Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 07 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Borrowdale Chalet

Silloth, CarlisleCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1119

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£275 - £672

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Borrowdale Chalet


Reviews




This short break offered good value for money. The accommodation was clean, warm and suitably equipped. It provided a good base for seeing the Northern Lakes.
Mr K, Dudley, West Midlands
28 February 2011



Lovely position near the sea front. Good refurbishment to main venue.
Mr G, Manchester, Lancashire
28 February 2011



Excellent accommodation.
Mrs L, Heckmondwike, West Yorkshire
27 February 2011



Had fantastic time, chilled, relaxed atmosphere :-)
Mrs C, Manchester, Lancashire
26 February 2011



Great little holiday park, staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is lovely, a stones throw from the beach. Perfect for spending time with the kids.
Ms M, Billingham, Cleveland
23 February 2011



A.J. and the entertainment team as good as you will find at any park.
Mr B, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
20 February 2011



The park seems to have new management, we have been going to this park for the past few years and this is the best we have seen it, it is excellent value for money, Silloth a lovely place to visit to relax, easy reach of the Lake District and Southern Scotland, a value for money holiday.
Mrs R, Manchester, Lancashire
19 February 2011



This holiday park is one of the most enjoyable I've visited. The staff are very helpful and I would stay there again.
Mr S, Salford, Lancashire
31 October 2010



Fabulous no frills holiday, perfect entertainment for the kids and the adults, no stress, in a clean and comfortable chalet. Astounding value for money during half term in comparison to other holidays!!
Miss B, Ormskirk, Lancashire
31 October 2010



The accommodation was lovely and the camp is in a picturesque part of Silloth.
Mrs G, Bolton, Lancashire
30 October 2010



This holiday is cheap and cheerful - great value for families in a great location with plenty to do in the surrounding area as there are beaches and the Lake District on your door step. The parks train, animal farm, pool, soft play and entertainment is very good for the kids. The chalet is small but perfectly formed and great for a small family, we had our own little garden space which was great. Overall a good family holiday.
Mr W, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
05 September 2010



The holiday park is very family friendly. The entertainment is fantastic for both adults and children. I like the fact that there is a choice of bars available. The Bistro and food in the bar is of high standard and well presented also reasonably priced. Definitely a must for families.
Miss L, Runcorn, Cheshire
30 August 2010



Accommodation was good value, very clean and a good size. The toddler play gym with balls is a great idea and we took the kids along every morning. Food was good. Great base for touring the area.
Mrs A, PERTH
08 August 2010



Excellent facilities for families, lots to do, everyone very helpful. Would recommend a trip on Freddy the road train.
Miss H, Northallerton, North Yorkshire
10 July 2010



Have now been several times to this site and would recommend it to anyone who likes the Lake District. Ideal location for visiting all of the lakes, with the most distant of the lakes being a little over an hours drive away. Also ideal for families with young children as it offers a safe environment, with a lot for the little ones to do.
Mrs W, NOTTINGHAM
23 June 2010



Great location to view south Scotland and the north lakes.
Mr S, Reading, Berkshire
05 June 2010



Lovely spot next to beach and a few mins from the little town, great value for money.
Miss W, Todmorden, Lancashire
22 May 2010



Accommodation was very clean, spacious, comfortable and excellent value for money.
Mrs T, GOOLE, North Humberside
11 April 2010



We would recommend this holiday to others because the entertainment is very good, the park is very clean, there is lots of things to do and the staff are so helpful.
Miss M, SHEFFIELD
21 February 2010



There was a lot to do for the children.
Miss L, GATESHEAD, Tyne and Wear
04 January 2010



Very friendly staff, and overall, a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay.
Mrs G, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
18 November 2009



We come here every October school week because the kids love it and you would be hard pushed to find better value for money. There is always great entertainment for the kids and when they are happy, mum and dad are happy!
Mrs A, Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshir
11 November 2009



Site highly recommended.
Mr D, STOKE-ON-TRENT, STAFFS
23 September 2009



The staff were absolutely fantastic!
MR B, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
15 August 2009



Although it is fairly remote, (which we wanted and expected,) the setting is outstanding - so near the coast and so unspoilt, it is a place to go and totally relax and unwind!
Mrs C, WOKING, Surrey
09 August 2009



This park is extremely well run with more than average facilities on site (most free). They have a farm on site which is amazing, and they offer 2 hours per day free child care too which is an addtional bonus for a single parent! The night time entertainment is so well done, changing every night which is great. I have already booked for next year!
Mr R, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
08 August 2009



Plenty of choice of entertainment for children of all ages in a safe and secure park. The staff are all friendly and helpful, especially the entertainers Fanta and Emma who do a great job!
Mrs B, GLASGOW, Eastdunbartonshi
18 July 2009



The location was beautiful and the staff could not have been more helpful.
mr F, GLASGOW, scotland
05 July 2009



We went as a group and had 5 children with us. We would recommend this park to anybody looking for a no frills, good quality holiday with or without children. A lovely, friendly park and very helpful staff - we will be going back!
Mr G, newcastle, tyne and wear
05 July 2009



This is a great place to spend some relaxing time with your loved ones that is run by a very friendly, close-knit team. I can't wait to go back there again!
Mr U, ST. HELENS
28 June 2009



The park was excellent for the children with lots of activities inside and out. I would highly recommend it to others wishing to stay.
Mr M, DEESIDE, Clwyd
26 June 2009



The evenings in the bar are great and the staff are very entertaining and do their best to keep the kids happy. My daughter loved it and keeps asking to go back, which I think we will!
Mrs P, Wigan, Lancashire
16 March 2009



A nice place for a chill out weekend with loads of places to walk the dog, nice friendly staff and loads for the kids to do.
Mrs E, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
02 March 2009



Comfortable, affordable and enjoyable.
Ms D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
20 September 2008



A great holiday and a big thank you to all the staff.
Mr M, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
13 September 2008



Ideal for familie's with young children.
Mr V, Ireland
01 August 2008



Spacious chalet - covered veranda. Great hot tub and quiet location but near town centre.
Mrs H, North Yorkshire.
11 July 2008



The massive sand pit was enough - a perfect place for my nearly 3 year old and 1 year old!
Mr D, Upminster, Essex
24 March 2008



Good value for money!
Mrs C, Stockport, Cheshire
17 March 2008



Very clean and roomy accommodation. It was our first holiday with our 14 week old baby - a very safe, family friendly environment.
Ms S, Bathgate, West Lothian
12 November 2007



The chalet was very nice and well equipped. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you. It is a good base for you to explore the Lakes from and there is plenty for the children to do on site.
Mr W, Lowestoft, Suffolk
21 September 2007



The chalet is very nice and it is close to the lakes.
Mrs J, Salisbury, Wiltshire
25 August 2007



Everything was at a relaxed pace - just enough to keep you going but not too much that you wanted to get out of there. Have recommended it to others and would like to visit again sometime. The kids thought it great and I never heard 'I am bored' once. The staff were great with the kids and it was a pleasure to be there!
Mrs T, Burnley, Lancashire
27 July 2007



I would recommend this park because of its location and facilities. The staff were also very helpful and nice.
Mrs M
24 February 2007



The accommodation was lovely and it was a perfect break. The scenery in the area was terrific too!
Mrs D
17 February 2007



This was our first holiday in a holiday park and we were very surprised at the accommodation on how spacious and comfortable the chalet was. We felt it was ideal for both a quiet time, or if you choose you could enjoy the entertainment at the bars. Overall we had a great time!
Mr L
19 August 2006



Our daughter enjoyed the petting farm. The train ride was fun and she loved feeding all the animals.
Mrs M
15 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Borrowdale Chalet)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)