Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 16 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Tregea Lodge

Tregea Hill, PortreathCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2865

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£549 - £2,159

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool
 • Near Sea







Tregea Lodge


Reviews




Excellent accommodation, clean, comfortable and cosy. 10 minutes walk from the beach which is sandy and clean. Overall a great family holiday.
Mr T, BRACKNELL, Berkshire
06 September 2010



Gwel An Mor has lovely family accommodation in an ideal location for exploring all of southern Cornwall.
Mrs C, BRISTOL, South Gloucestershire
27 June 2010



I am 62 years old. Gwel An Mor is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at, you could not improve it in any way without spoiling its tranquil beauty. I will definitely be back this year again if possible.
Mrs B, BEXHILL-ON-SEA, East Sussex
15 June 2010



Totally relaxing holiday, with all the stress of organisation taken out of it, how a good British holiday should be.
Mrs W, Bradford, West Yorkshire
13 June 2010



Beautiful park. Lodges excellent quality. Perfect for families.
Mr T, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
09 June 2010



We were so impressed with every element of our long weekend stay with Hoseasons, so many small touches made it feel even more personal and special. Hoseasons definitely has a WOW factor!
Miss P, NEWQUAY, Cornwall
28 November 2009



The quality of the accommodation was first class, the staff were very helpful, the restaurant was wonderful, but most of all, we felt that we were made to feel that we mattered. There were some lovely personal touches in addition to the overall quality of the holiday experience. We will definitely return !
Mr R, PONTYPOOL, Gwent
29 September 2009



Gwel an Mor is the ideal holiday for rest, relaxation and education. From the moment we were met and taken in person to our lodge to the moment we sadly had to leave (after extending our stay) the service and Quality was of the highest standard. A place that we will visit many more times in the future!
Mr F, BURGESS HILL, West Sussex
22 September 2009



This was a fantastic park! Everything was so clean and the staff were so friendly - they really went out of their way to be helpful. The accommodation was of an extremely high standard and the clubhouse facilities were wonderful. We will most certainly be returning in the future!
Mrs S, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
30 August 2009



An excellent location and first class attention to detail - practical and relaxing!
Mr R, Newport, South Wales
22 August 2009



Very spacious, good quality accommodation and a friendly, welcoming park.
Mrs. P, PETERBOROUGH
18 August 2009



A peaceful location in the heart of coutryside, yet within 5 minutes of a local beach with excellent amenities. An excellent location for all of Cornwalls attractions.
Mr B, CHORLEY, Lancashire
11 August 2009



This was our second visit to this fantastic accommodation and again we really enjoyed it. Just the place to get some rest and relaxation in a fantastic location - we would definitely recommend it!
Mrs W, HUDDERSFIELD, West Yorkshire
10 August 2009



Gwel An Mor is a beautiful place with fantastic and comfortable accommodation. Everything is considered and provided - it took all the stress and strain away and we would definitely visit again!
Ms M, WALTHAM CROSS
03 August 2009



A very welcoming and very clean park - the children enjoyed every minute!
Mrs G, Yeovil, Somerset
31 July 2009



An excellent location for all Cornish activities and attractions, excellent walks and cycling direct from park, and comfortable and luxurious lodges with friendly staff.
Mr Y, NORTHAMPTON
29 July 2009



This was probably the best lodge we have stayed in. It was clean, very well equipped, tastefully decorated and spacious family accommodation with a sea view and set in relaxing and secure surroundings. We loved it, the kids loved it and we couldn't ask for more!
Mr L, UCKFIELD
28 July 2009



Fantastic views, very clean and updated accommodation, a very quiet park and ideal for a break away for adults.
Mrs T, HINCKLEY
26 July 2009



I would thoroughly recommend the wildlife experiences with Gwel an Mor's resident wildlife expert - thanks Gary!
Dr J, KENDAL, Cumbria
22 July 2009



Would thoroughly recommend the wildlife experiences with Gwel an Mor's resident wildlife expert. Thanks, Gary!
Dr J, KENDAL, Cumbria
22 July 2009



This was the best Hoseasons holiday park and accommodation we have visited yet!
Mrs C, Dunmow, Essex
07 July 2009



A perfect base to explore the area, the accommodation was spacious, pure luxury and every detail had been thought of - we will be returning next year!
Mrs B, DROITWICH
07 July 2009



The park was fantastic, spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the park was a good base for exploring cornwall. We had a fantastic time and would definitely go back and recommend this park.
Mrs D, Oswestry, Shropshire
04 July 2009



Clean, bright and modern accommodation, lovely staff and an excellect location!
Mrs K, Skipton, North Yorkshire
23 June 2009



The location of Gwel an Mor is splendid! It was possible to visit Falmouth, Land's End, St Ives and lots more places with ease. The coastal paths were easy to find and a joy to explore. We saw seals, dolphins and basking sharks and every evening we sat on our balcony (with a glass of wine) and watched the sun set over the sea - perfect!
Mrs E, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
06 June 2009



Gwel an Mor is in a fantastic location, the lodges are truly five star and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it as we had a brilliant holiday.
Mrs P, Newton Le Willows, Merseyside
14 March 2009



Yes I would recommend.
Mr G, Epsom, Surrey
01 November 2008



The situation of the accommodation was ideal for visiting the whole of cornwall's lovely beaches and everything was in easy reach. The accommodation was of excellent standard, great for young children as there was a stairgate already in the cottage and the staff were very friendly.
Mrs T, Rotherham
27 September 2008



Beautiful views, fantastic facilites and above all the helpfullness and friendliness of all the staff ensure you'll have a fabulous holiday.
Miss R, Loughborough
27 September 2008



For families with small children Gwel an Mor is ideal, especially if like us you prefer a private, quiet, relaxing holiday with activities available if wanted. The addition of the Restaurant since our last visit was very welcome after being out visiting tourist attractions all day.
Mrs F, Stowmarket
20 September 2008



The best location we have stayed in so far! The staff were always friendly and helpful and our lodge was superb.
Mrs V, Waterlooville
06 September 2008



Highest standard of self cateering accomodation that I have stayed in in the UK. Not cheap but well worth it.
Mr A, Worksop
23 August 2008



Gwel an moor is an excellent site and i would reccomend it to anybody. You pay more but it is worth it.
Mr H, Leighton Buzzard
09 August 2008



Lovely accommodation with plenty of places to visit in area. On occasions we had pool to ourselves.
Mr B, Bognor Regis
02 August 2008



Easy to get anywhere from here. Lovely quiet beach with good facilities away from the tourist trap and first class accommmodation.
Mrs B, Gloucester
19 July 2008



Great accomodation, staff and facilities. The wildlife features are particularly good. The only way I could think to improve this would be to move it slightly closer to the beach.
Mr S, Larbert
12 July 2008



A wonderful place with friendly staff and excellent facilities
Mr H, Warrington
05 July 2008



Perfect for a quiet family holiday.
Mrs D, Manchester
28 June 2008



I would definitely recommend this holiday. The accommodation was outstanding and I couldn't fault it, there was a lovely walk down to the beach and the kids loved the pool!
Mrs B, Reading, Berkshire
18 April 2008



One of the best (if not the best) holiday I have ever been on. Its the first time I have booked up for the following year the day we arrived home!
Mr E, Martock, Somerset
27 October 2007



This holiday has everything a family could wish for - beautiful location, outstanding accommodation, super staff and sea views. We had a really wonderful time - thanks!
Mr B, Bournemouth, Dorset
27 October 2007



The quality throughout was excellent.
Mr J, Radstock, Avon
27 October 2007



Highly recommended in terms of quality and service.
Mr E, Fallowfield, Manchester
15 September 2007



Wonderfully appointed lodges on a well equipped, quiet park.
Mrs B, Evesham, Worcestershire
01 September 2007



A very pleasant, secluded and quiet getaway, close to a local town, and with easy access to all of West Cornwalls attractions.
Mr H, New Malden, Surrey
11 August 2007



Gwel an Mor is a haven of peace, quiet and relaxation!
Mr R, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
11 August 2007



An excellent park with beautiful lodeges and extremely helpful staff. There was so much to do in the surounding area and we didn't want to leave!
Dr C, Millom, Cumbria
11 August 2007



The lodge was excellent - when you have three young children there is no such thing as a holiday but just knowing we had a luxurious lodge to come back to after days out was great!
Mr B, Chelmsford, Essex
04 August 2007



Gwel An Mor was amazing! The staff were fantastic and the lodges were truly 5 star. Everything had been thought of and whole experience amounted to a very special holiday in a fantastic location!
Mrs W, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
04 August 2007



These lodges are beautiful inside and in a great location, near to the beach and a good base for all resorts.
Miss C, Caterham, Surrey
16 June 2007



Excellent park and a very high standard of accommodation.
Mr B
19 August 2006



Fantastic friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. First class accommodation that can't be improved upon.
Mrs H
12 August 2006



I would recommend this holiday because the standard of the accommodation, the location and the extremely helpful and friendly staff who made the holiday for us.
Mrs C
05 August 2006



Five star accommodation with five star staff! The holiday could not have been any better!
Mrs L
22 July 2006



Lovely place, great staff.
Mr J
30 June 2006



Excellent lodges and only minutes from the beach.
Mrs J
17 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Tregea Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)