Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 12 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Retreat Lodge

BudeCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2663

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£465 - £1,175

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Easy Access
 • Play Area







Retreat Lodge


Reviews




Lovely quiet location, very relaxing, in a lovely part of the country. Lodge spotless clean, with everything you need.
Mr D, Birmingham, West Midlands
30 March 2011



I would most certainly recommend this holiday. The lodge was outstanding, really clean and spacious. Setting beautiful .. a real get-away from everyday busy life .. yet so close to plenty going on. Hot tub wonderful, especially after a long day exploring north Cornwall.
Mrs J, Caldicot, Gwent
29 March 2011



I booked this holiday for my partner's 30th birthday and it was perfect! Would recommend to absolutely anyone.
Miss M, Pershore, Worcestershire
28 March 2011



A really lovely, romantic retreat set in a beautiful location. The accommodation and attention to detail was fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone :)
Miss R, Market Harborough, Leicestershire
18 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday to anyone I know, it was so lovely didn't want to come home.
Mrs P, South Molton, Devon
01 March 2011



Very friendly site with excellent standard of accommodation. Great location for exploring the local area with lots to do and see. will definitely consider re-booking and would happily recommend this to all.
Mrs B, EPSOM, Surrey
26 February 2011



Amazing place, lovely hot tub, unlike other places we visited the hot tub was ready to use as soon as arriving, you didn't have to wait for it to heat up. The staff were really kind and helpful. Lovely views and you get enough privacy. Lovely place :-)
Miss W, Bristol, Avon
05 January 2011



Fantastic holiday and a wonderful location, would go back.
Mrs C, BUCKINGHAM
09 November 2010



Yes!! Lodges are fantastic!! Well equipped and perfect for a romantic relaxing break.
Miss P, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire
23 October 2010



I have never used Hoseasons before but I wanted to book a surprise romantic weekend for the girlfriend at late notice and Hoseasons were brilliant as they sorted me my 3 night accommodation with everything I requested including 4 poster bed and hot tub, and at a great price. I have already recommended Hoseasons to friends and family and I will definitely be using them again.
Mr B, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
20 October 2010



Immaculate accommodation - attention to detail superb - All you could ask for and more for a self catering lodge - highly recommended - will definitely go again soon!!
Mrs E, Wimborne, Dorset
19 October 2010



A wonderful lodge.
Mrs V, Solihull, West Midlands
18 October 2010



Ivyleaf was idyllic - the perfect getaway to relax. The hot tub was amazing, as was the cookies and wine which made arriving after a long drive so much better. The views are great, and the local town is only a 5 minute drive away. I would definitely go back and would recommend to friends.
Miss H, London, UK
17 October 2010



Tastes are very subjective and I hesitate to recommend anything to anyone but if peace and quiet in unspoilt places are what you are after I feel that you would have to go a long way to better Ivyleaf Combe.
Mrs T, Malvern, Worcestershire
17 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday to friends and relatives as I feel that it was the prefect getaway from everyday stresses. The holiday accommodation was spotless and the hot tub was a brilliant bonus.
Miss B, Chatham, Kent
13 October 2010



Fantastic base for a truly relaxing holiday...beautiful accommodation, countryside and coastline...cannot go wrong here.
Mrs B
04 October 2010



The site was good and the lodge was great. Our 15 month old loved it as the lodge was long, which enabled him to run from one end to the other. It helped burn off some of his excess energy!! We thoroughly enjoyed the whole holiday and would recommend the site to anyone.
Mrs D, DRONFIELD, Derbyshire
21 September 2010



We have been with Hoseasons many times. We have been to Ivyleaf Combe before, it was as good as the first time we were there. We have loved all of Hoseasons lodges, all different but homely and clean. We will continue to holiday with you.
Mrs H, LEICESTER
21 September 2010



Relaxing holiday, not in view or walking distance of beach, but a short drive from Bude and beaches. Beautiful scenery and a holiday of a tranquil nature for those wishing to escape it all.
Mrs W, Woking, Surrey
15 September 2010



It was a very relaxing and peaceful location. Staff very helpful and polite. Although you need a car to visit local areas there are many beautiful and scenic places to visit within a few miles.
Mr J, Northampton, Northamptonshire
07 September 2010



A superb location with everything within easy reach. The accommodation was excellent with the peace and tranquillity for a really relaxing holiday.
Mr C, Caterham, Surrey
05 September 2010



Beautiful location, excellent base for visiting the numerous lovely beaches, towns and villages. It's great to relax in the hot tub after a day sight seeing, the lodge had everything you need for a wonderful stay and the owners are friendly but give you your privacy.
Mrs B, Daventry, Northamptonshire
04 September 2010



We would recommend the holiday lodge to our friends, it was not only clean, staff were very welcoming but the lodge was quite large and an ample size for 4 people in a lovely area.
Mrs M, BOURNE, Lincolnshire
31 August 2010



Picturesque setting, peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs G, DERBY
28 August 2010



The lodges are situated in a quiet, relaxing location and are superbly furnished. A short drive to many North Cornwall beaches and several other places of interest. The hot tubs are an added luxury, sorely missed when holiday ends! My family has holidayed here for the last 8 years with plans to return in 2011!
Mr F, BELVEDERE
17 August 2010



Beautiful lodge in incredibly peaceful and tranquil area. Everything is provided for you including all cleaning products, dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid, cloths, tea towels and kitchen and toilet rolls. Hot tubs are wonderful at the end of the day after a cycle along the camel trail. The holiday for us was a lovely week of luxury accommodation and peaceful surroundings - I can't praise it highly enough.
Mrs P, Langport, Somerset
08 August 2010



Excellent site, near great beaches.
Mrs B, Stockport, Cheshire
01 August 2010



It was in a lovely peaceful setting but very near to Bude. The quality of the accommodation was great and it was ever so clean!
Mrs W, WARRINGTON
18 July 2010



The accommodation was of a very high standard. Better then any other Hoseason holiday home we have stayed in the past. The attention to detail really made this holiday perfect.
Mrs P, Snodland, Kent
17 July 2010



Lovley setting, very well presented and fantastic having your own hot tub!
Dr H, GLASGOW, East Renfrewshir
12 July 2010



The site itself is very tranquil with beautiful scenery, the lodges are excellent and well equipped, lovely gesture with the chilled wine in the fridge awaiting and the tray of essentials. The previous holidaymakers comments were very informative and not one bad comment made. Ben was very helpful and informative and looked after the hot tubs, he kept them in tip top condition. would highly recommend this site for any age, will be visiting again perhaps with the grandchildren as there is so much to do nearby also and all within a minutes drive away.
Mrs D, BARNSLEY, South Yorkshire
12 July 2010



I would recommend this destination for its great countryside location with great views. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Located just outside Bude, it is within close travelling distance of many local attractions. The addition of the hot tub was a real bonus. A quiet escape from the hustle and bustle of your usual routine.
Mr W, LOUGHBOROUGH, Leicestershire
04 July 2010



The lodge we stayed in was located in a beautiful wooded valley within a short drive of many lovely beaches. The lodge was well furnished and the hot tub was great for relaxing in at the end of the day.
Mr. L, ELY
25 June 2010



A lovely quiet location with a small number of well equipped lodges within easy access of the great beaches at Bude.
Mr C, SWINDON
07 June 2010



The lodge is absolutely stunning...fantastic hot tub, fantastic scenery, everything was superb, couldn't have asked for anything better for our honeymoon .. we will be returning.
Mrs W, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
03 June 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday for anyone looking for total relaxation, the accommodation was immaculate, the location was amazing, the owners were very helpful and friendly. We couldn't fault anything, and we will definitely consider going back and recommend it to our family and friends.
Mrs W, LYDNEY, Gloucestershire
26 May 2010



Great hot tub.
Miss C, Southampton, Hampshire
18 May 2010



This holiday was the best domestic holiday we've ever been on!!! Five stars!!!! Thank you!
Mr D, Gravesend, Kent
13 May 2010



We had an absolutely wonderful time at Ivyleaf Combe Lodges and couldn't recommend it highly enough. We have a young baby so the excellent and immaculate self-catering accommodation was ideal and the luxury of having our very own hot tub meant we could really relax and enjoy doing something different and indulgent once our son was in bed. The setting was idyllic and surrounding area had plenty to do for all of us. The hot tub was cleaned and checked every morning so there was a definite impression of attention to detail and very high standards. We will definitely book another visit and the memory of enjoying a glass of champagne in the hot tub as the sun set over the hills will stay with us!
Mrs P, London, Greater London
06 May 2010



Great holiday. Excellent accommodation. One of the best we ever stayed in this country.
Mr D, Luton, Bedfordshire
04 May 2010



It's a great accommodation and location to explore the North Cornwall coast. Also after a long day sight seeing and walking, it's great to get back to the lodge and relax in the hot tub. The owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome.
Mr C, MARKET HARBOROUGH, Leicestershire
04 May 2010



I wasn't sure what to expect having found the holiday online and judging only based on the info on your site and the photos provided. In the past I've not been impressed with some other sites info. This was more than impressive. I loved my holiday, cabin and setting. Thank you!
Ms A, London, London
26 April 2010



We had a fantastic weekend away at Ivyleaf Combe Lodges. The lodges were beautiful with complementary biscuits and wine, the setting was very picturesque, we left feeling completely chilled and the hot tub was amazing! We will definitely be going again.
Miss P, Littlehampton, West Sussex
15 April 2010



The site is so peaceful and tranquil, perfect for that "get away from it all" need. The log cabins have a lovely view out across the neighbouring field, which was full of sheep and newborn lambs galloping across the grass during our stay.
Mrs C, TOWCESTER, Northamptonshire
15 April 2010



Absolutely fantastic holiday, superb area, superb lodge, superb facilities, loved the hot tub it must be said. The most relaxing and enjoyable holiday I have ever been on, I have a feeling I'll be back here soon!!!
Mr E, STAFFORD, Staffs
30 March 2010



A fantastically peaceful location, with great access to all Cornwall in a spotlessly clean lodge. Thanks to Tony and Kathy, we felt welcomed and well looked after, we settled in really well and saw much that Cornwall had to offer, with Ivyleaf Combe as our base and the wonderful hot tub to look forward to after a busy day out and about.
Mrs D, Chippenham, Wiltshire
23 March 2010



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Retreat Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)