Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 23 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Bassenthwaite Apartment

Silloth, CarlisleCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1079

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£193 - £636

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Play Area







Bassenthwaite Apartment


Reviews




The park has a lovely and clean swimming pool which is usually all the children are looking for, also a separate lounge for adults only. The children have their own entertainment space also a bowling alley which they can enjoy with the adults.
Mrs N, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
19 February 2011



The park has a lovely clean swimming pool which is usually all the children are looking for, also a separate lounge for adults only. The children have their own entertainment space also a bowling alley which they can enjoy with the adults.
Mrs N, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
19 February 2011



Just a wee drive doon the road and yer there! Ideally located, well equipped, comfortable apartment with great facilities and helpful staff on hand. Just home, the weans asking to go back already:) Thank you.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
15 February 2011



Brill holiday, great for kids! Evening entertainment great. 3rd time here and will come again and again!
Mr F, Lancaster, Lancashire
31 October 2010



I stayed at Stanwix Park fourteen years ago, you could not fault the site then and you still can't. The site is very clean, tidy and value for money. The staff were very helpful and the facilities top rate. Would easily holiday there again.
Mrs S, Blairgowrie, Perthshire
26 October 2010



This park offers a great location ideal for surrounding areas of interest. The staff are all very welcoming and the cleanliness is better than most other places we have visited.
Mrs B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
19 October 2010



Stanwix Park and staff were excellent.
Mrs F, Bootle, Merseyside
14 September 2010



We enjoyed an excellent weekend break with our 2 young sons (4 yrs and 18mths) We all had a great time and would definitely return. The holiday park has plenty to do for children of all ages. We would have made more use of the evening entertainment if they had been a bit older but we had lots of fun during the day anyway.
Miss B, Choppington, Northumberland
05 September 2010



Silloth is a very peaceful place to be, and is not commercialised at all, all the people we met on our travels around the surrounding areas were very friendly.
Mr L, WALSALL
23 August 2010



Was booked as a last minute get away not the kind of holiday I would of normally booked as I have always gone abroad for holidays, we had a fantastic time loved everything that was on offer to do and we would definitely return. Was a great relaxing week for all the family.
Mrs H, Surrey
27 June 2010



Fantastic park! Accommodation superb and spotless. Park overall was very clean and well maintained and facilities were brilliant. Will definitely book again!
Mrs W, LIVINGSTON, WEST LOTHIAN
14 April 2010



Great evening entertainment in the adults only lounge, good quality acts worth listening to. Enjoyed the fact that the kids entertainment was in a different lounge. Good access for wheelchair users. Pet friendly was a real bonus.
Mrs P, GLASGOW
07 April 2010



had a really good time, would go again.
Mrs C, WHITEHAVEN, Cumbria
23 September 2009



I would recommend as we had a great time.
Mr H, CRAMLINGTON, Northumberland
10 September 2009



Great for families, first class facilities and we fully intend to return.
Mr. M, AYR
14 August 2009



The park is well located for touring the Lake District.
Mr D, NEWTOWNABBEY
28 July 2009



An excellent park with good facilities. We had fantastic weather so loved the outdoor pool - it was like being abroad. The people and staff were very friendly and there was lots of entertainment to keep the kids happy.
Mr S, GATESHEAD, Tyne and Wear
10 July 2009



The park was very clean and there were lots of activities for children. The night time family entertainment was very good and the pool and leisure facilities were excellent.
Miss. C, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
08 July 2009



The outdoor pool was great, with the little shop selling ice lollies - it was like being in Spain!
Mrs F, AYR
07 July 2009



The location makes it an ideal place to visit the northern lakes, historic Carlisle, Scotland and Silloth is an experience of a time gone by if people enjoy peace and nostalgia !!
Mrs B, HOLMFIRTH, W.Yorks.
07 July 2009



Tailor made for a wonderful kids holiday!
Mr M, GLASGOW
27 June 2009



Stanwix Park is a fantastic holiday location for families with both young and older children. We travelled with two 13 year old boys and they were never bored.
Mrs C, Prestonpans, East Lothian
26 June 2009



The pool area was excellent and the indoor leisure areas were good.
Mrs L, Warrington, Cheshire
16 February 2009



It was an excellent site overall we have spent the pass three years there and find it a very good base plenty of places to visit from the site.
Ms B, Gravesend
20 September 2008



Although there is very little to do in Silloth itself, stanwix Park is a very clean, well presented holiday park that provides a good base for exploring the North Lakes. The adults only bars are clean, nicely furbished and have a pleasant atmosphere and some good entertainment most nights. The staff at the park are friendly and helpful and the apartments are clean and well equipped. We went for a week's break and had a really good time.
Mrs H, Pontefract
06 September 2008



Fantastic place very clean and apartments were great and very close to all the amenities which was great when you have kids. Had a great time.
Miss H, Blackpool
01 September 2008



Friendly staff , clean and pleasent surroundings and a family atmosphere.
Mrs L, Sunderland
29 August 2008



very nice clean and tidy site, very well looked after
Mrs M, Darlington
16 August 2008



"If you have a family - the site was ideal - it really catered for children - with lots to do for them - there would be no bored children!!!"
Mr F, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
15 August 2008



Ideally situated for exploring all of cumbria's delights or just relax and enjoy all the parks fabulous facilities.
Mr F, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
25 July 2008



I have been to several parks over the years and have never came across one as clean as yours, you must be very proud of your staff. They were smart, happy and made us feel special, we had a lovely holiday.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
04 July 2008



I would highly recommend this site to all dog lovers as it is a great base for walks in the lakes. We went to Keswick and Cockermouth both within a half hour drive. The entertainment venues are of a very high standard, I enjoyed this holiday and thought it was great value for money.
Mrs J, South Shields, Tyne & Wear
02 June 2008



The staff are very friendly and helpful, the park is spotless and well run and there is a good range of entertainment for all ages. Well worth a visit and we will definitely be returning to this park in the near future!
Mr L, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
18 April 2008



I had a very good week stay, lots to do for young children.
Mr M, Greenock
12 April 2008



Highly recommended for people with kids, friendly and helpful staff throughout the park and wonderful facilities - a fabulous family holiday!
Mr C, Aldershot, Hampshire
11 April 2008



This park is very relaxing with a wonderful pool - great value for money!
Mrs L, Bristol, Avon
04 April 2008



We enjoyed our holiday and all of the facilities were very good!
Ms W, Whitley Bay, Tyne & Wear
17 March 2008



The staff were absolutely fantastic, they really made us feel like part of a big family. The atmosphere was great and they had something every night to keep the kids entertained. A truly relaxing, but fun holiday. I don't think you can improve on this holiday - it was fantastic!
Miss R, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
20 October 2007



Great value for money, a good location for exploring the Lakes, well maintained and a friendly park.
Mr M, Glasgow, East Renfrewshire
19 October 2007



This park was small, very clean and the gardens were kept neat and tidy. While we were there it was so peaceful. We did not use the facilities as we were there for a complete rest.
Mrs L, Stockton-On-Tees, Durham
05 October 2007



Fantastic - will go again!
Mrs H, Southport, Merseyside
29 June 2007



An excellent park for an out of season holiday!
Mrs P
23 February 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Bassenthwaite Apartment)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)