Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 16 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lyncroft Cottage

FrosterleyCounty Durham


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4706

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£279 - £523

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Highchair
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Lyncroft Cottage


Reviews




Claire and Chris were extremely accommodating - thank you! The cottage is lovely and very clean. We visited Black Bull in Frosterley and had Chinese takeaway from Lau’s in Wolsingham - both were excellent. We had a lovely weekend and may be back again next year for the 30th Great North Run!
Mrs D, Driffield,
29 September 2009



We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage - it was much bigger than expected! We visited so many places, Durham Cathedral, Millennium Bridge in Gateshead and the Angel of North is beautiful. Well worth visiting!
MR E, Bilston, West Midlands
29 September 2009



We had a lovely week. Hall Hill Farm is a great day out for children and Raby Castle is also worth a visit.
Miss H, Keighley
29 September 2009



A lovely cottage in an excellent location - very central for visiting many places. Fantastic scenery and landscapes and the B6278 from Stanhope to Barnard Castle is a must!! Excellent days out also at Beamish Open Air Museum and High Force Waterfall was breathtaking. A superb part of the country!
Mrs M, Rushden, Northamptonshire
29 September 2009



A lovely, spacious and clean cottage. We really enjoyed seeing the area and knowing we had a great place to come back to at night. “A home from home” - many thanks!
Mrs L, Newton Stewart, Dumfries & Gallo
29 September 2009



A lovely cottage - very comfortable and a good base for exploring the local countryside, thank you !
Mrs P, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
29 September 2009



An excellent cottage in a great location for touring. The double bed and quilt have to be the comfiest we've slept in!!
Mrs W, WISHAW
05 June 2009



This is a lovely cottage in a lovely area. There is a childrens playground a short walk away, also close to attractions such as the Weardale Railway, the village of Wolsingham and just a short drive into Durham.
Miss S, GREENFORD
05 June 2009



The cottage is lovely and the bed is sooooo comfy! I will definitely recommend it to friends - thank you!
Mrs W, WISHAW
29 May 2009



A beautiful cottage and a lovely area - we wish we could have stayed longer!
Miss S, GREENFORD,
29 May 2009



Extremely enjoyable weekend! Cottage has everything that you could want. The Black Bull Inn at Frosterley is a must - fantastic food & welcome. We will recommend this to friends"
Mrs S, SCARBOROUGH,
25 March 2009



A lovely character cottage, within easy reach of all local amenities and with extremely good facilities.
Mrs S, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
23 March 2009



Great weekend away. Cottage bigger than we expected. Had a good meal in Bay Horse Hotel in Wolsingham - worth a visit.
Mr H, MANCHESTER
19 February 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lyncroft Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)