Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 20 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Thanet Well Lodge 2

Greystoke, Nr UllswaterCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3558

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£355 - £759

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Shower







Thanet Well Lodge 2


Reviews




Recommend this holiday for peace and quiet.
Mr S, Birkenhead, Merseyside
30 March 2011



I would recommend this site if you like a peaceful and relaxing holiday set in beautiful surroundings.
Mr S, Ruthin, Denbighshire
30 March 2011



Great park, great location, great lodges. Have recommended to family and friends already.
Mrs A, Bishop Auckland, County Durham
29 March 2011



Great accommodation - all you need for a break away. Good space with all mod cons.
Mr M, Telford, Shropshire
28 March 2011



We enjoyed our holiday so much and have, since returning home, gave the park and accommodation nothing but high praise to friends and relatives alike. In some respects we should keep quiet in case we cannot get booked because you are full up when we wish to go again.
Mr P, Leeds, West Yorkshire
06 March 2011



First class on everything, clean, well presented and luxurious. AAA+++
Mr J, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
01 March 2011



Excellent away from it all break on an excellent site in a great area for walking and reasonably priced.
Mrs D, Dalton-in-furness, Cumbria
20 February 2011



We had a great weekend at this park, what a great place to hideaway! Close to the A66 for Keswick and the Reghed Discovery Centre, the rain and wind didn't stop this being a relaxing break with plenty close by to keep two toddlers happy.
Miss W, Preston, Lancashire
08 February 2011



Excellent facilities, very helpful friendly staff. Can't wait to return. Ideal for a romantic holiday.
Mr M, Beverley, North Humberside
08 February 2011



Looking for total peace and relaxation, then look no further! I've never seen the clear night sky bursting with quite so many stars, amazing experience, thank you.
Mrs H, Chester Le Street, County Durham
01 February 2011



Excellent welcome, staff on-site were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location with stunning views. Lodges were immaculate.
Miss. C, Ramsey
31 December 2010



Excellent accommodation, good location, staff very friendly especially Gary and Carol, nothing is too much trouble and they are on hand anytime of the day or night.
Miss W, Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
30 December 2010



Fantastic accommodation set in a peaceful location. The staff were very friendly, especially Carol, Gary, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are on hand day and night and their door is never closed - two of the nicest people you will ever meet!
Miss W, Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
29 December 2010



No improvements necessary, thought it was a lovely place and will be going back.
Ms H, Oldbury, West Midlands
09 December 2010



Beautiful setting, excellent staff. The cabin was of the highest standard and very clean. We had a meal in one of the suggested local pubs and it lived up to its recommendation. We would love to return.
Mrs T, Seaham, County Durham
01 December 2010



We have been to Thanet Well 3 times now this year, and the last visit was as good as the first. We will definitely be coming back again for another visit!
Miss R, Wrexham, Clwyd
20 November 2010



Lodge was lovely, park was quiet, we had a great time.
Mrs M, Stevenston, Ayrshire
16 November 2010



The park was lovely and well placed for visiting the local areas in the Lake District. The accommodation was great, cosy and comfortable, excellently finished. The whole trip was very relaxing and peaceful.
Miss D, Southport, Merseyside
08 November 2010



The site was tidy and well kept. The staff were helpful in providing information both on arrival and during our stay. The lodge didn't disappoint, it was roomy, clean and very cosy. The location was ideal beautiful countryside, quiet, close to good walking for the dog and not too far from nearest town. Well worth a stay.
Mrs M, Gillingham, Dorset
02 November 2010



Tranquil site. Nice to chill before going back to work.
Mr R, Leeds, West Yorkshire
31 October 2010



Very high standard of accommodation - home from home, nice to not have to have 50p on standby for the heating or electrics!
Mrs W, Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside
30 October 2010



We thought the accommodation at Thanet Well was excellent. The hot tub was a great extra too - very relaxing ! The area was lovely, and we visited the surrounding area with easy access. We had a lovely break at Thanet Well and didn't want to go home ! Would love to visit again in the future.
Ms H, Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire
26 October 2010



Fantastic location & loads of facilities for dogs!!
Mrs C, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
23 October 2010



This was in a super location and was ideal for travelling to all those special places in the Lake District. The site was beautiful and quiet, and the lodges were absolutely gorgeous. I would totally recommend it.
Mrs S, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
17 October 2010



If you love peace and quiet this site is heaven.
Mr A, ILKESTON
10 October 2010



Excellent accommodation. Clean, fresh and modern but entirely in keeping with the surroundings. Would recommend to anyone who likes a nice, quiet and relaxing holiday away from the town and city.
Mr H, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire
05 October 2010



Thanet Well was a beautiful setting if you like being in the middle of nowhere - it was peaceful and relaxing just as it said - I was frightened my rice crispies may disturb nature when I sat outside to have breakfast!! The staff were excellent and even recognised us when we were in the local pub and that was only after one meeting. The lodge was brilliant. Thank you for lovely holiday...
Mrs K, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
02 October 2010



****Special note to the owners of Thanet Well**** thanks so much for having a look at attaching the fan belt to our Renault and to let us stay on a little later on day of departure. Top quality customer service that I would recommend to others.
Mr W, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
29 September 2010



Lovely, lovely holiday, worth every penny. Will return a.s.a.p....Would recommend 2 everyone....
Mr E, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
26 September 2010



A really enjoyable holiday. Reception staff really helpful. Would definitely return to this accommodation and use Hoseasons again.
Mrs P, Wigan, Lancashire
25 September 2010



A remote, quiet and peaceful site, very tidy and well kept.
Mrs B, Thirsk, North Yorkshire
21 September 2010



A lot of thought has gone into furnishing Thanet Well Lodge, all of excellent quality. Facilities excellent, even down to en-suite bath/shower rooms and walk in wardrobe. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The area where Thanet Well Lodges are erected is absolutely beautiful and we would certainly recommend them to other people and also visit them again ourselves.
Mr B, Colchester, Essex
13 September 2010



Thanet Well is an ideal get away for some peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. In addition, the location is close to other activities i.e. kayaking, walking and biking. It was a brilliant holiday.
Miss A, Keighley, West Yorkshire
07 September 2010



We would recommend anyone going to Thanet Well with or without a family. Very clean, tidy and peaceful but at the same time somewhere for children to play safe. Situated in a good position for getting out and about.
Mrs D, Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire
30 August 2010



Recommend accommodation, nicely furnished and well maintained. The hot tubs are a bonus!
Ms C, Ilkley, West Yorkshire
24 August 2010



Absolutely beautiful accommodation, we stayed in Thanet Well Lodge 2 which was a perfect size for our family (2 adults and 2 children.) The children were able to play safely in the small park opposite the lodge. The lodges were far enough apart so that you weren't disturbed by anyone else. Highly recommended!
Mrs M, Horsham, West Sussex
23 August 2010



This holiday did what it said on the tin! Lodges and park were immaculate. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful - Thank You.
Mr D, Denny, Stirlingshire
14 August 2010



This holiday did what it said on the tin! Lodges and park were immaculate. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful - Thank You.
Mr D, Denny, Stirlingshire
14 August 2010



We thought the park and the lodge were beautiful with fabulous views. The site was very clean, spacious and well maintained. The standard of the accomodation was superb and the little extras made a big difference (towels, tea towels, dishcloths etc). We have already recommended this park to our friends and would definitely visit again.
Mrs M, Seaham, County Durham
03 August 2010



This was an excellent holiday site, clean, tidy and very well kept. The area was peaceful and quiet and was ideal for relaxing. We would definitely recommend this site and will, no doubt, be going back in the future.
Mrs F, ST. LEONARDS-ON-SEA
02 August 2010



You drive through the forest to a beautiful location and exceptionally clean and modern log cabins. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Mrs P, Washington, Tyne And Wear
02 August 2010



If you want a quiet and peaceful site this is the one and is also immaculately clean!
Mrs P, CHELMSFORD, Essex
15 July 2010



The location is excellent, the scenery is wonderful, the lodges/park are immaculate and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. My first impression was that its obvious that a lot of time and effort had gone in to the park to keep it so immaculate. Thank you for a great first ever Hoseasons experience!
Mr H, Thirsk, North Yorkshire
13 July 2010



We have just returned from a great holiday at Thanet Lodge, we couldn't have asked for a better quality lodge, great location, helpful staff, excellent, can't wait to return for our next break. One of the best breaks we have ever had.
Mr W, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
03 July 2010



A superb setting, for walking round the Lake District:)
Mrs M, NORWICH
27 June 2010



Excellent lodges with wonderful surroundings. Peaceful with plenty of wildlife in a well kept setting. We would thoroughly recommend this site.
Mr W, RICHMOND
21 June 2010



Very peaceful relaxing location with excellant accomodation. An excellant base for exploring the lake district.
Mrs P, BRISTOL, North Somerset
21 June 2010



I would certainly recommend the ease of booking by internet or by telephone. The standard of furnishings in living and bedrooms is extremely high, and the kitchen fixtures and fittings are fantastic. These lodge holidays are a perfect way to explore different parts of our country with complete freedom - a veritable home from home!
Mrs H, WESTBURY, Wilts
21 June 2010



We booked at the last minute for a 3 day break through the Hoseasons phone booking service, which was quick an easy and very professional. The booking agent recommended Thanet Well Park, and we would definitely recommend it to anybody. The accommodation is first class, extremely clean, well laid out, and a beautiful quiet location. The lakes are only a 30 minute car ride away, and the scenery down to them is stunning.
Mr L, Whitstable, Kent
02 June 2010



Definitely the holiday to get away from it all, whether to chill or go walking, lovely base, something about it keeps bringing us back, Penrith and Keswick just a few mile away.
Mrs L, CONWY
23 May 2010



Totally lovely break.. will return.
Mrs O, GRANTHAM, Lincolnshire
05 May 2010



Beautiful lodges, quiet location, brilliant for peace and relaxation.
Ms L, Leeds, West Yorkshire
04 May 2010



This location was quiet and secluded but not to far away from the fantastic lakes and walks. The accommodation was top quality and the park was very clean and tidy too. I would recommend this park to any families or couples looking for a quiet get away.
Mr A, Lower Swanwick, Southampton
21 April 2010



It was a beautiful site with perfect accommodation in a fabulous setting.
Mrs L, READING, Berkshire
11 April 2010



The lodge was absolutely beautiful, it was clean, fresh and had everything you could possibly need from a double oven to lovely views.
Miss C, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
07 April 2010



I have recommended it to friends. The site we used was set in lovely countryside yet near a main station for a meeting point for friends and family.
Mrs W, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
03 April 2010



Fantastic value for money and a superb location. The accommodation was breath taking, as were the views.
Mr B, ACCRINGTON, Lancashire
30 March 2010



Excellent lodge accommodation, very new, clean and spacious. Was surprised to see a dishwasher in kitchen area and washing machine in a utility room. Although we were a family of four with two teenage daughters and only there for a long weekend would recommend to all age groups, for either sightseeing, walking or general chilling holidays.
Miss W, ILKESTON, Derbyshire
30 March 2010



We have just arrived back from a long weekend in the Thanet 2 that sleeps 4 - the cabins are lovely, fully equipped, are absolutley beautiful and have all you need for a self catering holiday from a kettle to a dishwasher. We loved it here as it was so nice, quiet and tranquil - Penrith is only a few miles away and Keswick is around 12 miles away. We will definitely be returning in the near future!
Mrs P, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
22 March 2010



Excellent value for money, very peaceful surroundings, furnished to a very impressive high standard.
Mrs D, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
16 March 2010



Thanet Well was in a lovely location just outside Greystoke and offered outstanding views of Carock Fell. The accommodation was first class, very clean and modern and had everything we needed for an enjoyable 4 night break away in the Lakes! We look forward to returning to Thanet Well in the future.
Miss R, WREXHAM, Clwyd
14 March 2010



Absolutely top class accommodation - new, fresh and incredibly clean. A stunning location, and it exc eeded every expectation in every way! I would recommend this accommodation and location to everyone searching for the most peaceful and tranquil holiday.
Miss K, MILTON KEYNES, Buckinghamshire
09 March 2010



We had a lovely break and used the lodge as a base for exploring the Lake District.
Mr B, CASTLEFORD, West Yorkshire
09 March 2010



We were very impressed with our lodge at Thanet Well Lodges - the accommodation was very clean and well maintained, and the surrounding area was beautiful with fantastic views. We couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay!
Mr E, RUNCORN, Cheshire
08 March 2010



Thanet Well is a beautiful setting for anybody wanting peace and quiet with the ability to pop out and climb a fell, or have a fantastic meal in a local pub - its a great place!
Mrs H, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
10 February 2010



An excellent and relaxing holiday to re-charge your batteries.
Mrs W, PONTEFRACT, West Yorkshire
05 January 2010



We stayed in the Thanet Well Lodge 2 and absolutely loved it! The accommodation was 100%, the views were great and there was a pony that my children use to feed every morning called Hydra. All I can really say is you have to go and you will love it - we are going back to Thanet Well Lodges again and can't wait.
Miss O, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
01 January 2010



We throughly enjoyed our stay at Thanet Well Lodges, it is the second time we have visited this park and we will be returning. The accommodation is excellent, clean, warm, and finished to a high standard and the surroundings are breath taking. The staff are very, very helpful to us, even when are car got stuck in the snow, they came and sorted it all out for us. A big thank you from us both for making our stay at Thanet most enjoyable and super relaxing!
Mrs W, WALLASEY, Merseyside
23 December 2009



I have and will continue to recommendHhoseasons holidays to family and friends - thanks for our wonderful holiday Hoseasons!
Miss S, CANNOCK
05 December 2009



Thanet Well Lodges is an ideal getaway if you are looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings.
Miss H, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
25 November 2009



We have been to many parks, but the experience of our holiday with Hoseasons was by far the best. Superb accommodation, a stunning park and the booking from start to finish was easy with fantastic communication. We will be returning next year and have recommended the park to many friends.
Mrs. T, ROSSENDALE
25 November 2009



The accommoation was lovely, clean and very modern with a washing machine and freezer which was a big bonus!
Mrs M, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands
25 November 2009



Both myself and my partner felt this was the best holiday we have been on together. The accommodation was fantastic, and I can only say that we were absolutely delighted. It was an experience which can only be described as "if only if I could afford a home like this". It was not like being in a lodge but a home with all of the best fixtures and fittings you could wish for. The staff on the park were extremely friendly and helpful, and it was a holiday I would recommend to anyone who wants peace and quiet, the luxury of lovely accommodation, and all set in the most beautiful and scenic of areas one could wish for!
Mr. H, Grimsby, N E Lincolnshire
24 November 2009



I have already recommended our holiday to the other members of the team that I work with. We are medical secretaries and have demanding jobs, therefore we need a wonderful, clean, safe and tranquil place to stay, and Thanet Well Lodges supplied that!
Mrs G, GRIMSBY, South Humberside
19 November 2009



What a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The accommodation was mind blowing and the views from the park were breathtakuing. I would highly recommend it if you want a relaxing holiday. There is plenty to do near the lakes for everyone and we will definitely go back!
Mr H, CHELMSFORD, essex
18 November 2009



The setting though far removed from anywhere, is idyllic. A small and very friendly site with very helpful staff, from the maintenance man to the reception staff. Very helpful indeed.
Mr F, BURY, Lancashire
14 November 2009



Exceeded our expectations. A wonderful experience.
Mr J, PURLEY, Surrey
11 November 2009



I would recommend this holiday for anyone wanting a get away from it all week or weekend.
Mrs H, MANCHESTER, Greater manchest
11 November 2009



Peace and quiet in lovely surroundings but not far from interesting places.
Mr J, OXFORD
10 October 2009



The park is very well kept and everything looks brand new. The lodges are very spacious and modern with all the facilities needed for couples and families alike. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything required to prepare anything from a quick snack to a full meal.
Mrs M, HARTLEPOOL, Cleveland
17 September 2009



The lodges were very spacious and fully equipped. They made going away with a 3 month old baby easy.
Mr M, KNARESBOROUGH, North Yorkshire
11 September 2009



Thanet Well is in a beautiful quiet location close to the Lake District. The lodges are very clean and wonderfully furnished. We were disappointed that we were unable to book a lodge with a hot tub but were delighted to find a lovely spa bath in our lodge. Excellent holiday.
Mrs C, YORK, North Yorkshire
09 September 2009



We would recommend the stay at the lodge as the accommodation was excellent, and it was located in a quiet area which was convenient to all the places of interest.
Mr S, SHERINGHAM
08 September 2009



If you are looking for absolute peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings, this is ideal. Very relaxing.
Mr W, HAILSHAM, East Sussex
28 August 2009



A very friendly atmosphere, the staff were extremely helpful, a beautiful location and a well kept park. A great holiday experience!
Mrs M, GLASGOW, Scotland
04 August 2009



We were amazed when we saw our log cabin - both outside but definitely inside! It was so spacious, modern and exceptionally clean and well maintained - we had so much space! The views were breathtaking, it was a truly lovely break for us and our 2 boys.
Mrs G, Leeds, West Yorkshire
01 August 2009



A peaceful retreat from a hectic world!
Miss H, SHEFFIELD, s yorks
19 July 2009



It was a fantastic way to spend a weekend and a brilliant base for exploring the Lake District.
Mrs H, LEEDS, west yorkshire
10 July 2009



The accommodation was excellent!
Mrs M, Prestwick, Ayrshire
10 July 2009



A very peaceful setting with fantastic views and excellent accommodation.
Mrs D, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear
08 July 2009



A superb location - it may seem like you are in the middle of nowhere but in reality you are 10 miles from everything, Keswick, Penrith, Pooley Bridge, the M6! Fabulous, so peaceful and the accommodation was stunning - thank you!
Mr D, BEDLINGTON, Northumberland
08 July 2009



We arrived early so went to do shopping in Perith and there are two supermarkets there. The cabin was spotless, and like a luxury apartment with loads of cupboard space - the quietest place I have ever stayed, I slept like a baby every night. Well situated for touring the lakes, Carlisle, Penrith and Kendal - I would book it again without hesitation.
Mr. N, LIVERPOOL
07 July 2009



An ideal holiday location for those who want to get away from the stress of modern life, but still be provided with the comfortable surroundings of home.
Mr H, UXBRIDGE
03 July 2009



Beautiful accommodation, well maintained grounds and friendly staff. Even if it had rained all week I would have enjoyed my break, but luckily it didn't!
Miss W, Scawby, North Lincolnshi
30 June 2009



This has been recommended to my manager because of the parks accommodation and the peace and tranquility - 10/10 !
Mrs D, HARTLEPOOL, Cleveland
30 June 2009



The holiday did exactly what we wanted - it was a very pleasant pied a terre whilst we were visiting family. Seeing the red squirrels was a joy - they ate peanuts outside our lodge - and the ponies in the next field were obviously increasing the pleasure of children staying there.
Mrs R, FORDINGBRIDGE
27 June 2009



Fantastic accommodation! Everything was included - a real home from home. No amenities on site, as such, but is the reason I chose this particular location was due to its peaceful and beautiful setting away from the crowds and more family orientated parks which I was not looking for. You need a car to stay here as is quite remote, yet, central enough for Penrith, Keswick and the Lake District itself - marvellous!!!
Mrs. S, BEDFORD
22 June 2009



Great value for money with excellent standard accommodation. Tranquil settings made for a very relaxing holiday.
Mr K, ST. HELENS, Merseyside
15 June 2009



A fantastic lodge and a good base for holidaying in the Lake District.
Mrs A, Ripon, Nth Yks
11 June 2009



The standard of the accommodation was amazing, we felt we were given the 5 star treatment - including our dog! Mum and Dad wanted to move in permanently (if it had been closer to the rest of the family). Thankyou for providing such a clean, comfortable, and modern holiday.
Mrs T, CAMBERLEY
09 June 2009



Peaceful, relaxing and with very good accommodation.
Mrs M, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
23 March 2009



The accommodation and reception was first class. The views from the cabin was excellent and of the British country side. The short walks through the forest were excellent - a perfect place for a stress free break. Excellent and thank you!
Mrs W, Fleetwood, Lancashire
23 March 2009



Myself and my partner had a most enjoyable stay at these lovely and clean lodges. It was pure luxury. If you're planning a stay at the Lake District the Thanet Well Lodges are the perfect place to stay. I will definitley be paying a visit back there very soon.
Miss C, MANCHESTER,
19 March 2009



My holiday was fantastic. I was very impressed with the park and the facilities and the staff were so helpful.
Miss F, Newmarket, Suffolk
02 March 2009



A great place, great location and peaceful surroundings - we really enjoyed our stay!
Mr B, Altrincham, Manchester
02 March 2009



An excellent base if you want to enjoy the outdoor life of Cumbria and the surrounding area.
Mr D, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
20 February 2009



I would recommend this park to all as it is a wonderful setting, away from it all and easily accessible to the Lakes. The accommodation is fantastic!! Wonderful power-shower !!!! Thankyou
Mrs W, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
20 February 2009



The accommodation was modern and luxurious.
Mr G, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
16 February 2009



We had a great romantic weekend. I would recommend it to anyone who just wants to get away and have some quiet time.
Miss B, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
02 February 2009



I could not fault the accommodation, everything you needed was included the accommodation was very clean and modern could not find a fault - excellent would definitely recommend.
Mrs S, Thirsk, North Yorkshire
03 January 2009



We were really impressed by the standard of the lodge.
Mr S, Saltburn-by-the-sea, Cleveland
01 December 2008



This was better than "home from home" The standard of accomodation was second to none Highly recommended.
Mrs H, Scarborough, North Yorkshire
20 October 2008



Accommodation very good - clean and tidy. Appliances new and easy to use. Location in quiet area and conveniently near lakes and fantastic views!
Mrs M, Tonbridge
11 October 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Thanet Well Lodge 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)