Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 05 March 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Rowan Caravan 6

Beckfoot, SillothCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2439

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£249 - £535

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









The Rowan Caravan 6


Reviews




We would definitely recommend Rowanbank; the park was maintained excellently; the caravans were spotless. The owners were very friendly and happy to help, and go the extra mile.
Miss C, Eastleigh, Hampshire
31 October 2010



Fantastic site. Great caravan, best we have ever stayed in. Excellent, friendly care by Colin and Linda.
Mrs T, BRISTOL
31 October 2010



If you are looking for a relaxing base from which to explore the Northern Lakes, this is it. Colin and Linda are so very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The beach is within 100 metres and a walk along the beach watching the glorious Solway Bay sunset is the perfect way to end the day.
Mr M, Heywood, Lancashire
18 October 2010



We were pleasantly surprised about how great the caravan accommodation was. Colin made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of information about the local area. The site was lovely and quiet which was what we were looking for. We will definitely return to this holiday park. The beach was very close and easy to access.
Mrs G, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
31 August 2010



Lovely quiet site - great for the dog - excellent walks along the shore - would return in the future.
Mr L, FRASERBURGH, Aberdeenshire
01 July 2010



A relaxing holiday for those who choose to get away from it all! Plenty of walks to be done with breathtaking coastal scenery. Plenty of places of historical interest as well. The park is exceptionally well kept and welcoming, the accommodation is very clean and well equipped. We definitely plan to visit again.
Mr W, PRESTON, Lancs
15 June 2010



We wanted a quiet campsite, near the beach so that we could take our dog for long walks, and we weren't disappointed. Rowanbank is a very well maintained campsite just over the road from the beautiful beach. The caravan was very clean and had everything we could have wanted and more. More for the older couples just wanting peace and quiet, walking and fresh air, the location is ideal as there is plenty of beach over the road or there is Silloth just 3 miles down the road with its long promenade and grassy park area. We stayed during Whit week, the weather was glorious and we had a great time relaxing and walking our dog. We would definitely go back to Rowanbank.
Mr F, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
15 June 2010



I would definitely recommend Rowanbank to anyone wanting a quiet and peaceful holiday. The site is immaculate and the accommodation very clean and comfortable. For our family it was maybe a little too out of the way but that is just our opinion and in no way a criticism of the site.
Mr O, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
22 April 2010



Beckside is a beautiful and peaceful area of the Lake District, but only 30 mins drive away from Lake Buttermere etc. The site is welcoming and clean, ideal for those who just want to get away from it all. I took two children and they loved it (a little worn out from all the the lovely walks we did) A must for anyone who wants a good base for walking in the Northern parts of the Lakes.
Mrs M, Hornsea, North Humberside
19 April 2010



Very good value for money, good accommodation, good location.
Mrs C, Kettering, Northamptonshire
14 April 2010



A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this park. Upon arriving we were made welcome by the site manager and his wife - the park was very clean and immaculately presented, and the caravan we stayed in was perfect, a real home from home and spotlessly clean. Colin and Lynda have a wealth of local information, the location is spectacular with views to the front across the Solway Firth to Scotland, and views to the rear of the mountainous Lake District. We returned home totally relaxed and stress free, and we would highly recommend this quiet park to all our friends for a get away from it all break. We look forward to a return visit in the not too distant future! Martin & Tracey Swingler Atherton.
Mr S, MANCHESTER,
05 April 2010



We had a great time staying at the Rowanbank Caravan Park, with great facilities within the caravan and around the park, we would visit again.
Mr T, BOLTON, Lancs
27 March 2010



This was an excellent location for us as we were completing our Hadrian's Wall walk by the Solway Firth. Maryport, with a good Roman Museum was close by, and the park was across the road from a fabulous sandy beach.
Mr B, EAST GRINSTEAD, West Sussex
01 December 2009



This park is very very quiet, right on the beach with a very helpful owner and warden. Great for a base into the Lakes, Blackpool and Scotland.
Mrs C, HEREFORD, england
25 November 2009



If your are looking for a truly peaceful holiday,with views of the wonderful Solway coast and all the walking you could wish for,then this is a truly wonderful place to visit. Fantastic for the more mature people who just wish to relax or go hiking along the wonderful coastline.
Mr T, CARNFORTH, North Yorkshire
08 October 2009



A very quiet, well kept caravan site.
Mr C, SOLIHULL
13 September 2009



Nice and quiet, great if you have dogs and a great, relaxing holiday.
Mr J, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands
16 August 2009



If you are a pet owner looking for a quiet, coastal getaway the this is the perfect place to book. The location is perfect, just a short walk from the beach and just 5 minutes in the car to shops.
Miss D, STALYBRIDGE, Cheshire
21 July 2009



A great holiday - everything was perfect!
Mrs F, MANCHESTER
10 July 2009



A superb, quiet park in a lovely area adjacent to miles of unspoilt beach. Within easy reach of the Lakes and Cumbrian Coast without the crowds.
Mr H, NORTHWICH
07 July 2009



A fantastic holiday! The beach across the road was lovely and perfect for dogs, I would definitely recommend Rowanbank.
Miss N, Sutton In Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
13 June 2008



It was a quiet, friendly and picturesque park which is well situated for visiting west lakes and the borders and the local area was very good for walking.
Mr R, Preston, Lancashire
06 June 2008



This is a small caravan park in a peaceful location, this site is well laid out and is about 10 minutes drive from Silloth. The caravan was clean and warm and the beach was just across the road from the site making it ideal for walking with our dog, we would certainly stay on this park again.
Mrs P, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear
23 May 2008



A lovely and quiet park which is perfect for those who want a relaxing holiday in an ideal location for exploring the Lakes and the Solway Coast. I would recommend it especially to dog owners - the park welcomes them and the lovely sandy beach just across the road is perfect for walkies!
Mr C, New Malden, Surrey
31 March 2008



A very good location for a gentle strole on the beach or to see the picturesque scenery from the park. Very well maintained facilities and it was peaceful and relaxing!
Mr G, Stourbridge, West Midlands
31 March 2008



We had a lovely relaxing weekend break and will definately be back. Away from the hussle and bussle was just what we wanted, and the caravan was of a very high standard and very clean - thanks again!
Mr F, Bristol, Avon
10 March 2008



It was a perfect holiday. We had a great time relaxing and it was wonderful to see how much caravans have changed since I was young. The kids wanted to stay and never come home! An ideal location next to the beach, a clean park, friendly owners and a great location, we couldn't ask for anything else! Thank you so very much!
Mr G, Ossett, West Yorkshire
27 October 2007



Very welcoming and relaxing and everything was thought of.
Mrs R, Grimsby, Lincolnshire
06 October 2007



This is a friendly, family run park which is quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. The owners ensure that every need is met and made our stay very enjoyable!
Mrs C, Grimsby, Lincolnshire
25 August 2007



We had a perfectly peaceful and relaxing holiday and went home feeling refreshed and revived. This holiday had everything we wanted - peace, quiet, lovely scenery, without the crowds or hustle and bustle.
Mrs W, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
30 June 2007



A fantastic area if you're after a quiet, relaxing holiday and its such a short walk to the beach - all in all a fantastic holiday!
Mrs M, Blyth, Northumberland
22 June 2007



It was as it said 'peace and quiet'. Definitely value for money and an excellent location for both Scotland and the Lake District. An excellent place for visitors with pets too as they are very welcome.
Mrs H
04 April 2007



We found the holiday park very relaxing and the scenery was fantastic, there are plenty of walks around the area and it was very clean.
Mrs L
23 March 2007



It really was peaceful and quiet.
Mrs E
05 August 2006



This holiday is fine for folks who want to be away from it all and have total peace.
Mrs R
08 July 2006



For a peacefull relaxing holiday we cannot speak too highly of the site at Beckfoot and the caravans were a delight.
Mrs D
19 June 2006



Great place if you want a quiet relaxing break in excellent accommodation on a well kept park.
Miss M
16 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Rowan Caravan 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)