Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 27 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Hillcroft Lodge

Pooley Bridge, UllswaterCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP5079

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£439 - £869

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Easy Access
 • Play Area







Hillcroft Lodge


Reviews




Lovely well kept site, very clean, staff really friendly and helpful, great location with wonderful views, would not hesitate to stay in the future.
Mr W, Blackpool, Lancashire
30 March 2011



This was our second visit to Hillcroft, the high standards of the staff and accommodation from last year were still maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.
Mrs C, St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
25 March 2011



I would highly recommend this park to anyone, great location with a stunning view of Lake Ulswater from our lodge which we adored. Lovely lodge to stay in.
Mr K, Swindon, Wiltshire
23 March 2011



Hillcroft Holiday Park is fantastic, the lodge was everything we expected it to be, even had a Christmas tree. The location of the park is great, a 10 minute walk to Pooley Bridge village where there are 3 village pubs, the Sun Inn was great and served good food. Would recommend and certainly will be going back.
Mr O, Leicester, Leicestershire
04 January 2011



Good value for money and excellent accommodation.
Mrs S, Burnley, Lancashire
29 November 2010



Accommodation warm and cosy even for November - excellent site for exploring Ullswater out of season. Park had a fireworks party which residents were invited to and which we thoroughly enjoyed and we even received a free glass of wine. Staff very friendly. We would highly recommend this site.
Mr L, Cheltenham, Glos
09 November 2010



For general location for moving around the Lakes, it is excellent. It is in a less busy area than, say, Bowness. That is a plus for anybody looking for peace and quiet and still able to access the busier areas when you want to.
Mr E, Warrington, Cheshire
15 October 2010



Such a lovely place, well presented, easy to access to the lake on foot, children friendly, private, high standard accomodation, staff, people stay in the park, local are friendly, nice place to eat.
Mr P, Worthing, West Sussex
25 August 2010



Such a lovely place, well presented, easy to access to the lake on foot, child friendly, private, high standard accommodation, staff, people staying on the park, locals are friendly, nice place to eat.
Mr P, Worthing, West Sussex
25 August 2010



The Hillcroft Holiday Park was clean, well kept with very friendly and helpful staff, set in a beautiful location. When we went the park was peaceful and tranquil. Our overall experience of Pooley Bridge and surrounding area left us with a longing to come back.
Mrs C, St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
25 July 2010



Well maintained peaceful and relaxing site in a wonderful location. Stayed in one of the new lodges and could not fault the accommodation, or the view. Would certainly recommend for a 'get away from it all break'.
Mr M, Sandbach, Cheshire
16 June 2010



Our accommodation was fabulous and within close proximity of the childrens playground which kept everyone happy. The location of the site in the Lake District also meant that we were within easy reach of all the local attractions. The accommodation together with excellent weather meant that we were able to enjoy our evening meals outside for the whole week. The Site Warden was very helpful and security was very good as the gate was locked each evening and the site was only accessible via a swipe card system. I would thoroughly recommend this holiday to any family who enjoy the Lakes.
Mrs F, Luton, Bedfordshire
09 June 2010



We have just returned from an excellent week in the Lakes. We stayed in a lodge at Hillcroft Holiday park which we only booked a few weeks ago for the Spring Bank Holiday. The lodge was fantastic, new and clean, and the atmosphere at the park was just what we needed - relaxed, easy going and we will certainly be booking again. The kids loved the adventure playground and couldn't wait to go and play there, even after we'd dragged them on a 6 mile hike! We walked into the village most nights to the local pubs to sample the local food and beverages - The Sun was particularly good for food, all three served good hand pulled ales. We took a boat trip to Glenridding on the Ullswater Steamer which gave an opportunity to see the fantastic scenery. We also went to Aira Force waterfalls which are about 6 miles away - unfortunately the week passed far too quick!
Mr I, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
05 June 2010



Location was excellent, lodge decorated and equipped to a high standard, very clean, staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a holiday at Hillcroft Holiday Park.
Mrs C, Preston, Lancashire
01 June 2010



Great location, site and accommodation. Ideal for families and just a short walk to the stunning Lake Ullswater. We will be back.
Mr S, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
26 May 2010



Great holiday, fabulous accommodation in a great location.
Ms C, Wirral, Merseyside
06 May 2010



Thought the accommodation was fantastic and Derek and his wife who run it were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely return again and would recommend it to others.
Mrs B, Leicester, Leicestershire
22 April 2010



Brilliant site, we went as a family with 2 teenagers and it was a totally relaxing holiday, to chill out just before exams start- and it really worked no mention of exams all week-great- just what the doctor ordered!!!! Excellent lodge, brand new, can't wait to go back soon.
Mrs S, HUNTINGDON, Cambridgeshire
21 April 2010



Brilliant location and lovely caravan.
Ms H, Stockport, Cheshire
21 April 2010



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Hillcroft Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)