Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 26 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Seacote Sandpiper

St BeesCumbria


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2245

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£295 - £555

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Seacote Sandpiper


Reviews




Fantastic caravan! Relaxing holiday even with 3 kids! :)
Ms W, Llanfairfechan, Conwy
03 March 2011



An excellent site for families, heaps to do on the doorstep. Great beach. Superb accommodation. Perfect holiday.
Miss W, Grange over Sands, Cumbria
22 February 2011



You can't improve the holiday, was just what we wanted, peaceful and quiet. Thanks.
Mrs F, Blackburn, Lancashire
12 November 2010



Excellent value for money, with clean spacious accommodation.
Mr P, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
02 November 2010



Very good value for money and in a very pleasant location.
Mrs D, Stockport, Cheshire
05 October 2010



This holiday was fabulous, the scenery and the park were great and I would have no problem recommending this holiday park to others.
Mrs P, St. Helens, Merseyside
20 September 2010



I would like to recommend Seacote Park to anyone wishing to take their dog on holiday, as I took my dog for the first time and we all had a great time as the park is by the beach. We also found that we were able to take the dog into the pub. Also plenty of very good walks.
Mrs C, Stanley, County Durham
17 September 2010



For a short break it is great value for money.
Mrs T, Chorley, Lancashire
01 September 2010



Great site - location fantastic.
Mr M, St. Helens, Merseyside
01 September 2010



Staff were so helpful, the beach is lovely and there are well-signed, beautiful walks. It's a great family holiday if you want to get away from cities and the rat-race.
Mrs Q, WHITCHURCH, Hampshire
31 August 2010



For a 'get-away from it all' break this holiday was superb, we took my father (aged 90) here for a short holiday and he thoroughly enjoyed himself. The central heating in the caravan meant he could be snug and warm when getting up and going to bed. He found the caravan very comfortable.
Mrs C, Bishop Auckland, County Durham
26 August 2010



This site is in a fantastic location right near to the beach. Wonderful panoramic walks overlooking the sea. My 2 boys loved it here. Many thanks.
Mr W, Crewe, Cheshire
26 August 2010



Beautiful site, quiet and friendly, excellent if taking dogs. Variety of walks along beach and coastal path. Great site to base yourself if wanting to explore the Western Lakes and mountains.
Ms B, Thornton-cleveleys, Lancashire
22 August 2010



Great location lovely sandy beach with rock pools when tide out. Great costal walks which can be busy as it's the start of the coast to coast walk. Whitehaven was a pleasant surprise with its lovely marina.
Mrs S, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
17 August 2010



Beautiful location of the park right on the sea front.
Miss R, Bradford, West Yorkshire
14 August 2010



Thanks for making our trip wonderful. I can say perfect luxary/relaxing trip. I will surely recommend it.
Mr S, Wembley, Middlesex
11 August 2010



The location was superb, dog friendly, fantastic beaches, accessible pubs etc for food and drink. The weather was wet but this made no difference to our enjoyment of walks and the surrounding areas.
Mrs H, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
06 August 2010



We were looking for a relaxing holiday, now that the kids dont want to join us, where we could walk the dogs and eat out where possible, the beach area where the dogs are allowed was a lovely walk and also the surrounding area, including a walk round whitehaven harbour, the hotel on the site allowed the dogs into the bar area where we enjoyed a lovely meal on two seperate ocassions and also another local pub allowed the dogs into there bar aswell, which was a nice change to cooking or having a takeaway. I would recommend to anytone who like's a quiet holiday, We would return to the the Seacote holdiay park again.
Mrs W, Bathgate, West Lothian
03 August 2010



We really enjoyed it here the beach is lovely, the kids loved the rock pools. The caravan was very nice and really spacious, we wanted to stay longer, we would definitely come back, thanks.
Miss R, Stirling, Stirlingshire
24 July 2010



We really enjoyed the site as it was small and family friendly. Been to parks before and full of rowdy teenagers this time was so relaxing. We went with our daughters ages 13 & 11 and they really felt confident to roam around the site. Just on the beach and the walks are so pleasurable with the kids and of course the dog. The site was so dog friendly and the hotel next door was dog friendly also. Easy access to the lakes which we enjoyed and today we even got a glimpse of a dolphin. We will definitely go back.
Mrs P, Perth, Perthshire
24 July 2010



Yes it was a happy holiday in a great location, very relaxing would recommend !
Mrs B, Loughborough, Leicestershire
23 July 2010



Excellent sea-front location; very clean site; child friendly; non-smoking caravans are genuinely non-smoking. Also, tea/coffee in the caravan was a good touch.
Mr F, Dunfermline, Fife
20 July 2010



I would highly recommend using Hoseasons again for my holiday.
Mr M, Carrickfergus, Co Antrim
16 July 2010



Great location, friendly people very relaxing, have been 17 years running so it must be good.
Mr S, LIVERPOOL
13 July 2010



This is a lovely site, caravans are great and well supplied with kitchen utensils. Great access to the beach and great views. Would recommend.
Mrs J, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
11 July 2010



Lovely quiet getaway from it all site, in a beautiful tranquil location.
Mrs H, Ware, Hertfordshire
11 July 2010



I would recommend Seacote Park in St.Bees to people who would like a very friendly and quiet park in a beautiful setting yards away from the beach. We went on 2 local walks which were very pretty and interesting. We happened to arrive on the 1st day of the Whitehaven festival weekend, the staff informed us of this and gave us a guide, we went there for the evening and had a great time. Also we went on a local train from St.Bees (lovely little station) to Ravensglass - a very interesting and lovely old fashioned station - and from there we took a steam train to Eskdale. I would highly recommend this for a great day out. We are certainly going back, hopefully next year!!
Mrs L, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
04 July 2010



I would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting a peaceful holiday in the Lake District. You aren't too far away from the beautiful scenery yet you're situated right on a lovely, clean beach that our children had hours of fun on in the evenings. The accommodation was spotless and very well equipped, we had two toilets in our caravan which was great as this is the first time we'd stayed in a caravan with two loos and this was very much appreciated for a family of five. We had a wonderful time with Hoseasons and will definitely use them again.
Mrs N, TROWBRIDGE, Wiltshire
11 June 2010



The location was beautiful. The beach views from the clifftops were stunning. The park is well maintained, peaceful and very clean.
Mrs B, Manchester, Lancashire
10 June 2010



Perfect location! The caravan was excellent, we were surprised it had 2 bathrooms! The decked area was great to sit on and enjoy the sunshine. Just what the doctor ordered! We will definitely be coming again...:)
Mrs T, Chorley, Lancashire
08 June 2010



Lovely caravan, a stones throw from beach and a great coastal walk, beautiful area, will definitely go back.
Mr S, Rugby, Warwickshire
03 June 2010



Excellent for you and your dog.
Mrs P, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
18 May 2010



I would recommend the Seacote Park, it's in the most stunning, quiet setting, unspoilt,friendly and relaxing. If you're after getting away from everything St Bees is the place to head for. A quaint coastal town set in beautiful surroundings, with the local heritage town of Whitehaven close by with all amenities..
Mrs S, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
10 May 2010



Lovely, quiet holiday. Beautiful beach, lovely views and excellent accommodation.
Mrs H, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
14 April 2010



Perfect - just what we needed as dog owners for a beautiful, quiet, weekend away.
Mr F, HEBDEN BRIDGE, West Yorkshire
26 January 2010



The caravan was of excellent standard and very comfortable with a sea view. The staff were very helpful and informative, the location was quiet and relaxing and the holiday was great value for money!
Mrs R, MANCHESTER
26 November 2009



Excellent value for money!
Mrs M, ST. HELENS
25 November 2009



A beautiful park, excellent accommodation and the caravan was very clean.
Mrs B, Coventry, West Midlands
18 November 2009



We stayed for a 4 night break in St Bees and were pleasantly surprised. The caravan was modern and spotless and the park was beautiful. We had a lovely stay and wished we had booked for 7 nights. The perfect base for visiting Whitehaven, Maryport and lots of other places, and the nearby hotel served excellent food and children were more than welcome.
Mr H, OLDHAM
18 November 2009



We would recommend this holiday as we found the caravans were to a very high standard, and we rate this holiday a 100% and we look forward to using Hoseasons again.
Mr R, BISHOP AUCKLAND, County Durham
30 September 2009



We would recommend this holiday as we found the caravans were to a very high standard, and we rate this holiday a 100%, and we look forward to using Hoseasons again. We also liked the fact that we could take our dog on holiday too, as we got him from a dog refuge we didn't think he would settle in a kennel as he would think we were abandoning, like his previous owners.
Mr R, BISHOP AUCKLAND, County Durham
30 September 2009



The park was welcoming with a very high standard of accommodation, and the location is ideal for the Cumbrian coast and the lakes.
Mr M, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
29 September 2009



A very relaxing break in a good location.
Mrs B, BLACKPOOL, Lancashire
27 September 2009



It was the most relaxing holiday we've had in a long time! If you want to get away from the world for a few days then this is the perfect place. A great price, and really good value for money for a few days of quality time together. I would definitely book again!
Miss N, MANCHESTER, Greater Manchest
15 September 2009



Perfect location for families, walkers, dog owners.
Mr S, Belper, Derbyshire
09 September 2009



This holiday was peaceful and quiet, and the caravans were very clean and well positioned near the beach with some lovely walks and views. We will be returning next year!
Mr E, NOTTINGHAM, nottinghamshire
06 September 2009



For a relaxing break with unspoilt countryside and beaches, St Bee's has still got a lot of old fashioned charm.
Mrs W, GOSPORT, Hampshire
01 September 2009



If you want to escape from the hussle and bussle of everyday life then this is the perfect holiday for you!
MRS C, MANSFIELD, Nottinghamshire
31 August 2009



This park was lovely, quiet and peaceful, and the accomodation was very clean and had all facilities neccessary. We would visit again.
Mr G, WREXHAM, Clwyd
29 August 2009



The park is next to the beach, there is no cliff to negotiate and the park is on a relativley flat site. There are lots of places to sit along the promenade so this makes it an ideal place for anyone with walking difficulties. We will definitely go back again!
Mrs T, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
23 August 2009



This is an ideal location for the whole family and pets. The park is well laid out and just 50 yards from the beach which boasts firm beach for walking, rock pools, rugged cliffs and rocks for exploring and safe bathing. It has an open promenade and tea rooms which cater for all your basic needs, whilst further inland the village has a well stocked post office and several pubs. The golf course have a very challenging 9 holes but again welcomes visitors. Everyone was very friendly and it was a pleasure to walk along the beach in the evening, and for our pet dog to meet other dogs who again were equally friendly. A great time was had by all!
Mr O, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
12 August 2009



This park is well situated for exploring the Lake District as well as relaxing at night as there are no on site facilities, however you are situated as close to the beach as you can get and there is a lovely park suitable for all ages as well as a large grassy area for children to play.
Mrs M, Glenrothes, Fife
03 August 2009



An ideal base to explore the Lake District, stunning coastal views and a quiet location.
Mis W, Leeds, West Yorkshire
02 August 2009



The location was good for the children, right at the beach and the playpark was good too and close by.
Ms. M, BATHGATE
28 July 2009



Good value for money, a picturesque location and handy for the beach and lakes.
Mrs W, SELBY
27 July 2009



Seacote Park is a wonderful place to stay near the Lake District. Its great value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The view is amazing and the nearby hotel food was nice.
Mr S, WOKING, Surrey
26 July 2009



If you own a dog or are a dog lover this is the ideal place for you.
Mrs P, KEIGHLEY, West Yorkshire
25 July 2009



The location and proximity to the lakes was exceptional. The holiday was excellent value for money. Only been back a few hours and already wanting to book again!
Ms M, MARGATE
22 July 2009



The location and proximity to the lakes was exceptional and the holiday was excellent value for money. We have only been back a few hours and we are already wanting to book again!
Ms M, MARGATE
22 July 2009



A great seaside location that is within easy reach of some of the nicest parts of the Lake District.
Mr N, LIVINGSTON, West Lothian
21 July 2009



The views and resort were beautiful and peaceful, and our children enjoyed the beach and park. We would definitely return again - thank you for an excellent holiday!
Mrs H, Shotton Colliery, Durham
15 July 2009



A good, relaxing holiday, good for touring the lakes, a beautiful location, friendly and great for getting stress free.
Mrs D, SHEFFIELD, south yorkshire
11 July 2009



A beautiful location.
Mrs P, Derby, Derbyshire
10 July 2009



Lovely accommodation which makes such a differance, and it was secluded, quiet and very well maintained - we had a great time.
Ms M, CORBY, Northamptonshire
10 July 2009



The park is a great all rounder. Most of the caravans have a sea view and we were only about 50 yards from the beach and the coastal walk was almost on our door step. The staff were very helpful, the condition of the caravan was A1, and the hotel was about 200 yards away - the food was excellent and the entertainment was good. The cafe and shop was also good with great staff. The walks into the village took about 15 minutes where there is plenty of pubs, a shop and the Railway Station in the village is very picturesque. The sea was lovely, clean, clear and very warm - a wonderful holiday for all ages!
Mrs G, ILMINSTER, Somerset
09 July 2009



The location was great, not many places can boast being within 2 minutes of the beach and the peaks!
Miss C, HERTFORD
29 June 2009



The park was fantastic, very relaxing and chilled out, magnificient views and a lovely beach. We are going back later this year!
Mrs R, BOLTON, Lancashire
08 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Seacote Sandpiper)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)