Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 18 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Swallow Cottage

MainsforthCounty Durham


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4076

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£292 - £621

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Highchair
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Swallow Cottage


Reviews




This holiday was just what the doctor ordered, very peaceful and relaxing. The cottage was very well laid out with every thing you would need on holiday.
Mr W, Kirkcaldy, Fife
29 October 2010



Fabulous cottage - well equipped and nicely finished. The owners are great - lovely welcome, couldn't be more helpful but not intrusive - the choc brownies and wine were a lovely gesture too!
Mrs H, Linlithgow, West Lothian
09 August 2010



We have had one of the best holidays ever with our 2 grandaughters at Swallow Cottage. The cottage was first class and the owners treated us like family, wine and home-made chocolate cake on arrival. We will be going back to Swallow Cottage.
Ms H, Ayr, South Ayrshire
12 July 2010



Location was excellent we were able to access all the things we had planned to do and more. Durham had lots to offer and we were not disappointed, as for Beamish(about 25mins away) what an excellent place with so much to see and do we spent one whole day and 2 afternoons there to see it all. The accommodation and surroundings of the farm were great with loads of help and information from the owners. Cannot praise this holiday highly enough.
Mrs D, HARWICH, Essex
29 April 2010



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely, comfy cottage whilst visiting relatives. The farm location was very peaceful, and we appreciated the welcoming touches of wine and Easter cakes on our arrival. Best of all was the hospitality of the lovely hosts Alan and Sheila, who showed great kindness towards our five year old son with tractor rides, egg collection and even a visit to a neighbouring farm to see the newborn lambs. He was absolutely thrilled and is still talking about it!
Mrs S, Oxford, Oxfordshire
12 April 2010



The cottage was beautifully comfortable and the hosts are the nicest people you could wish to meet - nothing was too much trouble to make us and especially our five year old son feel at home on their working farm - tractor ride, egg collecting, visit to neighbouring farm for lambing! We had a great time.
Mrs S, Oxford, Oxfordshire
06 April 2010



The owners were very friendly and helpful, providing welcoming touches that made us feel at home.
Mrs. R, CAMBRIDGE
24 August 2009



Cottage was very cosy and the owners were what made it, from home made cakes being delivered to tractor rides for the children. Just incase you needed company the horses in the field just over the back fence would always say "hello"
miss S, LIVERPOOL
19 August 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Swallow Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)