Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Coniston Apartment

Silloth, CarlisleCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1319

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£153 - £545

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Play Area







Coniston Apartment


Reviews




Stanwix Holiday Park is an excellent site with plenty to do and evening entertainment 5 nights out of 7, you can't beat that when it's the middle of March and not very busy! Excellent value for money, would be hard to beat when you consider the great facilities they have. We will definitely be back.
Mrs D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
22 March 2011



The park has excellent facilities. It is modern and well kept. The apartments are really nice and much more spacious than I expected. It is only a short walk into town. The pub near the camp is dog friendly and the owners and locals were also very friendly and helpful. The do a great Sunday dinner too.
Mrs H, Preston, Lancashire
23 February 2011



A very well kept park and beautiful leisure facilities a really nice family break in really nice surroundings and a reasonable price too.
Mrs E, St. Helens, Merseyside
19 February 2011



We had an absolutely brilliant time at Stanwix. Our apartment was spotless, the facilities and entertainment were great and we cannot wait to return. Would recommend to any family with young children.
Mrs B, Burnley, Lancashire
23 August 2010



Stayed in apartments on this site, very clean, had everything you needed. Entertainment on site very good. Prices for meals in cafe very reasonable. Good base for sightseeing.
Mr R, Gorebridge, Midlothian
19 August 2010



Such great value for money. Our 4 and 1 & half year old love it. The weather wasn't great but kids had an absolute great time!
Mr F, Keighley, West Yorkshire
15 August 2010



The cleanliness and well kept site and accommodation make a lovely change from numerous sites run by competitors used by my family. The onsite shop had reasonable prices and staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Mrs A, Perth, Perthshire
01 August 2010



We would recommend the holiday as the staff were very helpful, entertainment for the kids was great.. thats the reason we are going back again.
Mr P, Bathgate, West Lothian
20 July 2010



It's a great all round family holiday with plenty to do for both adults and kids.
Mr B, Bellshill, Lanarkshire
07 April 2010



We had a fabulous break - we'd never been before and didn't really go with high expectations given the great price, however we were blown away and have already arranged to go back. Excellent facilities for all age groups, and fantastic value for money. Couldn't fault it. Beats other "well known" caravan parks hands down.
Mr S, DUNDEE, Angus
12 November 2009



It is an all family theme park and everything you need is right there for you - excellent!!!! We will definitely be going next year!
Miss G, WHITEHAVEN, Cumbria
15 October 2009



Great facilities and dogs are welcome.
Mrs G, ISLE OF MAN
16 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday park to anybody ,it was set in a lovely part of the country, nice helpful staff and plenty of places to visit.
Miss A, Kirkby
07 September 2009



Stanwix is a good, family entertainment park. Foxy Fox is good with the kids and the kids entertainer, Trevor Cooke is awesome, as was Graham. Close to the town of Silloth and the Blue Dolphin Cafe and the Chip Shop Cafe offer good value for family meals.
MRS B, MORECAMBE, Lancashire
01 September 2009



I would definitely recommend Stanwix Park, we had a fabulous holiday. The site itself was lovely and clean well looked after. The general set up of the site was great ideal for families with young children also it would suit older people as well, it had a bit of everything for everybody really. Trying to book to go back next year, cannot wait.
Miss W, GATESHEAD
28 August 2009



This was an excellent value for money family holiday with good facilities and clean accommodation.
Mrs S, Deeside, Clwyd
10 August 2009



The facillites are fantastic and the indoor pool is FAB with the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.
Miss S, LOANHEAD, Midlothian
24 July 2009



I'd recommend Hoseasons to anyone!
Ms B, GRAVESEND, Kent
09 July 2009



An all round an excellent holiday and great value for money.
Mr T, NORTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
07 July 2009



Stanwix Park had great facilities, a swimming pool and ten pin bowling, kids clubs during the day and kids entertainment at night. Our apartment was very clean and tidy.
Mr R, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
05 July 2009



Stanwix Park is great for entertainment for the kids and both the indoor and outdoor pools were great and the entertainment team were first class.
Mrs N, AYR
04 July 2009



I would recommend this holiday park to families with children. We had an excellent weekend there. I felt the park was very safe and the evening entertainment was excellent of families. We were able to relax at night while our daughter enjoyed the disco and Foxy Fox.
Mrs O, Leicester
29 September 2008



Very good holiday and facilities for families - quiet and friendly. Have recommended it to others - as well as the campsite.
Mrs M, Dudley, West Midlands
15 August 2008



Great facilities for kids.
Mrs M, Norwich, Norfolk
25 July 2008



Very clean, lovely staff, great facilities.
Mrs B, Durham
16 June 2008



In beautiful surroundings and a very relaxing place to be.
Mrs H, Halstead, Essex
30 May 2008



I would recommend this park as it has a friendly atmosphere and is very clean and tidy, excellent for families. I will definitely be going again as the apartments are ideal especially with a young baby.
Mrs C, Warrington, Cheshire
26 May 2008



Our holiday was excellent value for money, the park and its facilities were exeptional. The staff were helpful and friendly, we will definitely be going back again.
Mrs H, Chorley, Lancashire
25 April 2008



Excellent value for money, and the accommodation we stayed in had everything you would find at home!
Miss S, Bolton, Lancashire
21 April 2008



The park was immaculate,the staff were very helpful and organised and our apartment was spotless. All what you would expect, if not more for your family holiday!
Ms D, Sidcup, Kent
21 March 2008



I could not fault anything about stanwix park, I'd definitely recommend it!
Mr W, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
17 March 2008



A first class break and a great park to stay on. Thank you for a great break!
Mr C, Manningtree, Essex
22 February 2008



Brilliant for younger kids - our two are aged 1 and 3 and they were very safe. Friendly staff, a fun atmosphere, friendly and the park is spotless!
Mr L, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire
19 October 2007



This is a great park for staying at, or using as a base for sightseeing.
Mr M, Gravesend, Kent
22 September 2007



I had a apartment and enjoyed just relaxing on the balcony!
Mr M, Oldham, Manchester
31 August 2007



We went for a weekend break to chill out and we did!
Mr L, Warrington, Cheshire
27 August 2007



A lovely park, great for kids and adults alike - we had a great time!
Mrs R, Egremont, Cumbria
24 August 2007



Excellent facilities, very clean and great for kids.
Mr M, Wigan, Manchester
17 August 2007



It was an excellent holiday - we have booked again for September!
Mrs L
19 February 2007



I would recommend this holiday.
Mr B
27 October 2006



Stanwix Park was a lovely, quiet but funfilled park which I would recommend to others, and would like to go back there again myself!
Mrs D
27 October 2006



Good entertainment!
Mr W
30 September 2006



Excellent facilities on site for all age groups and surrounded by beautiful countryside waiting to be explored.
Mrs C
16 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Coniston Apartment)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)