Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 17 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Tarnside Mallard

BraystonesCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3264

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£249 - £500

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







Tarnside Mallard


Reviews




Great place to be to spend time with family and friends... We were stunned by the quality of accommodation. I would rate it 5 out of 5. A must to go place for anyone who wish to have a nice holiday...
Mr T, Bristol, Avon
28 September 2010



This is a lovely, quiet site, ideal for the rest and relaxation that we required, after working hard for most of the year. Highly recommended..
Mr A, Fairford, Gloucestershire
12 September 2010



I would recommend this park as the location is great we had a lovely view of the sea and a quiet relaxing break.
Mr T, Bootle, Merseyside
25 August 2010



This holiday park is ideal for those who jusy want to chill out, there is no shop it is close to the beach albeit the beach is stoney, about 10 mins away is St Bees it has a great beach and small cafe/shop.
Mr T, Stockton-On-Tees, Cleveland
21 August 2010



A very quiet and restful park. Lovely walks down the beach (when the tide is out) easy to find and access to local towns only a short drive away. Very good, well maintained site.
Mr M, York, North Yorkshire
20 August 2010



If you require peace and quiet and enjoy walking or doing nothing this is the ideal place to do it. Great place for the dog.
Mr H, EDINBURGH
18 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a quiet, peaceful break with plenty of stunning countryside.
Mr C, Malton, North Yorkshire
10 July 2010



Highly recommended especially if yoy want to walk your dogs for miles and miles without seeing another soul. What a lovely place to be away from the rat race.
Mr H, Birmingham, West Midlands
13 June 2010



Very quiet, Tarnside is the perfect retreat for peace and tranquillity, lovely coast and countryside.
Mr G, Newcastle, Tyne And Wear
12 June 2010



Easy access to a beautiful beach where you can walk the dog, and a lovely, quiet area of Cumbria, but within driving disance to all the places you want to visit during your stay. I would reccomend Tarnside to everyone, we stayed March and have already booked to go back twice more this year!
Mrs B, DARLINGTON, County Durham
13 March 2010



The accommodation was clean and lovely and the surrounding area and beach with the dog was amazing!
Mrs B, DARLINGTON, County Durham
02 December 2009



The location was great for exploring the lake district. We went to Lake Windermere which is just over an hour away. The caravan is home from home and the park was idyllic -our caravan was beside the pond and we loved to feed the swans, ducks and geese each day.
MRS C, LOCHWINNOCH, Renfrewshire
11 November 2009



The caravan was superb, in 'as new' condition and had everything we needed. The kids loved feeding the ducks, swans and geese, and they also loved their daily trips to the beach. It is a quiet and out of the way location, which is just what we wanted - thank you!
Mrs M, MANCHESTER
19 September 2009



A lovely park, the wildlife on the lake was a joy to watch and the beach close by was a bonus - a wonderful holiday!
Mrs H, SALTBURN-BY-THE-SEA, Cleveland
14 September 2009



We had a wonderful seaview with our caravan which definitely enhanced our enjoyment of the holiday. Obviously most caravans at this site do not enjoy such views. We were just very lucky!
Mrs G, BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire
09 September 2009



Lovely holiday for walking the dog. Lots of wildlife. Very quiet and peaceful.
Mr C, LIVERPOOL
08 September 2009



We would recommend this park to anyone who wants a brilliant holiday because ours was, and we will definitely come back here.
Mrs H, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
11 August 2009



This is a beautiful park with excellent caravans. An ideal place to get your kids away from all the money grabbing attractions and back to just playing and having fun.
Miss T, EDINBURGH
04 August 2009



A beautiful setting and really peaceful.
Mrs R, WAKEFIELD, West Yorkshire
24 July 2009



We loved the view over the tarn and watching the wildlife on it was a bonus. A big, empty and thus quiet beach a short walk away. A wonderful place to ease the soul and mind - we did not want to go home and will consider two weeks next year!
Mr M, LIVINGSTON
03 July 2009



The accommodation was very good.
Mr R, LIVERPOOL
03 July 2009



If you want peace and quiet and you like to stroll along the beach then this is the place for you!
MRS C, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
01 July 2009



The accomadation is extremely clean, the staff are very friendly and the park is very scenic and quiet. The amenities nearby are good (pubs and shops). This is our second time at this park and myself and my husband will definitely be back!
Mrs O, Widnes, Cheshire
01 July 2009



Yes I would recommend his holiday to friends if they wish to go on walks or just relax.
Mrs C, Braunton, Devon
25 October 2008



Fantastic location, right next to the beach. Beautiful accommodation.
Mrs L, Wirral, Merseyside
22 September 2008



I would highly recommend this site. It is in beautiful settings and caravan was really clean and comfortable.
Mr D, Bradford, West Yorkshire
22 September 2008



Excellent accommodation/facilities, perfect if you're taking your dog on holiday. Great location - metres from the beach.
Mrs M, Harlow
06 September 2008



"A good place to get away from it all and the beach is really wonderful - much better for being off the beaten track. It was great to find high quality accommodation and be allowed to take the dog with us - can't wait to book again!"
Mrs C, Leicester, Leicestershire
18 August 2008



I would recommend the site, as it is a get away from it all place and the people in the bar were very friendly and helpful.
Mr T, Market Harborough
25 July 2008



The caravans were luxurious and the location was great.
Mr B, Castleford, West Yorkshire.
07 July 2008



The caravan is furnished to a very high standard, it was very comfortable and in a beautiful location facing the sea.
Mrs B, Manchester, Lancashire
26 May 2008



A wonderfully peaceful park, we would love to go again.
Mrs M, Tunstall, Staffordshire
05 May 2008



The park provided a nice quiet peaceful holiday next to the beach, it was perfect!
Ms F, Leyland, Lancashire
05 May 2008



The wildlife on the Tarn was lovely, we really enjoyed feeding the ducks each day.
Mr H, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire
05 May 2008



The caravan we were stayed in was first class, overlooking the small lake to the front and superb views of the scafells mountain range.
Mrs A, Derby, Derbyshire
24 March 2008



A beautiful coastline and a very relaxing holiday.
Mrs V, Poole, Dorset
24 March 2008



The park is very pet friendly with ample disposal points for dog waste and a clearly marked dog walking area.
Mr S, Stowmarket, Suffolk
11 February 2008



We had a great relaxing time. The caravan was really lovely and the best we have stayed in, and the view from the caravan was looking straight out onto the sea - lovely!
Ms H, Halifax, West Yorkshire
26 October 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Tarnside Mallard)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)