Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 01 March 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cumberland Caravan 6

Silloth, CarlisleCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1376

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£275 - £620

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Cumberland Caravan 6


Reviews




This is a nice site in a quiet area and there are some lovely walks up and down the coast from the caravan site. The views from the promenade are lovely and last time we came in April, we saw a beautiful sunset. I took hot water bottles with me as I thought that the bedrooms would be cold but the bedrooms had heaters and they were lovely and warm. It was the warmest bedroom that I have ever stayed in in a caravan.
Mrs L, Bolton, Lancashire
04 November 2010



A fantastic family holiday - a clean park, friendly, quiet and relaxing. The beaches are wonderful and there is plenty to see and do whatever the weather. A must is visiting "The Lowther Arms Pub" in Mawbray a few miles from Silloth along the coast - excellent home-made cooking for everyone, but make sure you have enough room as the portions are more than generous and also I would advise to book. Further along the coast opening soon is a big Asda superstore. This holiday was value for money and I have booked again for next year with my sister and family.
Mrs H, Manchester, Lancashire
08 September 2010



We came on holiday for a relaxing break, myself, husband and two sons aged 14, we didn't have a lot to spend on this break but were very pleased to get quoted £181 for our break starting Monday 30th Aug, as other parks we had rang were asking around £400 without passes. We were a little unsure as to what the site would have being it was so cheap, but were very pleasantly surprised when we got there, it had everything we wanted for the whole family and we had a great time. Both our sons said they would love to come back, and so would we, it was a very relaxing holiday. Thank you.
Mrs P, Blaydon-On-Tyne, Tyne And Wear
07 September 2010



Good base for exploring the Lakes. Modern, clean accommodation.
Mrs B, Bicester, Oxfordshire
30 August 2010



A beautiful place to stay, along side an unspoilt seaside town. Staff very friendly and helpful, caravan had lots of storage, a good shower and was well designed giving good living space. Lots of activities for children, including a good swimming pool and yet not a noisy place. An ideal place for an old fashioned family holiday. We plan to return.
Mrs B, KNUTSFORD, Cheshire
24 August 2010



Solway Park is amazing, there's something for everyone. Entertainment is great I've been bringing my daughters for over 20yrs and they've never been bored, there's always something around the park for them to do. Now they take my grandchildren, who love it. Have to take my hat of to Solway, they think of everything and a very big thank you from the Mccann family.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 August 2010



A very well maintained park in a lovely location near to Silloth, within easy reach of the lake district.
Mrs C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
14 July 2010



An excellent place to chill out, eat excellent food at reasonable prices, fantastic entertainment facilities for all the family. Luxury, spacious caravan accommodation at a very well run site!!!
Mr C, Shotts, Lanarkshire
06 July 2010



Great for the little ones to get out and play a would rather go there than abroad fantastic holiday we had. Thankyou.
Mrs L, Renfrew, Renfrewshire
05 July 2010



Great pool with friendly and helpful lifeguards.
Mr M, COLWYN BAY, Clwyd
07 June 2010



The site was clean and in better condition than some of the reviews I had read suggesgted. I was slightly worried after reading several reviews but was pleasently surprised once we had settled in. My children aged 8 and 7 loved the outdoor play area, sand-pit, swimming pool and family entertainment in the evening. They did attend the kids club one day and enjoyed that too. The park looked as though it had been updated in some areas recently and whilst we were there paint was being refreshed. Overall I was happy because my children were happy.
Mr B, York, North Yorkshire
05 June 2010



My mother has just been on the same package and loved it!
Mrs G, Rowlands Gill, Tyne And Wear
30 May 2010



A great area so much better than we thought it would be, great for touring and Silloth is a quaint town worth a look.
Mr A, FAREHAM, Hampshire
22 March 2010



I would recommend this holiday at Solway Holiday Village, mainly because the accommodation was so nice and very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was plenty to do, especially the animal farm which we all enjoyed.
Mrs D, WARRINGTON
03 March 2010



Great value for money. Everything has been thought out for you so that you and your family are able to relax in pleasant surroundings with excellent facilities.
Mrs M, CHELMSFORD, Essex
12 November 2009



A good location with easy access to the town and lots of facilities to engage people of all age groups.
Dr T, NOTTINGHAM
30 July 2009



A great location, good clean accommodation, lots to do, places to go and see and plenty to do for kids all day, plus entertainment at night
Mrs H, BILLINGHAM
30 June 2009



A great park, great staff and the caravans are clean and fully functional. The location is great and there is lots to do in the caravan park for kids (kids club, farm, tennis, bike hire, kids play area), and also a great place for taking dogs. The local community in Silloth are extremely friendly, and the prices for eating out are very good. The park also has a fantastic restaurant for quality and price of food. We have had a break at this park twice now, and have had a fantastic time - we can't wait to go back again.
Mrs H, MOTHERWELL, Lanarkshire
19 June 2009



Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely food at a reasonable price in Nags Head and TakeAway. Safe site for children. Good playground and all weather football pitch. Dog friendly.
Mrs R, Richmond, North Yorkshire
01 November 2008



Good friendly staff with plenty of places to visit in the area.
Mr R, Blyth
29 September 2008



Lots of things to do for the children. good range of activities for children of all ages.
Mr W, Durham
01 September 2008



Very good & clean mobile home, Good swimming pool.
Mrs G, Durham
01 September 2008



First caravan holiday with two young children and we all had a great time, even thought the weather was not so good, the indoor pool and evening entertainment for the children was great, the children also enjoyed visiting the farm.
Mrs S, Sunderland
29 August 2008



A great location, friendly helpful staff been there 3 years running and already planning our return visit.
Mr B, Brough, North Humberside
01 August 2008



Its a very family orientated holiday with lots of activities for all ages.
Mr G, South Shields
01 August 2008



We have had two holidays with hoseasons, Silloth in July with all my family and York in June. Enjoyed both and will definitely book with Hoseasons again. My only 'complaint' is we paid full price for the holiday in Silloth, over £700 but if we had waited we could have had the same holiday for £99. I can't help feeling a little cheated. In future I will wait and watch for special offers.
Mr A, Ashford, Kent
25 July 2008



The holiday park is well kept and the staff are helpful and friendly. An ideal short break.
Mr D, Cowdenbeath
25 July 2008



Accommodation cleanliness and staff all very good. Staff were exceptionally helpful when asked by our relatives to deliver a gift to us on a special date they went out of there way to help. Thank you.
Mr P, Chard, Somerset
25 July 2008



We had a great family holiday at Solaway Holiday Village, there was loads to do and in a good location will go back!
Miss T, Irvine
18 July 2008



The staff at the park were so helpful and friendly, the standard of the accommodation was of a high standard and my daughter loved the on site farm!
Miss B, Bradford, West Yorkshire
24 March 2008



The park is overall very good, the staff are really friendly and helpful and the accommodation is to a good standard. This was the fourth time that I have been at the park and it does not let me down, there is things for everyone to do.
Mrs C, Telford, Shropshire
10 March 2008



Because of the location and cost, this is an ideal family holiday. We have stayed in this area several times, but only twice at Solway Holiday Village. We will be back many times as we can't think of a better "chill-out" place. We were allowed to relax and enjoy our break in our own way.
Mrs D, Wishaw, South Lanarkshire
24 September 2007



I will certainly recommend this park to others - no negative points at all!
Mrs B, Carlisle, Cumbria
03 August 2007



The quality of our caravan accommodation was excellent and the actual holiday was one of the best our family has been on due to the facilities available on site.
Mr G, Bridge of Weir, Renfrewshire
30 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cumberland Caravan 6)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)