Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 17 February 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Pillar Box Cottage

Trenale, TintagelCornwall


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2306

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£310 - £621

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Parking
 • Indoor Pool







Pillar Box Cottage


Reviews




A fantastic base for the whole of Cornwall. The town is friendly and bustling and the cottage is cosy and a joy to come back to. Would thoroughly recommend Padstow, Tintagel and Boscastle coastlines and The Eden Project. Originally we wanted a holiday abroad but due to certain circumstances were unable to do that. I am thrilled to realise that England has some of the most beautiful and awesome sights, particularly coastlines and beaches, which only opened my eyes to how much we have to offer. I am wholly confident that we would not have had a better time abroad and I am so happy we chose to holiday in Cornwall!
Miss W, Greenhithe, Kent
20 September 2010



Pillar Box Cottage is ideally situated just outside Tintagel in beautiful surroundings, you can wake up in the morning and see the sea! A short walk from the town, it is central to many of the local attractions and close to the A39 which takes you along the coast to Bude and St Ives and Penzance. There is a surfing beach (Treberwith Strand) about 2 miles away and surfing at Widemouth Bay is about a 30 minute drive. I would recommend this holiday - we had a wonderfull time.
Dr C, Oldham, Lancashire
06 September 2010



Lovely quiet spot with sea views. Cosy, quaint cottage. Comfy beds. Easy access to places of interest.
Mr D, NORWICH, Norfolk
20 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday for families as the cottage was safe for all ages of children.
Mr B, MILTON KEYNES, bucks
06 July 2009



I would definitely recommend it as it is within walking distance to the town, and it is well located for some lovely places to go in Cornwall.
Miss P, CAMBRIDGE
05 June 2009



I would definitely recommend Tintagel as a holiday destination as it is a really lovely place - very small and quiet but that was just what we were looking for. Also there are lots of places to travel to in the surrounding area. Pillar Box cottage was a lovely place to stay, very clean and we had a really fantastic week and fabulous weather!
Miss O, SURBITON
05 June 2009



I would definitely recommend Tintagel as a holiday destination as it is a really lovely place - very small and quiet but that was just what we were looking for. Also there are lots of places to travel to in the surrounding area. Pillar Box cottage was a lovely place to stay, very clean and we had a really fantastic week and fabulous weather!
Miss O, SURBITON
05 June 2009



It was a lovely location, very cosy. For a small property it was well equipped.
Ms C, London
09 August 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Pillar Box Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)