Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 23 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Pound Farm Lodge 2

Crook, KendalCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3556

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£319 - £599

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Pound Farm Lodge 2


Reviews




Wonderful accommodation and site, can't wait to come back again soon.
Miss W, Liverpool, Merseyside
15 February 2011



Lovely location and lodge.
Mrs W, LUTON
10 October 2010



The Pound Farm setting is a peaceful and tranquil site conveniently placed in the Lake District for all the best sights, scenery and lakes. The accommodation and facilities in the lodge made our stay extremely enjoyable and relaxing and we hope to return to this or a similar site in the district.
Mr K, Boston, Lincolnshire
26 September 2010



We have already recommended it to family and friends and we would certainly go back.
Mrs P, Folkestone, Kent
17 September 2010



A beautifully designed and furnished lodge with a lovely balcony and a private area around the lodge. Very peaceful.
Mrs T, Burton-on-trent, Staffordshire
05 September 2010



We have recommended it to our parents already as the accommodation standard was high. Great location as you felt in the middle of the countryside away from it all, yet Windermere and Kendal were only a 10 min drive away so was great! We have a young baby and was pleased that the lodge was extremely clean everywhere. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Mrs W, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
16 August 2010



Lovely lodge in a beautiful part of the country easy access to many of the sites and would definitely recommend the pub down the road called the Sun Inn for food -fantastic.
Miss H, SOUTHAMPTON, Hants
03 August 2010



A good location only a 5 mile drive from Bowness. A quiet peaceful campsite. The lodge was spacious and maintained to a good standard of cleanliness.
Mrs W, BARNSLEY
13 April 2010



Beautifully clean and spacious lodges in a peaceful location.
Miss T, DRIFFIELD, North Humberside
07 April 2010



You couldn't improve anything - it was absolutely fabulous and we couldn't have asked for a better lodge and surroundings.
Miss C, liverpool
27 November 2009



A lovely, spacious lodge with very comfy seating that helped me relax and wind down which was the purpose of the holiday. All around was beautiful and the easy access to the rest of the Lake District made a perfect base. Do try the farm shop on the Kendal roundabout as the food is lovely!!
Ms D, LEEDS, West Yorks
23 November 2009



An excellent accommodation in a central location.
Mrs I, HULL
17 August 2009



The location of the lodge is ideally situated between Windermere & Kendal and the quality was first class.
Mrs G, Motherwell, Lanarkshire
03 August 2009



The accommodation was perfect, spotless and excellent value for money. Central location to most attractions - a short drive or invigorating walk away. A perfect holiday in every way and we are definitely going back!
Miss L, STAFFORD
21 July 2009



A great holiday, fantastic accommodation and great value for money. Well done Hoseasons, you have done me and my family proud - we will recommend you to all our friends and family.
Mrs M, BRADFORD
14 July 2009



Quiet relaxed holiday, lovely site in a lovely location. Superb accommodation.
Mrs H, Birmingham, West Midlands
27 December 2008



Really spacious clean and warm lodge. Lovely scenery and friendly staff.
Mrs M, Epsom, Surrey
23 December 2008



From arriving to leaving everthing was spot on would recommend to any one.
Mrs L, Leatherhead, Surrey
01 December 2008



Pound Farm, in Crooke, Kendal is the perfect place to stay for a nice relaxing holiday. The lodges were outstanding, very impressed upon arrival. Close enough to all the Lake District attractions. And because there is only a handful of lodges and the majority are private, it is a very peaceful site. Will be booking again.
Miss B, Wigan
23 May 2008



Peaceful,secluded and beautiful scenery on doorstep. Just 15 minutes from any direction to fantastic lakeside landscapes.
Mr A, Wallsend
14 April 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Pound Farm Lodge 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)