Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 19 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Bossiney Bay Cottage

TintagelCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3958

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£366 - £1,049

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Washing Machine







Bossiney Bay Cottage


Reviews




To begin with great value for your money. Very clean, you could eat of the floor. Lovely interior, comfortable beds and big shower. The kitchen was facilitated with all the necessary equipment and believe me we put it to the test. We were a company of 4 and celebrated an anniversary and birthday while we were there. THE HOT TUB .... WOW :-) We spent a record four hours in it, in just one session. The village (TINTAGEL) is a 15 minute walk away with lovely pubs and good food even an Indian take away. Can't wait to return, get in the hot tub with a cold one and soak my troubles away!
Mr M, Bristol, Avon
30 March 2011



We had a lovely holiday, would book again next year, value for money.
Mrs B, Newport, Gwent
23 March 2011



The cottage was absolutely fantastic! Spacious yet cosy and very comfortable. The location was fantastic and the hot tub added that something special to the holiday, especially during the colder months. Staff were very friendly and always willing to assist at the drop of a hat! Already planning our return trip :-)
Mr N, Cwmbran, Gwent
05 March 2011



We stayed in a Bossiney Bay Cottage and it was lovely. The cottage was charming, clean and had everything we needed. We were in the hot tub every day regardless of the weather and the costal path on the doorstep was spectacular. Loved it, would definitely go again:)
Mrs L, Bath, Avon
26 February 2011



Fantastic location set in beautiful surroundings, within walking distance to some scenic sites such as Tintagel castle and St Nectans Glen and within an easy drive to beautiful Cornish towns such as Padstow. Very impressed with the Bossiney cottage which was clean and had lovely furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. The hot tub and gorgeous garden was an added bonus. Exceeded our expectations!
Miss A, Romsey, Hampshire
16 February 2011



A lovely cottage in a lovely position.
Mr P, Radstock, Avon
16 February 2011



Bossiney Bay is not just ideal as a base to travel Cornwall but also a retreat where you will feel completely relaxed and very privet. Set just on the edge of Tintagel you can either walk there for dining out or a drink or just relax in the amazing hot tub! (We suggest having a dip at night if you dare the chilly bit just before you dip into the 35 degree water, as once it goes dark gazing at the stars is amazing, we even saw a shooting star one night! Absolutely an amazing holiday!
Miss G, SHEFFIELD
10 February 2011



Excellent holiday, great location for visiting many sites and attractions. Beautiful coast line. Staff very helpful.
Mrs O, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
21 November 2010



Ideal base for exploring North Cornwall, great hot tub to relax in after a long day out.
Mr S, BICESTER, Oxfordshire
17 November 2010



The cottages are wonderful! Very peaceful and relaxing especially the hot tub! Would go there again next year!
Mrs G, ABINGDON
25 October 2010



The location was great, beautiful views and very peaceful. Small town near by, walking distance, with variety of pubs although not busy out of season. Cottage was lovely with private hot tub to complete! Perfect!
Ms C, Halesowen, West Midlands
21 October 2010



The location is stunning, it is a beautiful, clean cottage and the hot tub is an added bonus and certainly got its use. A very quiet and secluded location, the ideal place for a peaceful getaway. Near to all local villages, and the only thing I can say is if you are not very mobile the access to beach is quite difficult. I would definitely recommend these cottages and would love to go back.
Mrs B, Mitcham, Surrey
09 September 2010



Fantastic and clean accommodation with beautiful beach on the doorstep. Compelling from start to finish and in a spectacular setting. Would highly recommend for all ages!
Miss H, Plymouth, Devon
09 September 2010



A fantastic peaceful location which is great for children who are old enough to play independently in a safe environment.
Mrs L, DERBY, Derbyshire
22 August 2010



Excellent accommodation, beautiful surroundings and views. Very relaxing, good value, we wanted to bring the hot tub home.
Mr M, SHEFFIELD, Southyorkshire
05 July 2010



We had a wonderful holiday very clean cottage with everything you might need for your break provided.
Mr C, London
16 June 2010



Lovely holiday location and friendly staff.
Mr G, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands
15 May 2010



Good value for money.
Mr K, Zoetermeer
11 May 2010



Lovely quiet location giving good accessibility to a large number of places. Comfortable cottage with secluded garden and hot tub.
Mrs M, WREXHAM, Clwyd
12 April 2010



We would recommend Bossiney Bay as an ideal location for exploring the delights of the North Cornwall coast. If you enjoy walking, this is the place to go with spectacular walks along the cliffs in both directions.
Miss E, ASHFORD, Kent
05 April 2010



We had a wonderful short break. The cottage was beautifully clean and warm and in just the right location for us to get to good, interesting places. A real must for dog owners - the scenery is breathtaking!
Mrs B, VERWOOD, Dorset
23 February 2010



I would recommend this holiday for the location, and for the immaculate state of the accommodation and park surrounds.
Miss C, PONTYPRIDD, Mid Glamorgan
30 November 2009



This was a really comfortable cottage in a great location - only five minutes walk from the coast path with its fantastic views of the Cornish coast.
Mr H, LOUGHBOROUGH
16 September 2009



A really enjoyable holiday especially with the hot tub. Within walking distance to Tintagel and the beach. The cottage was very comfortable and clean making it a very pleasant stay with a outside garden. I would recommend. I would definitely return.
Mrs K, ACCRINGTON
19 August 2009



The accommodation had a lovely private garden area and the hot tub was fab! A lovely cottage, a great to walk into Tintagel and a lovely area.
Mrs B, BASINGSTOKE
11 August 2009



We were very impressed with accommodation and the park, plus the staff were very helpful.
Mrs D, WOTTON-UNDER-EDGE
26 July 2009



Wonderful location and accommodation. The people at the reception were very friendly - they provided daily weather reports, advised where the best beaches where and even told us where filming was being done for a TV programme!!
Mrs H, LEICESTER
19 July 2009



Within walking distance of the beach, country walks in several directions, within walking distance of shops and pubs for evening meals and a good place to tour north west Cornwall.
Mrs F, ORPINGTON
19 July 2009



Good value for money, a perfect location and the accommodation was to a high standard.
Mr W, GILLINGHAM
09 July 2009



What a holiday!!! We felt relaxed the moment we arrived. The hot tub was welcome after a hard day at the beach and there were fantastic facilities and views. The kids loved it and want to go back - so do we!!!
Mrs C, COVENTRY
05 July 2009



I thought the holiday was exceptional, especially the hot tub! I have recommended Hoseasons to lots of people now.
Mr B, RICKMANSWORTH, Hertfordshire
26 June 2009



A fantastic cottage and a lovely location I can't fault this holiday!
Mrs J, ROMFORD
23 June 2009



The cottage was clean, modern and had everyhing we required. We will definitely go again and will recommend to a friend as we had a fabulous holiday!!
Mrs. A, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
09 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Bossiney Bay Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)