Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 24 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Thanet Well Lodge 3

Greystoke, Nr UllswaterCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3559

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£375 - £799

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Shower







Thanet Well Lodge 3


Reviews




Thanet Well is a quiet park, very peaceful and relaxing. The lodge (Thanet Well Lodge 3) was very clean and tidy, and the park itself was tidy and well maintained, even after the bad winter weather we've had. We would recommend anyone to visit Thanet Well if they are looking for a peaceful rural location with comfortable clean accommodation. The location is slightly off the beaten track, but Keswick and Penrith are just a few minutes car drive away, so facilities are within easy reach. Overall, we enjoyed this holiday and would be happy to return to this park.
Mr B, Peterlee, County Durham
27 February 2011



I would highly recommend Thanet Well and the Hoseasons website. This is the second time I have used this company and I will be using it at least two more times this year if not three.
Miss W, Ashington, Northumberland
15 February 2011



Peaceful, scenic location. Spotless, roomy, comfortable, well insulated, heated lodge. Ideal for winter break.
Mr B, Winchester, Hampshire
08 January 2011



This was a very peaceful and endearing place to relax and enjoy the surroundings, which is a good base for exploring the surrounding areas. The standard of accommodation was excellent and the staff were all very friendly, helpful and experienced... we would not hesitate to go back.... a fabulous home from home, welcoming, cosy and inviting..... well done and thanks.
Mrs T, BARNSLEY, South Yorkshire
09 November 2010



Excellent, relaxing get away.
Mr P, Crieff, Perthshire
23 October 2010



Very relaxing and value for money, short journey from Glasgow.
Mr F, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
16 October 2010



The accommodation was fantastic in an incredibly picturesque and tranquil location, we had forgotten that countryside like that exists in our country. A real opportunity to relax and get away from the fast pace of life.
Miss L, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
21 September 2010



Great place to relax, well laid out site. Excellent for touring the Lake District.
Mr R, SUNDERLAND
18 September 2010



Lovely peaceful setting, especially when sun sets. Fabulous home from home lodges. Good location to visit Lake District, all our family had a fab time.
Mr B, Driffield, North Humberside
14 September 2010



Site was very tidy, accommodation excellent, staff excellent. Courtesy bus to local pub on Wednesdays a great idea.
Mrs R, Frodsham, Cheshire
04 September 2010



We were with our son and his family, our granddaughters aged 10 and 12 enjoyed it so much they asked if we can go every year instead of beach holidays abroad. There is so much to do within a 5 mile radius. They enjoyed horse riding, wall climbing, bike track riding and also the atmosphere back at Thanet Lodge where they made friends quickly.
Mrs W, Bolton, Lancashire
15 August 2010



Excellent well equipped lodge in a peaceful setting, very well maintained, and staff cannot do enough to help you. We had an excellent break and returned home refreshed.
Mrs W, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
26 July 2010



Superb lodge, excellent site, none of us wanted to come home. It will be hard to find better accommodation. Will use Thanet Well Lodges again.
Mr W, Durham, County Durham
10 July 2010



It is outstanding and met all of our requirements as a good base for our holiday in the Lakes.
Mr O, WHITLEY BAY, Tyne and Wear
26 June 2010



Excellent facilities, clean, cosy and with spectacular views.
Mr M, BURNLEY, Lancashire
03 February 2010



These lodges are excellent and very comfortable, ideal for a relaxing or romantic break.
Mrs C, SALTBURN-BY-THE-SEA, Cleveland
08 October 2009



An excellent standard of accommodation, fantastic views and a good little park for our toddler too!
MR D, WIRRAL, Merseyside
26 June 2009



The accommodation was of a very good standard.
Mr T, PRESTON, Lancs
18 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Thanet Well Lodge 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)