Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 01 March 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Everglade 2

Silloth, CarlisleCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3374

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£199 - £654

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Play Area







Everglade 2


Reviews




As a family holiday we found there was a varied range of activities there to suit all of us. We wanted to get away for a long weekend to relax. The staff, accommodation and local area successfully helped us to achieve that. We would visit again as we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves ...
Mr C, Manchester, Lancashire
25 February 2011



Stanwix Park Siloth offers facilities second to none and it is a great place to relax. Overall condition of the park is excellent, been going there for 15 years now.
Mr T, Glenrothes
12 October 2010



Helpful staff, excellent accommodation and nice location.
Mr M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
05 October 2010



Fantastic children's entertainment provided by superb staff. My 4 year old daughter, Grace, loved Foxy Fox & the magic man.
Mr C, SHREWSBURY
29 September 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday, as the evening entertainment is brilliant for children and even the bingo is aimed at children. The caravans are all clean and nicely furnished and the staff are pleasant and helpful. We have been several times now and after trying other parks have always come back to Stanwix, as nowhere has the same attention to detail for entertainment that this park offers my children.
Mrs M, MORPETH, Northumberland
08 September 2010



Yes I would recommend the holiday very good all round.
Mrs H, Durham, County Durham
28 August 2010



Great staff, most helpful and a wonderfully clean and welcoming place.
Mr H, Wirral, Merseyside
25 August 2010



Good value for money especially with variety of onsite facilities available. Clean complex.
Mrs G, Coleraine, County Londonderry
16 August 2010



For anyone wanting to stay in the Silloth area this site is very useful. I was very happy with the standard of cleanliness and spaciousness of the accommodation.
Mrs M, Stamford, Lincolnshire
14 August 2010



An excellent site geared towards families, children's entertainers were fantastic my 4 year old loved it (& Foxy Fox).
Mrs G, SALTBURN-BY-THE-SEA
09 August 2010



Would recommend this holiday 100% my grandchildren had a wonderful time. The staff were really pleasant and helpful where ever you went nothing was too much trouble for them. Will take them again.
Mrs S, Dalton-in-furness, Cumbria
24 July 2010



Stanwix Park is very clean and tidy both on the site itself and in the caravan. My children particularly enjoyed the pool table and played every night!!
Mr B, West Linton, Peebleshire
18 July 2010



Go to France most years to campsites. Stanwix Park was every bit as good, if not better in terms of facilities and entertainment for adults and children. The Solway coast is also a beautiful part of England worth visiting.
Mr J, Perth, Perthshire
27 June 2010



Fabulous site, good location, lots for kids, great entertainment.
Mr F, Wallsend, Tyne And Wear
30 May 2010



The whole holiday was brilliant from start to finish. Great friendly staff. Accommodation clean and tidy. Complex first rate. Will most certainly book again.
Mr H, Lockerbie, Dumfriesshire
24 May 2010



I would recommend this campsite to anyone with kids that live swimming and playing on the park. The evening entertainment in the family bar was very good. Watch out for the very talented Graham Brown.
Mr D, SUNDERLAND
21 April 2010



The pool was great and the kids loved it!
Mr M, JARROW, Tyne and Wear
25 February 2010



The park is very well maintained and the public areas are clean.
Mrs G, ASHINGTON
21 February 2010



Stanwix Park offered my family a fantastic holiday. It was great for kids and adults of all ages alike. I even noticed on a recent parents evening that my little boy had wrote about his holiday and how much he enjoyed it. Unlike some other parks the games machines and drinks, food, snacks and sweets were not over priced and were very reasonable. The location is beautiful and we would return as everyone enjoyed it so much. Thank you Hoseasons for a wonderful family holiday.
Mrs. T, WARRINGTON
27 November 2009



Stanwix Park was a lovely surprise! It was clean with lots to do, and the staff were so helpful, I definitely would love to go again next year.
Mrs H, MANCHESTER
21 November 2009



Excellent choice for our family break, our 2 year old loved Foxy Fox entertainment, meeting new friends and dancing the night away while our 3month baby well..... enjoyed her big sister having fun ! We can't wait till our next caravan holiday !!!
Mr D, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
13 November 2009



Brilliant weeks holiday, accommodation exceeded our expectations, facilities on park excellent and children had a great time, will definitely be back again.
Mrs M, KILWINNING
11 November 2009



Great base for a holiday where you want to "see the sights"
Mr B, LANARK, south lanarkshir
28 September 2009



Very clean site, the facilities and entertainment were 1st class.
Mr M, WHITLEY BAY, Tyne and Wear
13 September 2009



Affordable, fun filled and family orientated.
Mrs N, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
09 September 2009



Great place to stay, entertainment excellent, would use again.
Mr. W, LEICESTER
31 August 2009



Stanwix Park was fantastic, the caravan was spotless and the location was great. The facilities within the park were fabulous and the cafe served very good food at a resonable price. All round myself, my husband and my daughter who is 3 and half had a great holiday and are thinking about booking again for later in the year. I would highly recommend this to anyone with kids of any age.
Mrs M, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
30 July 2009



The standard of the caravan accommodation was exceptional, it felt like a proper home - we were very impressed.
Mrs S, Falkirk, Stirlingshire
28 July 2009



This was the first time we had ever been to Stanwix Park and would go back again. The caravan was great with plenty of room, the park was very clean and the staff were friendly. The kids had loads to do from swimming in the indoor and outdoor pools to the kids group that played games and had fun with them. It was just a good family holiday that I have told family and friends about.
Mrs K, ALEXANDRIA, Dunbartonshire
24 July 2009



A fantastic park for families with plenty of great facilities and exciting activities during the day and in the evenings. The swimming pools, play park and 10-pin bowling were particularly enjoyable. And the family lounge was spacious, clean and well designed - thank you!
Mr C, DUMBARTON, West Dunbartonsh
14 July 2009



The kids club was great, the staff were very friendly and the accommodation was fine.
Mrs. G, Irvine, Ayrshire
13 July 2009



We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent standards. We have stayed on other caravan sites and this is by far the best!
Mrs S, BLACKPOOL
04 July 2009



I would definately recommend Stanwix Park to anyone with young children. The entertainment is great, the facilities excellent, and the town of Silloth is ideally located to explore the Lake District and beyond. The accommodation was comfortable, and had everything that we needed for a weeks holiday. A testament to Stanwix Park is that our family would return for more as we really enjoyed our time away.
Mr M, GLASGOW
29 June 2009



The facilities were great and the entertainment areas were second to none for both children and adults.
Mrs M, GLASGOW
26 June 2009



This was our third visit to Stanwix Park. It has plenty to do and a friendly atmosphere. We look after 2 young people with learning difficulties and the childrens entertainers are always excellent with them.
Mrs S, Durham
20 February 2009



Thought the site was clean and the facilities were very goo though we couldn't use any of the outdoor stuff due to wind and rain!
Ms E, Newark, Nottinghamshire
27 October 2008



I took a weekend break with my 2 boys 12 and 15, they found friends very quickly and soon found their way around. I would recommend this park to anyone!
Mr M, Manchester
25 August 2008



The facilities provided are second to none. The staff are friendly, helpful and approachable. The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable. The entertainment was varied and enjoyable every night.
Mrs T, Ellesmere Port
16 August 2008



This Holiday park is of first class quality and I would like to recomend this site to every body.There was a wide range of entertainment for both children and adults.
Mr A, Livingston
28 June 2008



i would recommend this holiday for families with young children as the facilities and entertainment are great for younger children
Mr M, Kilmarnock
20 June 2008



The facilities are fantastic and if you want entertainment there is something for everyone. The outdoor pool looked fantastic, unfortunately it was a bit cold, but on a hot day would be great fun. If you want a holiday that keeps the kids entertained at a reasonable price then look no further. Highly recomended but go and see for yourself.
Mr S, Manchester
26 May 2008



very clean caravan and site, we all had a fantastic holiday, entertainment was also really good, our daughter and her friend who are both 13 loved it, entertainment staff were also good with the younger children too, the girls also loved the swimming pool, thank-you stanwix park for a most enjoyable holiday.
Mr C, Ayr
18 April 2008



I would recommend Stanwix Park to anyone who wants a nice family park with plenty to do and not overly busy. The club,amusement area & pool are lovely and a real treat at the end of the day.
Mrs S, Glasgow
12 April 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Everglade 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)