Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Parkland Lodge

Bassenthwaite, KeswickCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2049

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£399 - £935

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Bath
 • Shower







Parkland Lodge


Reviews




The location of the park was outstanding and it was so peaceful. A wonderful weekend away for my partners 50th birthday!!
Ms S, Bradford, West Yorkshire
30 March 2011



We had a fantastic time. The cabin was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, lovely bedding, duvets and towels, we were made very welcome even our dog had his own towel, poop bags and a chewy left for him what a lovely touch! Can't wait to go back again, beautiful scenery and only 4 miles from Keswick it was Wonderful.
Mr S, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
23 March 2011



This is ideal for peace and quiet, it is well off the beaten track so stock up with provisions before you get there.
Mrs G, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
23 October 2010



This is a wonderful location with a variety of lodges. Just to be there and observe nature and watch the light change on the lake is an activity in itself before you even get your walking boots on! We loved it.
Mrs H, Coventry, West Midlands
17 October 2010



A little bit of heaven in your wellies!!!!
Mrs K, North Shields, Tyne And Wear
17 August 2010



This site is so peaceful and away from the tourist trail, it takes 15 minutes to get to Keswick which was a joy, a chance to escape the bustle but be close enough to travel in for the evening if needed. We were happy to stay in the peace and quiet of Bassenthwaite Lodges for most of our evenings.
Ms S, Halstead, Essex
04 August 2010



The location of the lodges are fantastic for a peaceful getaway. Keswick is not far away, where you can enjoy a variety of restaurants to eat in. The views of the lake are amazing and the surrounding scenery is stunning. The lodges are clean and very attractive inside and out. You will not be disappointed.
Mr W, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
13 March 2010



I would recommend this park to our friends who wish for a quiet, beautiful unspoilt part of the Lake District. It was lovely visiting the busy towns but so nice to get back to our lovely, quiet lodge with a view to die for!
Mrs M, Hull, North Humberside
07 September 2009



We had a lovely week ,and the location is lovely, although a little expensive.
Mrs A, Bishop Auckland, Durham
20 July 2009



This is our second visit to this park as it is the best place for a relaxing, quiet and care free holiday!
Mr L, STOCKPORT
18 July 2009



A beautiful, quiet lakeside situation, perfect for relaxing and visiting the North Lakes.
Ms W, GLASGOW
12 July 2009



A wonderful setting, excellent, clean and comfortable accommodation and helpful and friendly staff.
Mrs K, WAKEFIELD, West Yorkshire
07 July 2009



An excellent park, perfect for relaxing on the beautiful lake.
Miss L, OXFORD
07 July 2009



A peaceful setting right by the lake, a bird lovers paradise. Lovely, clean accommodation, well equipped and spacious. A visit to the osprey viewpoint is a must, make sure you go to the high viewpoint. Everyone we met whilst walking the fells was friendly and willing to share their experiences.
Mrs S, Kilburn, Derbyshire
06 July 2009



Bassenthwaite is a beautiful place for a relaxing "away from it all" break.
Mrs E, CROWTHORNE
29 June 2009



A very quiet and relaxing place to stay with beauiful scenery, and only a short drive away from Keswick centre, so a great location.
Miss P, WIGAN
20 June 2009



This is a quiet park, tucked out of the way and in a beautiful setting.
Mrs B, Leicester, Leicestershire
23 May 2008



Lovely area for wildlife and scenery, but also close to amenities in Keswick and Windermere.
Mr G, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
11 April 2008



A top place, a brilliant setting and fantastic views - what more could you want, 5 stars!
Mr I, Inverness, Inverness-shire
04 April 2008



If anyone is looking for a nice quiet break in a superb location, then Bassenthwaite Lodges is the place to go!
Mrs D, South Ockendon, Essex
21 March 2008



The location and views are excellent and the park is very relaxing. Keswick and other places of interest such as Grassmere and Ambleside are only a short distance away. There are plenty of friendly hostilries to dine out and many are pet friendly.
Mrs P, Ruislip, Middlesex
14 March 2008



If you want a holiday to get away from it all then this is it. The park is set in the most glorious surroundings with fantastic views and no need to leave the park. I have already recommended it to several friends!
Mrs H, Chester, Cheshire
22 September 2007



Our best UK holiday in years! We will be back next year - the dog loved it as well!
Mr P, Chatteris, Cambridgeshire
09 June 2007



A beautiful location and the lodges are very good.
Miss R, Rochdale, Lancashire
21 April 2007



Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges is in a beautiful setting, with nice walks around and very quiet. The park owners were very friendly and helpful - we had a great week!
Mrs F
14 April 2007



The whole experience was fantastic, set in a stunning location with first class accommodation. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - everything that is necessary for a brilliant holiday!
Miss A
19 March 2007



Very helpful and accommodating staff to compliment the beautiful surroundings of the park.
Miss S
30 September 2006



My daughter and I found it to be a quiet location, ideal for someone wanting a real rest.
Mr P
02 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Parkland Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)