Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lakeside Lodge 6

Bassenthwaite, KeswickCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1795

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£599 - £1,299

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Tumble Dryer
 • Dishwasher
 • Shower







Lakeside Lodge 6


Reviews




A fantastic, tranquil spot with beautiful accommodation. The best lodge we have ever stayed in. We will definitely return.
Mrs G, Wigan, Lancashire
15 March 2011



I had a lot riding on this booking as it was for my girlfriends 30th birthday, and I have to say, I was not disappointed. Everything was perfect. The quality of the accommodation was superb and the park location was 5 out of 5.
Mr P, Boston, Lincolnshire
19 October 2010



Excellent service, excellent value. Thank you very much.
Mrs H, WIRRAL, Merseyside
09 October 2010



The accommodation was excellent. As the site was recovering from the Nov 2009 floods reception facilities were limited. Well worth a visit for the beautiful scenery and walks in the area Very peaceful site.
Mrs. D, STONE
22 August 2010



Our Lakeside Lodge was beautifully furnished and in a wonderful position right on the edge of the lake. The park was quiet and peaceful yet just a few minutes drive from Keswick. The Sun Inn at Bassenthwaite served good food at reasonable prices in a very friendly atmosphere.
Mrs K, HELSTON
18 August 2010



The site is situated right on the edge of the lake which is stunning. The scenery is lovely and the children enjoyed throwing stones into the lake of an evening. The park is very quiet and is ideal for a relaxing holiday and one where you want to go on walks looking at the landscape. The site is ideally positioned for exploring the other lakes of the district (45 mins drive to Windermere) and other small towns (Carlisle approx 40 mins) A very enjoyable holiday.
Mrs H, BOLTON, Lancashire
16 August 2010



This is a beautiful site, even in wet weather the view always held something of interest.
Mrs B, YARM
25 July 2010



An excellent location in beautiful surroundings and very peaceful.
Revd C, Denaby Main, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
19 November 2009



A great holiday - myself, my wife, baby and grandparents had a wonderful time. There was lots of room in the comfortable, warm Lakeside Lodge, and after a long day out it was great to come back to the lodge and sit enjoying the view from the living room. We will be recommending this holiday to friends and family. I've been holidaying in the Lakes for 30 years and have never stayed in a more relaxing environment. Holiday tips : Dodd Wood always a must, check out the cafe and Mire House. Thornthwaite Forest is great fun, look out for the Ospreys in the spring. Visit Hawkshead to check out clothing bargains, and for a night out we always go to the Royal Bengal in Keswick for a good Indian meal or Sweeneys for something more traditional.
Mrs C, YORK
14 November 2009



The lodge and park provided us with the most beautiful and tranquil setting that we have ever been, I was so overwhelmed when I walked into our amazing Lakeside lodge I was moved to tears! A must for those wishing to get away from it all - stunning views, an excellent location and fantastic staff. I wish I didn't have to come home and certainly hope to go again!
Mrs W, BOGNOR REGIS
30 August 2009



A beautiiful park, a very peaceful and soothing place to be and very good quality accommodation. Close to Keswick and a good touring centre.
Mrs G, Knutsford, Cheshire
10 August 2009



Beautiful with breathtaking scenery! If it is peace and quite you're after then this is the perfect place - peace, perfect peace!
Mrs W, HAWICK
27 July 2009



I am not going to recommend this holiday! It was fantastic with the lodge next to the water and wonderful views and wildlife all around us so I would rather keep it secret.
Mrs J, SLEAFORD
21 July 2009



The accommodation was excellent!
Mrs E, CANVEY ISLAND
13 July 2009



Perfect for quieter pursuits and the towns nearby are a walkers paradise. A perfect spot away from the more frenetic areas of the Lake District.
Mrs. M, SOUTH SHIELDS
07 July 2009



A spectacular location and comfortable lodges - the climbing frame was popular with the children.
Mrs B, WOODFORD GREEN
18 June 2009



We would recommend these lodges to anyone who likes a peaceful holiday in great surroundings.
Mrs R, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
01 December 2008



I have already recommended the holiday to friends and colleagues and certaibly would book the cabin again n the future. To wake up in the morning and look out across the breath-taking view of the lake was amazing and very calming to the stressful spirit - it put things into perspective. All the amenities were fine and there are some wonderful places to visit and eat/drink at in the vicinity. Something for everyone really.
Mrs S, York
29 September 2008



I had a fabulous relaxing time, the park had everything as advertised in the brochure. We have already booked another stay!
Mrs B, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
13 June 2008



The scenery is breathtaking and the accommodation was excellent, it had everything you would need and was very comfortable.
Mrs S, Chelmsford, Essex
05 May 2008



A beautiful location, scenery to die for, and it was great for children. All was excellent and classy - thank you!
Mrs S, Caterham, Surrey
24 March 2008



This is the best location we have been to - just yards from the lake and everything even better than it appears in the brochure. Thank you for a warm welcome and for the care and consideration shown to us!
Mrs H, Coventry, West Midlands
15 September 2007



It was a fantastic holiday, very relaxing! A lodge by the lake was brilliant and the kids loved going in their dinghy, fishing and swimming plus all the adventures available in the local area.
Mrs H, Widnes, Cheshire
01 September 2007



The perfect location in high quality accommodation - I would highly recommend!
Mrs E, Ipswich, Suffolk
25 August 2007



We all thoroughly enjoyed it and the kids loved the lake and swimming everyday - there is so much to do in and around the Lakes!
Mrs H, Livingston, West Lothian
13 July 2007



This was the best holiday I have had in the UK. The location was lovely and peaceful, the view from the lodge was amazing - cant wait to go back!
Mrs H, Calverton, Nottinghamshire
25 May 2007



The siting of this park was the best ever - stunning!
Mr J, Wirral, Merseyside
12 May 2007



First class accommodation and a first class park!
Mr B
20 April 2007



A lovely location by the lake in a quieter part of Lake District, but within easy reach of Keswick. The park itself is beautifully landscaped and peaceful, and doggies are made especially welcome!
Ms G
27 November 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lakeside Lodge 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)