Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 10 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodland Lodge

Bassenthwaite, KeswickCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2630

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£449 - £1,145

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Tumble Dryer







Woodland Lodge


Reviews




A fantastic lodge in a fabulous location.
Ms W, Castleford, West Yorkshire
29 March 2011



We tsayed here as we wanted a total switch off break, and that is exactly what we got. Beautiful, spacious lodges that are well equipped with everything you'd need. Staff are nice and friendly, and eager to help if you need it. So relaxing, with beautiful walks, and the lake for fishing or sailing if you have a boat. I would recommend it to anyone!
Mrs B, Leicester, Leicestershire
24 October 2010



Stunning location, brilliant accommodation - all in all a really good weekend.
Mr R, Bradford, West Yorkshire
12 October 2010



I should really recommend it, but it was too nice to share with others!!! We had a lovely holiday, the location was perfect, very peaceful. The dog is very sad to have come home.
Mrs M, Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
05 September 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday at Bassenthwaite. Our accommodation was excellent, based in beautiful surroundings and luckily for us, great weather. Fantastic.
Mr E, Cleethorpes, South Humberside
07 July 2010



A great place to get away to - beautiful!
Mr M, KILMARNOCK, Ayrshire
06 March 2010



Peaceful, scenic, relaxing, comfortable, and a good base to explore the Lakes and the surrounding areas.
Mrs M, LINCOLN
06 March 2010



This Hoseasons site is first class. We were looking for a peaceful holiday so that we could relax and enjoy the environment and this place ticked all the boxes without a doubt. I don't expect anything less from Hoseasons, we have always been overjoyed with all our holidays booked through them
Mrs V, Ludlow, Shropshire
09 September 2009



The park is quiet and in a very beautiful position, but is still only a 10 minute drive from Keswick. The accommodation is excellent!
Mr W, GILLINGHAM
30 August 2009



Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges was an absolutely super location if you prefer the quiet life. The scenery from our lodge was outstanding and so relaxing however, we were in very easy reach of all the other attractions of the lakes we wanted to see. I could thoroughly recommend this to couples or families because there was plenty to see and do, but it was comfortable and unspoiled.
Mr D, Walsall, West Midlands
11 July 2009



If you want peace and quiet with no interuptions and a fantastic view, Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges is the place for you!
Mrs L, WORCESTER
14 June 2009



Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges was our first Christmas away from home. I was a little worried as I had always wanted to holiday over the Christmas period, but wanting and having are two different things. I am delighted to say that myself, my Partner and our Children (7 of us in all) had a terrific time and no regrets. The Lodge dinner table was set for Christmas dinner and there was a Christmas tree and some Christmas ornaments to greet us. This setted off our festive holiday very well. The Fells were lovely to look at from our Lodge and also to explore - though please do take a map! It was good to be able to do some sight seeing on Christmas day. We visited Aira Force and Castlerigg Stone Circle which are not a far drive away from the lodge. We stayed in a Woodland Lodge that had lovely views of the lake. Where we stayed was quiet and peaceful.
Mr T, Burton-on-trent, Staffordshire
27 December 2008



For people who wish to holiday with their dogs, this location is unbeatable.
Mr T, South Shields, Tyne & Wear
16 May 2008



I was very impressed with the standard of the accommodation and the facilities - I would certainly recommend it!
Mr F, Derby, Derbyshire
21 April 2008



A very good away from it all holiday - beautiful setting, definitely recommended!
Miss B
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodland Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)