Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 17 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Eskdale

HolmrookCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2812

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£249 - £500

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Eskdale


Reviews




Caravan site was excellent, nice and sheltered, well kept. Considering dogs were allowed very clean and our dog loved the dog walk that was there specially for the dog walkers which was also very clean and well kept.
Mrs R, Liverpool, Merseyside
01 November 2010



Ideal for the dogs with a good walk available. Ideal base for touring.
Mr J, Willenhall, West Midlands
27 September 2010



This was a fantastic holiday! The caravan site was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful. The caravan was so clean, the best I have ever experienced. I would definitely recommend Seven Acres. We will return there ourselves.
Mr I, MILL HILL, LONDON
14 August 2010



Excellent location, beach and lakes both within easy reach. Quiet site, just what we wanted.
Mr S, Wednesbury, West Midlands
20 July 2010



It was a great relaxing break, very nice people running the site and lovely accommodation. We were on a motorcycling holiday, the location was perfect and the roads were great, and the people were motorcycle friendly. We will be back.
Mr W, Sutton-in-ashfield, Nottinghamshire
21 April 2010



We were pleased to discover a special area where we could walk our dog on the park, which took us along a path with stunning vieuws of the mountains. The park itself is very well kept and ideally located for both the lakes and the beach. We will definitely be back next year!
Mrs G, MARKET DRAYTON, Shropshire
20 September 2009



I would recommend this park to people who want to explore the Lake District.
Mrs H, POOLE, Dorset
17 September 2009



Very helpful staff.
Miss A, BRADFORD, West Yorkshire
15 September 2009



Very friendly staff, good for dogs and excellent for the lakes and general touring of villages and towns. Would highly recommend Seven Acres to anyone travelling with a pet.
Mr S, COLCHESTER
08 September 2009



We found the park nice and peaceful and would recommend it if you want to travel and see Cumbria.
Ms S, LIVERPOOL, merseyside
02 September 2009



We chose this site for its location, it lived up to our expectations.
Mrs A, WALSALL, west midlands
20 August 2009



This area in the Lake District is amazing, a really quiet location and amazing views of the Lake District.
Mrs G, RAMSGATE, Kent
17 August 2009



It was an excellent place and holiday!
Mr E, MANCHESTER
09 August 2009



For a quiet, relaxing location from where you can venture out to various towns and villages this place is ideal. I would recommend getting any food etc at the start of the week from Whitehaven as the smaller local shops are a bit more expensive, but are friendly and serve their purpose for milk/bread etc. A trip on the Ravenglass steam railway is a must with a nice rural pub at the end of the line to have a bit of food just a few hundred metres away.
Mrs M, Bangor, Co Down
27 July 2009



I would certainly recommend this particular park to anyone as far as I am concerned as it was perfect.
Mrs P, Leeds
16 July 2009



The park is small, quiet and friendly and the caravans are comfortable and well furnished.
Mrs C, STOURBRIDGE, West Midlands
04 July 2009



Excellent value for money, safe and clean.
Mr M, Gerrards Cross
26 June 2009



Ideal for walking holidays, very welcoming staff and also dog friendly. A beautiful part of the lakes and close to family attractions.
Mr M, PRESTON
18 June 2009



Brilliant location for mountains and sea. Centrally heated. Ideal dog walkers haven.
Mrs P, Bolton, Lancashire
27 October 2008



Very clean and great location, beautiful beaches nearby.
Mrs B, Glasgow
29 September 2008



Lovely site, lovely people, good value for money.
Mr C, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
27 September 2008



We would recommend this holiday to those looking for a peaceful and quiet holiday close to some lovely countryside.
Mr M, Dalre
20 September 2008



Accommodation and location were excellent.
Mr Y, Worksop
13 September 2008



Quality of accommodation was very good and the site was very clean ,good privacy and well run.
Mr K, Bootle
06 September 2008



Very peaceful site, ideal for those who really want to get away from it all!
Mr J, Bideford
30 August 2008



You can't get better value accommodation closer to England's highest peak, and some of the UK's best walks.
Mr O, Cantebury
29 August 2008



The location of the park was great, close to local villages and Wasdale, we had a great time. The caravan was at an excellent standard and clean.
Ms K, Tayport, Fife
25 August 2008



It's a lovely peaceful caravan park situated 3 miles from a great sandy beach (where there is a nice chippy) it's perfect location for the south west lakes and is close to Muncaster Castle with lots of Owls (very pretty) and Ravenglass steam railway.i'd definately return.
Miss B, Manchester
22 August 2008



Caravan and location excellent,great for children and dogs. .Very accessible for lots of walks ,lovely scenery.Site had quiet and peaceful atmosphere and we were never aware of 'lots of people'.3 generations +dog enjoyed the holiday ,we will definitely be back.
Mrs O, Salford
16 August 2008



Perfect for a quiet break. Spotlessly clean & in a fantastic location.
Mrs W, Norwich
15 August 2008



Seven Acres-well placed to visit Lakes and Seaside,quiet and relaxing area.
Miss N, Darlington
08 August 2008



Yes I would recommend it, the manager of the site was so helpful, but not intrusive, the site was quiet and well looked after, and the walking around the area was good, and the people very welcoming.
Mr B, Cyprus
12 July 2008



The park was so quiet and peaceful and the accommodation was really clean and well kept. An ideal location for exploring the western lakes.
Mrs B, Petersfield, Hampshire
30 May 2008



A great location with very clean and well kept accommodation. We have recommended it to our friends, the scenery is beautiful and ideal for exploring western lakes.
Mrs B, Petersfield, Hampshire
30 May 2008



A fantastic quiet little park which is perfect for families.
Dr K, Sandy, Bedfordshire
30 May 2008



We had a lovely holiday. The caravan was modern and spotless and comfy. The dog walk was great and the views awesome. Fantastic value for money.
Mrs W, Bolton
10 May 2008



Beautiful clean caravans in a peaceful setting with some of the best locations in the country on your doorstep!
Mrs M, Pershore, Worcestershire
24 March 2008



There was so much to do. We visied Selafield powerplant and there was so much hands on things to do and see. Ravenglass train station was a lovely journey into the mountains and what fantastic views!
Mrs S, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
15 February 2008



The caravans were in excellent condition, fantastic furnishings and central to all the best attractions.
Mrs S, Mitcham, Surrey
23 November 2007



The park was well placed with great beaches nearby and lots of places to visit.
Mrs G, Keighley, West Yorkshire
01 November 2007



An ideal place to take pets. Enjoy long leisurely walks and beaches by day, and quiet and peaceful surroundings by night. We will definitely be booking to go again!
Miss W, Liverpool, Merseyside
29 October 2007



Terrific accommodation, a very quiet location, beautiful scenery and great value - what more could you want!
Mr T, York, North Yorkshire
26 October 2007



The caravan was very pleasant and well equipped, and the park is well placed for visiting the Western lakes.
Mrs S, Wallington, Surrey
20 October 2007



It was a lovely, quiet spot, well and truly off the beaten track - great for relaxing in peace!
Mrs J, Pinner, Middlesex
01 October 2007



Our first impression was one of pure delight, the whole park and caravan was spotless, and the walk around the park was excellent for both me and the dog. The park was very quiet with wonderful views and all the other holiday makers were very friendly. Next time we will definitely book for two weeks as we ran out of time to visit all the places we wanted to see!
Mrs N, Barrow-Upon-Humber, East Yorkshire
29 September 2007



Excellent holiday and well located to tour the Western Lakes.
Mrs W, Askam-In-Furness, Cumbria
28 September 2007



The standard of accommodation was excellent!
Mrs F, York, North Yorkshire
24 September 2007



We had a fantastic time, the park was very peaceful and as this was our honeymoon it was just what we wanted. We will be going back next year for our anniversary - thanks Hoseasons!
Mrs B, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
22 September 2007



The park is fantastic for a quiet holiday, the accomodation is impeccabley clean and it is a good base to enjoy the Lakes.
Miss R, Keighley, West Yorkshire
21 September 2007



Excellent booking service, prompt advice recieved, a brillant price and a lovely park and surrounding areas.
Mr D, Rochester, Kent
15 September 2007



This was our first family holiday in a caravan and we had all our creature comforts. This is a nice, quiet park where the views of the surounding area are just breathtaking and there is a great beach just a short 5 minute car trip to Seascale. We stayed for 4 nights but we regret not staying longer. Cumbria is a beatiful part of the country!
Mrs D, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
10 August 2007



A nice quiet park with good access to lakes and coast.
Mr G, Bedworth, Warwickshire
04 August 2007



Peaceful and quiet with beautiful scenery, and a clean and well maintained park.
Mrs S, Littleover, Derbyshire
20 July 2007



The accommodation is good, clean and comfortable.
Miss H, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
30 June 2007



If you are wanting a peaceful getaway in beautiful countryside, look no furher. You can completely get away from it all here - if you want a little excitement, there is plenty to do within easy car rides from the park. First class accommodation too!
Mrs B, Tyldesley, Manchester
07 May 2007



A nice, quiet park.
Mr F, Stapleford, Nottinghamshire
28 April 2007



The park was small, quiet but also convenient for what we wanted. Never too far from places within the Western coastal area of Cumbria. We managed to visit Whitehaven, Sea-Scale, Sellafield Visitors Centre and take a trip on the Ravenglass to Dalegarth railway as well as tour the local villages all within a weekend. The park was just right for what we were looking for - keep up the good work!
Mr N
19 February 2007



This park is quiet, peaceful and off the beaten track but still within easy range of everything that Cumbria offers.
Mr A
04 November 2006



We had a great time!
Ms S
30 September 2006



The caravan was modern, very clean, beautifully laid out and had everything we needed - we were delighted with it. The park was exactly what we had hoped for, peaceful, safe for the children and a nearby path was surrounded by bramble bushes in full fruit! The staff member who welcomed us was very accommodating and friendly.
Mrs C
01 September 2006



As seasoned fell walkers the position of the park is ideal, giving access to the more remote and quieter areas of the Lake District to explore. An absolute must!
Mr J
19 August 2006



Out of the tourist areas, and a nice to relax where there are few people.
Mr W
19 August 2006



It is in an ideal position for visiting the Western and Northern lakes and the accommodation was excellent.
Mr B
29 July 2006



I don't think you can improve on the park, we chose a quiet park which it was, very central, and the caravan was superb.
Mrs N
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Eskdale)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)