Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 23 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Orlando Caravan

Silloth, CarlisleCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2015

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£290 - £826

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Orlando Caravan


Reviews




The entertainment staff were brilliant with the kids and with the adults at night.
Mr B, Oldham, Lancashire
20 March 2011



The park was great for our grandchildren who loved being there. We had an Orlando caravan which had everything we needed. The 2 male entertainers were brilliant, such good fun and great with the children.
Ms J, Newbiggin-By-The-Sea, Northumberland
15 March 2011



I would definitely recommend Solway Park for families, there is so much countryside and space, the village is lovely with the park of central location for sightseeing.
Mrs S, Runcorn, Cheshire
02 November 2010



I recently took family members to the Solway Holiday Village, and would like to confirm that the caravan accommodation was really well kept and spotlessly clean. I would recommend the accommodation to other holidaymakers.
Mrs M, St. Helens, Merseyside
20 October 2010



It was a great place, nice setting, great to visit the Lakes and Scotland.
Mrs A, Barking, Essex
06 September 2010



Nice friendly site, great location.
Mrs B, Southall, Middlesex
30 August 2010



The caravan was very good and the facilities on site were also very good. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We went on Freddy the train, the driver was wonderful and even stopped while we went for jackets, he knew a lot about the area and was very helpful and informative.
Mrs C, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
30 August 2010



Excellent facilities and a great location.
Mr F, SCARBOROUGH, North Yorkshire
29 August 2010



Definitely. The park is lovely and the location in Silloth is outstanding.
Mr G, Cradley Heath, West Midlands
23 August 2010



It was easy to keep my 3 year old daughter busy because there is alot to do on site.
Miss D, Liverpool, Merseyside
29 July 2010



Perfect for the kids when the weather is on your side.
Mr H, Greenock, Renfrewshire
04 July 2010



The kids loved the pool, it was very well kept.
Mrs J, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
04 July 2010



Ideal place for families who want a more relaxing holiday with enough to do to keep the kids occupied.
Mr B, Oldham, Lancashire
13 April 2010



Great time, right money.
Mr H, Bishop Auckland, Durham
08 April 2010



A very good site that certainly gives the value for money quote. Plenty of things for the kids to do on site, great children's entertainment and great for parents too, to relax and also take the kids for a disco while you unwind with a drink!
Miss T, Hexham, Northumberland
01 April 2010



The caravan was just as shown in the pictures, and the children enjoyed the pool, play area and entertainment.
Mrs J, Bolton, Lancashire
31 March 2010



A really enjoyable stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful and it was great value for money.
Mrs H, BOLTON
25 February 2010



I would personally recommed it to others because the caravans are a lovely home from home experience, and the amount of things to do in the park are endless - its great for families, or for couples.
Mrs R, PORT GLASGOW, Renfrewshire
24 February 2010



I would recomend to anyone a 4 day break - it was fantastic!
Mrs P, STOKE-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
23 February 2010



The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The caravan was excellent and very clean. My 6 year old twins loved the swimming pool and the farm and the amusements.
Mrs T, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
23 February 2010



We stayed in a eight berth caravan in late October. The weather was rainy, cold and very windy, but the caravan luckily enough was centrally heated and heated up very quickly, plus the shower was excellent. We had a great time and really enjoyed the evening entertaintment. We enjoyed putting our wellies on and walking through the puddles along the front!
Ms L, ST. HELENS, Merseyside
21 November 2009



Clean and warm accommodation, friendly staff and great childrens entertainers!
Mrs B, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
20 November 2009



We would recommend your park as it has everything anyone could want, including a "farm" and a golf course. The pool was clean and very safe, especially with children, and as for the local scenery, what could be better than the lakes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mr A, PRESTATYN, Clwyd
19 November 2009



Great holiday - only upset was when we told the kids they had to go home.
Mrs S, LARKHALL, Lanarkshire
11 November 2009



Our accommodation was excellent, very clean and well equipped, the holiday village had plenty of entertainment to offer, and the swimming pool was excellent. Overall, we had a very good holiday and would go back again.
Mr M, Hamilton, Lanarkshire
29 September 2009



Really friendly park.
Mrs H, PRENTON, Merseyside
08 September 2009



There were six in our party with three kids, from age four to 20 months. There was so much for the kids to do and it was all included in the price, what great value for money. The animal farm was everyone's favourite and when we went exploring we found a huge chute that no one else seemed to know about, it was our secret (thats what we told the kids anyway). We all had a wonderful time and I would recommend this holiday to young and old alike.
Mrs B, GLASGOW, SCOTLAND
22 July 2009



We have never felt so relaxed on holiday as there was such a lot to do on site as well as off and we still didn't get to see everything we wanted to do, so that means we will have to come back for another relaxing week. Fantastic family base and the entertainment was really good too the children thoroughly enjoyed all the games on the evening as well as the dance themes too.
Mrs Y, Newton Aycliffe, Durham
20 July 2009



Fantastic value for money! There are no hidden extra fees and the shop was well stocked with nothing overpriced. All the kids activities are ideal for young children and the staff are very welcoming.
Miss N, GLASGOW
18 July 2009



Good facilities, plenty to do, friendly helpful staff, clean and well kept. We would consider going back again.
Mrs K, Kirkcaldy, Fife
12 July 2009



I thought the holiday was very good value for money, especially because of the facilities there are on site, and because of the staff and entertainment. I thought the accommodation was of a very good standard and I will definitely return sometime in the future.
Mr R, INVERKEITHING
18 June 2009



Solway Holiday Village is in a lovely area. The park was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Mr Y, PAISLEY
12 June 2009



Within easy reach of the Lake District, Scotland, Hadrians wall and other places of historical interest. Lots of open spaces and plenty of walks, bird sancturies and long sandy beaches to walk on. Also there is an abundance of golf courses in the area
Mrs O, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
05 June 2009



We arrived in the evening and the park entrance was illuminated and very impressive - first impressions really do count! The accommodation couldn't of been any better - a new, 3 bedroomed spacious caravan. A great location for visiting Scotland and exploring the Lake District or enjoying the Solway coast on your doorstep. I would recommend it and it was fantastic value for money. Thanks for a great holiday!
Mrs M, Leicester, Leicestershire
20 February 2009



If you want peace and quiet, comfort, then things to do to keep busy all in one trip this is your destination. Quite the most relaxing and fun trip I've ever had with three small children, believe me, they had fun and we did too!
Mr H, Seaham
01 September 2008



We liked this park because it was ideal for all ages. The soft play area suits even babies whilst the farm, play areas and all weather pitch suited our three year grandson very much. These proved popular with all ages to around 10 years old. The clubs are ideal if you want to go out at night with the children and the entertainment team makes lots of effort to get you involved. Well done all. We will definitely consider another visit.
Miss K, Bedlington, Northumberland
18 August 2008



The park is nice, quiet freindly and is located near some very nice scenic spots and towns, there is something for everyone.
Mr P, Newark, Nottinghamshire
19 May 2008



A brilliant and relaxing holiday. Everyone we met was so friendly that we have booked another holiday here!
Mrs N, Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
18 April 2008



A quiet, family oriented park that gave us one of the best short breaks we have had!
Mrs L, Ipswich, Suffolk
11 April 2008



The park and the area it is in is a very pleasant place to be.
Mr B, Loughborough, Leicestershire
18 February 2008



Excellent value for money!
Mr F, Thetford, Norfolk
15 February 2008



We booked last minute and got excellent value for money, and was pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed our four day break at Solway Holiday Village.
Mr H, Oldham, Manchester
02 November 2007



Very family orientated and good value for money. I have been on many holidays where everything the kids do carries a fee - here all the kids evening entertainment was free, loads of competitions etc, and all the kids got little gifts, sweets, hats, certificates for joining in - it was a refreshing change. We had a great holiday and will go back!
Mr V, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
20 October 2007



We had such a good time, and would definitely come again.
Miss B, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
08 October 2007



Solway Holiday Village was a superb park for a relaxing holiday, with access to many great walks and close to the lakes for great days out. Highly recommended as a holiday venue.
Mr C
15 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Orlando Caravan)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)