Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 18 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

White Cross Standard 2 Lodge

Lake WindermereCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1696

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£360 - £1,258

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







White Cross Standard 2 Lodge


Reviews




Second time of staying in a lodge in the last year at a Hoseasons site. Would highly recommend this type of holiday as the lodges have everything in them for a real comfortable break.
Mrs H, Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire
30 March 2011



White Cross Bay site was everything we hoped for and was the perfect location for Christmas week, topped off with snow on Christmas Day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our cabin was superb both in fittings and cleanliness.
Mrs B, Prenton, Merseyside
02 January 2011



Fantastic holiday, it was our first time visiting the Lakes it was our honeymoon and I will never forget it, we had snow and everything. The lodge is the best accommodation I have ever stayed in. Thank you so much for giving us the icing on the cake after our wedding day, loved every minute, can't wait to come back.
Mrs G, Redditch, Worcestershire
18 December 2010



Beautiful and very peaceful location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Miss G, Salford, Lancashire
13 December 2010



A lovely relaxing and hospitable park and also ideally placed to explore the local area.
Mr M, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
27 July 2010



Ideal site for lakeside boat access.
Mrs C, PONTYCLUN, Mid Glamorgan
08 June 2010



The park was absolutely brilliant! It is ideally situated in between Windermere and Ambleside which is perfect for exploring the area. We booked a lodge for four people and got one to sleep 6 which was amazing. The lodges are spacious and the park is so quiet and peaceful. There is everything there to make a perfect, relaxing and extremely enjoyable holiday. I can't wait to go back!
Mr J, Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
04 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone.
Mr M, Carlisle, Cumbria
31 May 2010



Fantastic park at a fantastic place, really enjoyable stay, definitely recommend.
Mrs W, PONTEFRACT, West Yorkshire
07 April 2010



We could not believe our eyes on entering the site, very clean and well kept, and the views were to die for! But the best part was yet to come, the log cabin that we stayed in was brand-new. It was large and very spacious, although there were two of us, I do think that a family of four would still have plenty of room to enjoy the comforts of a relaxing holiday. We would highly recommend a short or long stay, will be staying there again!
Mr G, COTTINGHAM, North Humberside
17 March 2010



A great location near to the lake and other areas on Windermere.
Miss D, SIDCUP, Kent
15 September 2009



Because the site was extremely quiet and peaceful and in a beautiful location. We have never met such cheerful and well mannered staff on a holiday park before.
Mr. M, Norwich, Norfolk
02 September 2009



The location of this site is very good and in general facilities at the site centre were above average, well maintained grounds, clean and tidy. The restaurant was better than expected and food very good. The bar provided comfortable accommodation and was well run.
Mr W, Burgess Hill, West Sussex
02 September 2009



Quiet, child friendly site set in beautiful scenery with lots of activities to do locally.
Mrs C, LEIGH-ON-SEA
24 August 2009



I would recommend White Cross Bay to anyone. It is ideally located to travel round the Lakes and is excellent for all ages and has something for everyone to do. The restaurant is excellent value for money and the staff are very friendley and helpful. I have no complaints at all - well worth a visit.
Miss G, WIGAN, Lancashire
11 July 2009



An excellent location, the park was well maintained and the staff were well mannered and very helpful.
Mrs G, Sale, Cheshire
03 July 2009



We had a wonderful holiday. The park location is excellent and the restaurant and bar were very good and the staff very helpful.
Mrs G, NOTTINGHAM
28 June 2009



This is a lovely park and the leisure facilities are excellent!
Mrs P, Cramlington, Northumberland
14 March 2009



The park is easy to find and very good for being local to Windermere and Ambleside towns.
Mrs J, Oswestry
29 September 2008



We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this site and would recommend it.
Mr W, Fordingbridge
16 August 2008



A fantastic first time using Hoseasons and this park - we will definitely be coming back. The staff are very helpful and made a fuss of us no matter what we needed, and nothing was a problem.
Miss R, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
25 April 2008



The lodge was clean and tidy and the scenery is breath taking - I found it so peaceful and relaxing!
Miss T, Preston, Lancashire
28 September 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of White Cross Standard 2 Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)