Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 22 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Briar Cottage

Nr. CrookCounty Durham


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4359

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£374 - £720

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Short Breaks







Briar Cottage


Reviews




High standard of comfortable accommodation. Lots of space. The cottage was warm and cosy and very modern. The location was an excellent base to explore the Durham area. The location next door to an excellent pub was a highlight. I think it must be a world record as the shortest walk to the pub!
Mrs M, Derby, Derbyshire
27 February 2011



Great accomodation. Great location. Friendly people. This is our second visit & would definitely go again.
Mrs. P, Bingley, West Yorkshire
31 May 2010



I would recommend this property to any family thinking of going to the area. The property is large and spacious and very safe. The owner is friendly and very helpful and the area is well worth a look.
Mrs N, EASTLEIGH
10 August 2009



This was by far the best cottage we have ever stayed in! The 'cottage' was huge, with every facility that you could wish for. It was more than a 'home from home', it was so well decorated and furnished it was like living in a showhome for a week.
Mrs E, BRIGHTON
06 June 2009



An absolutely fantastic accommodation with everything that you need from a cottage - loads of space, so adults and children are not on top of each other all the time! It felt like we had moved into a brand new show house!! An excellent location with lots to see and do in the area for all ages. A favourite for the children was Diggerland and Beamish, and for the adults Beamish and The Black Sheep Brewery. A lovely and friendly area of the country to visit.
Mrs E, BRIGHTON
26 April 2009



We were very pleased with the space and the facilities at this cottage, and would recommend it to anyone who wants a high standard of accommodation.
Mrs L, Peterborough
06 October 2008



Everything was perfect and I would highly recommend this cottage!
Miss H, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
11 April 2008



The cottage was new and fitted to a very high quality with wonderful views over the countryside. We were made very welcome by the owner and the village as a whole, and was even invited to take part in local cricket match and BBQ. Excellent position to explore the area and I cannot fault the accommodation or the welcome received.
Mr M, Perth, Perthshire
24 September 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Briar Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)