Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 17 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Wasdale

HolmrookCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2813

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£295 - £555

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Wasdale


Reviews




It's such a beautiful place, and the caravan was Lovely! felt so relaxed, perfect for my birthday weekend away :)
Mr S, Southport, Merseyside
01 December 2010



We needed a nice bit of peace and quiet, we certainly got that in abundance, and on top of the excellent scenery as well.
Mr B, Oswestry, Shropshire
06 October 2010



Very peaceful and quiet surrounded by pleasant Lake District scenery and good dog-walking.
Mr S, Wigan, Lancashire
14 September 2010



The site is clean, well kept, cut grass excellent for dog owners and is well based for all round travel around Lake District. Had one of the best holidays on this site, views are excellent.
Mr B, Daventry, Northamptonshire
06 September 2010



Caravans spacious and clean, lovely spot for walkers and people with dogs.
Mrs G, Wigan, Lancashire
21 August 2010



Good value for money. Lovely quiet site.
Mrs T, BOLTON, Lancs
14 August 2010



The park is in a lovely position, the caravans are lovely and the surrounding area has everything.
Mr W, Newark, Nottinghamshire
08 August 2010



The campus and surroundings are really clean with scenic footpaths around the park overlooking beautiful mountains around. The staff is so understanding and helpful. Love to visit such place next time.
Mr T, Enfield, Middlesex
05 May 2010



We would recommend it to anyone, as it was central to the coast and beauty spots to explore.
Mrs F, SHEFFIELD
23 September 2009



We had a fantastic holiday at Seven Acres. We have been there four times now and always found the caravans clean and comfy! We especially like the dog walk and the views are awesome!
Mrs W, BOLTON
10 September 2009



We had a great time Seven Acres and everything was perfect. We had never taken the dog in a caravan before, only a tent but he loved it too! There was loads of clean bedding and the shower was brilliant. The park was quiet, clean and everyone was very friendly - we will be coming again in the near future, a park to be proud of!
Mrs L, OLDHAM, LANCASHIRE
06 September 2009



For us as a family this was an ideal park because it didn't have a bar lounge or shop, it wasn't row upon row of caravans, and it was tidy, clean and easy to access. There are plenty of popular areas of outstanding beauty in the lake district.
Mrs R, KENDAL, Cumbria
31 August 2009



A pleasant location and the owner was helpful and pleasant.
Ms. E, STOKE-ON-TRENT
27 July 2009



Highly recommend for families or couples. A great location and ideal for anyone looking for an all round value for money break - you WILL NOT be disappointed!
Mrs M, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
29 June 2009



A great park for a family if you want quiet and relaxing. My son loved riding his bike around the small park, and there was no entertainment on site which is great with small children.
Mrs B, HALIFAX
29 June 2009



A lovely location to be able to travel all over the Lakes and Cumbria. A quiet, clean holiday park - well worth a visit.
Mrs Q, Otley, West Yorkshire
21 June 2009



"Very comfortable and clean accomodation. Staff were very helpful. Excellent value for money. Easy approach to other areas of lake district".
Mr H, Abingdon, Oxfordshire
18 August 2008



Innes Maree Bungalows located on a small park with no facilities on Site. However, the accommodation was excellent and within close walking distance of the local hotel in Poolewe. An ideal base to explore the surrounding area. A beautiful location with many scenic walks. Well recommended for those who want to get away from it all.
Mr H, Lichfield
01 August 2008



The standard and size of caravan was fantastic for the money paid!
Mr P, Gillingham, Kent
28 July 2008



Very peaceful surroundings. Very helpful and friendly staff. The caravan was a nice suprise- very clean and modern.
Mrs S, Belper, Derbyshire
25 July 2008



Our holiday accomodation was of an excellent standard, it felt like we were the first to ever use it! Great location and would definately recommend to anyone!
Mr H, Southampton
31 May 2008



We have used Horeseasons a number of times with good and bad experiences. However I would recomend Black Hall in Sropshire wonderful location peaceful great lodges. Brilliant for the children with it being on a farm. Would love to re visit maybe in the near future.
Mrs B, Manchester
07 April 2008



The park is a peaceful haven with access to lots of beautiful areas and the standard of the accommodation was excellant - the best caravan I have stayed in!
Ms T, Watford, Hertfordshire
24 March 2008



A great location for peace and quiet and the views were fabulous around the park!
Mrs W, Fakenham, Norfolk
18 August 2007



Peaceful, good scenery and it was not too hilly.
Mrs C, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
18 August 2007



A nice, peaceful park in a quieter part of Cumbria. Perfect for walkers and those wishing to explore away from the crowds - excellent!
Mrs Q, Otley, West Yorkshire
16 June 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Wasdale)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)