Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 23 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Florida 3

Silloth, CarlisleCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2702

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£214 - £659

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Play Area







Florida 3


Reviews




This holiday is great for families and friends, there are facilities for everyone and good entertainment. It has a large beach nearby which is great if you have a dog.
Miss L, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
17 March 2011



The caravan was huge and had a large amount of space for the 3 children and the baby we brought with us. There was parking next to the van better for unloading and space for 2 cars. I have been on many Hoseasons holidays and this was the best by far and will be re-booking for next year. Thank you again Hoseasons.
Miss S, NORTHWICH, Cheshire
22 February 2011



The whole family had a fantastic time and will definitely be visiting again. Something to do for everyone!
Miss C, Blackpool, Lancashire
30 August 2010



We have stayed in many caravan parks through Hoseasons and Stanwix Park is undoubtedly the best. The leisure complex facilities in particular were terrific and even kept our teenage daughter and her friend entertained, which is no mean feat! The cost of drinks, bowling, cycle hire, tennis court hire, etc. was very reasonable. The caravan was said to be 6 years old but looked virtually new, perhaps it had recently been refurbished. It even had 2 toilets, which was a real bonus. I would recommend Stanwix Park to any family that is looking for an entertaining holiday.
Mr R, Southport, Merseyside
09 August 2010



Very clean park. Excellent varied entertainment for the adults.
Mr H, PRESTWICK, Ayrshire
21 April 2010



A lovely site, clean with good facilities. Short walks to lovely coastline, pets welcome. Easy to access Northumberland or the Lakes. Quiet and unspoilt. A tonic after a stressful working month.
Mrs B, Southport, Merseyside
04 April 2010



Stanwix Park is maintained to an excellent standard throughout with superb entertainment for all the family.
Mrs G, ISLE OF MAN
20 February 2010



This park is immaculate and brilliant for kids. My family love Stanwix Park and we would definitely go again!
Mrs G, Cleator Moor, Cumbria
25 November 2009



A nice location and a clean park with good facilities.
Mrs B, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
06 July 2009



My children are aged 2-11 and there was something to keep them all amused both on and off the park. They keep asking when we can go back and we will definitely return later in the year!!
mrs M, CARLUKE, Lanarkshire
03 July 2009



The park is clean, fun and family friendly. It is also very safe and I had no worries letting my children go around the park by themselves.
Mrs G, Cleator Moor, Cumbria
02 July 2009



Stanwix Park is fabulous for all ages with excellent indoor facilities to pass the time of day or night, regardless of the weather. Excellent value for February half term week!
Mrs L, Burnley, Lancashire
21 February 2009



Very good entertainment!
Mrs F, Edinburgh, Midlothian
16 February 2009



The location and secenary was brilliant and we are hopefully going back next year.
Mr M, Craigavon, Country Armagh
22 September 2008



Gym and swimming facilities very good and pool open until 9pm which meant you could go out for the day and still come back and have a swim. Ten pin bowling facilities good. Nice that most of the slot machines were away from the dance area for the kids - not hassled for money for the machines all the time
Mrs J, Norwich
16 August 2008



Great for kids!! plenty to do.
Mrs K, Manchester
02 August 2008



The park was superb, the caravan was clean, the staff friendly and the kids entertainment was great. We will be booking again in the near future!
Mr S, Romsey, Hampshire
28 March 2008



A lovely place to stay, great accommodation, family friendly and brilliant entertainment!
Mr K, Fareham, Hampshire
24 March 2008



The entertainment, pool, steam room, cafe and food were very good.
Mrs H, Wigan, Manchester
02 November 2007



A clean, safe and peaceful park with a great leisure centre for all the family!
Mr P, Bolton, Lancashire
26 October 2007



The park is for everyone whether they are looking for peace and quiet, or a little more lively. The entertainment complex was well situated and all in one building. Walking down the prom and beach by the Solway Firth was excellent, especially if you like watching wildlife ie dolphins and seabirds including shag, cormorant, redshank, black-necked grebe and many more.
Miss G, Liverpool, Merseyside
26 October 2007



A good base which suits all ages.
Mrs M, Liverpool, Merseyside
22 October 2007



I have holidayed at Stanwix Park for at least 15 years. It is a very good park with excellent facilities and accommodation, I also enjoy the entertainment at night.
Mr W, Glasgow, East Renfrewshire
11 October 2007



We would all recommend the park. The caravan was spotless and the beds were all made up nicely. The kitchen and cooker were more than adequate and in fact my mother law said it was her 2nd home! The park itself was great, my little boy of 5 made friends and loved everything about the park. He loved the park, swimming pool and of course the entertainment - he has us all doing the foxy fox mexican wave dance! We have decided to go with Hoseasons again next year as we were sooooo impressed with everything!
Mr H, Abenbury Park, Wrexham
31 August 2007



I'd recommend this park for the entertainment for children and the friendly, helpful staff - also the cleanliness of the park was exceptional!
Mrs H, Kilmarnock, South Ayrshire
11 August 2007



We loved this park as it was so clean and smart, the staff were really helpful and it was good value for money. There was no noise disturbance late evening or night and the children on site were happy and well behaved. I would recommend it without hesitation!
Mrs T, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear
03 August 2007



The park catered for all. The swimming pool was well appointed with a slide, hot tub and steam room.
Mrs W
30 September 2006



Higly recommended for families with children, a beautiful location.
Mrs H
11 August 2006



This park's facilities are second to none - we had a great family holiday.
Mr C
15 July 2006



An ideal family environment with plenty to do - as all the facilities are available on site there is rarely any need to leave the site to entertain yourself. I found it to be suitable for all ages and abilities as I had my 2 year old with me and her great-grandmother too!!
Miss F
16 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Florida 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)