you chose to, and it was not a problem if you wanted to relax and not be disturbed. The food, pool, bar, bingo and evening shows was most enjoyable after a day out sightseeing, and the whole family enjoyed our break - thanks!
Mrs A, LITTLEHAMPTON, West Sussex
18 August 2009



The entertainment was amazing!
Mr H, WESTON-SUPER-MARE
18 July 2009



A lovely setting.
Mr L, DIDCOT
13 July 2009



The park is beautiful with everything a family needs to entertain themselves. The playground and pool were fabulous, and mums and dads can make use of the evening restaurant and entertainment, and the food (locally sourced) was very, very good.
Mr C, Chippenham, Wiltshire
08 July 2009



Great facilities and great entertainment. A good central location for sight-seeing, comfortable accommodation and fantastic value for money. A wonderful holiday for all ages - we will definitely be going back next year!!
Mrs T, MAIDSTONE
07 July 2009



A great park for families of all ages - the best holiday we've had for years, thank you!
Mr Y, CHRISTCHURCH
07 July 2009



Good value for money and central.
Mrs D, WHITSTABLE, Kent
04 July 2009



For a cheap family break it was value for money and the entertainment was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I would definitely go back.
Miss B, WIMBORNE, Dorset
28 June 2009



A beautiful setting, helpful staff and good entertainment!
Mr C, BRENTWOOD, Essex
07 June 2009



Cheap and accessible, with excellent evening entertainment during evenings.
Mr T, Bristol
20 September 2008



We had a good holiday. The accommodation was very good and very clean, did not cost us to much on the meter in fact only £6 for the week.
Mr M, Darlington
13 September 2008



I would recommend this holiday if you want to use it as a base for a touring holiday.
Mr P, Dudley
13 September 2008



Very clean and very good value for the money.
Mrs H, Skegness, Lincolnshire
22 August 2008



A very comfortable chalet with helpful staff and an ideal location for exploring this beautiful part of the country.
Mrs S, Sittingbourne, Kent
16 August 2008



Very good evening entertainment & staff.
Mr D, Woodford Green
16 August 2008



This park is a great place to get away from it all, with things to do for the kids too.
Mr G, Guildford
09 August 2008



Devon Valley Park on the other hand was clean and the staff friendly. It was a good family orientated park from what I saw and heard from families there.
Mr C, Pontefract, West Yorkshire
02 August 2008



An excellent central location for exploring Cornwall.
Mr M, Newbury, Berkshire
19 July 2008



Me my wife and son enjoyed this holiday its nice and peacefull the food is good the prices are good the staff are great and its away from the busy towns and night clubs excerlant for families and children as theres no main roadsnear the site were just sorry we only booked a week we are hopeing to go back next year.
Mr B, Milton Keynes
12 July 2008



Secluded, well maintained site.
Mr D, Tonbridge, Kent
12 July 2008



An excellent place to go if you want a low budget, exciting holiday. There's always something going on at the club and the positioning of the park meant that almost everywhere in Cornwall was easily accessible!
Mr B, Somerset.
11 July 2008



Secluded and nice.
Mrs B, Doncaster
14 June 2008



The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Mr B, Crewe, Cheshire
09 June 2008



The park is in a great location and is within a short drive of numerous seaside resorts.
Mr S, Newbury, Berkshire
09 May 2008



A nice central location for attractions in Cornwall.
Mr A, Portland, Dorset
21 April 2008



Situated within easy reach of many of Cornwalls attractions.
Mr J, Devizes, Wiltshire
22 September 2007



Good accommodation and an excellent base for touring - thoroughly enjoyable!
Mr J, Warrington, Cheshire
25 August 2007



We found Michaelstow Manor brilliantly situated close to everywhere we wanted to visit. The entertainment was fab and the kids loved the dancing every night - we will definitely be going back!
Mrs G, Aldershot, Surrey
25 August 2007



et in a beautiful part of Cornwall in lush green grounds. The bungalow was not overlooked and it was safe for the children to play outside. The weeks entertainment was great - overall a good holiday!
Mr P, Hockley, Essex
18 August 2007



It is a really nice place to relax, and it has a lot of things that you can do, and a lot of places to go.
Miss A, Orpington, Kent
09 June 2007



The club, food, and evening entertainment was excellent, lots of variety and lots of fun.
Mrs S
22 July 2006



If you are looking for a quiet park to tour around Cornwall that is fairly central, you won't go wrong here. It has everything you need, with supermarkets and the beach all within a 20 minute drive.
Mr F
22 July 2006



The park was in a lovely setting with a very good kids club.
Mr Y
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Oak Dale Bungalow)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)