Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 15 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kedleston Elite 1

AshbourneDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2218

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£350 - £597

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Kedleston Elite 1


Reviews




* Great park facilities (indoor pool, games room, pub/restaurant) * Private facilities excellent (sauna, spa bath) * Brilliant for families as good value for money holiday!! * Independence of self catering or eating out without driving anywhere. * Good location for day trips or stroll round local shops/markets.
Mrs T, Rossendale, Lancashire
01 March 2011



Sandybrook is an excellent base for exploring the Peak District, with Dovedale and the Tissington Trail very close by. Its location on the main A515 road also means it is easy and quick to head up to the northern parts of the Peaks. It is just a few minutes away from Ashbourne for supplies etc. The lodge we stayed in was immaculately clean, well laid out and very cosy during a couple of cold February evenings! In short, I would recommend this holiday to other couples with a love for the outdoors and the peace of English Countryside - just a few hours' drive from London but a world away from the noise and stress of the city.
Mr C, Isleworth, Middlesex
26 February 2011



We have already recommended this holiday to friends and family, and they are looking to possibly book shortly. We were amazed at the quality of the furnishings in the log cabins, and all the amenities were excellent. With the town just a 15 minute walk away, it was the excellent location for a short stay.
Mr C, Tamworth, Staffordshire
02 February 2011



We enjoyed a lovely relaxing weekend at Sandybrook. The accommodation was great with everything as described and the facilities well used. After a wonderful walk at Dovedale the sauna and spa bath were a great tonic for very sore muscles. The staff were very helpful and the views from the lodge were fantastic, we were even able to view a sunset on the veranda with a glass of wine at the end of October. After experiencing Darwin Forrest in March we were delighted to find Sandybrook the same standard. We will be back.
Mrs B, WALLSEND, Tyne and Wear
04 November 2010



Lovely retreat - a getaway from lifes hussles and bussles!
Mrs H, Hull, North Humberside
01 November 2010



This is the second time we have visited Sandybrook Park as you cannot fail to relax the minute you arrive. Having a welcome tray of tea and coffee is a lovely idea and just what you need after a long drive. The little touches like not having to think about dishwasher tablets and cleaning products is lovely and also towels being provided. The added luxury of the sauna and spa bath are just one of the reasons why we will be returning to our hideaway lodge next year for sure.
Mrs. D, SWANSCOMBE
29 October 2010



The lodge we stayed in was clean, comfortable and had everything we could have asked for. The spa bath and sauna were especially great and beneficial to our muscles after we had been for long walks!
Mr H, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire
18 August 2010



A great base for walking, cycling and sight-seeing! Brilliant lodges and helpful staff.
Mr P, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
12 August 2010



The park was in perfect location for all walks and villages and towns of interest in that area.
Mrs H, HUNTINGDON, Cambridgeshire
31 July 2010



The site is excellent with a lovely pub/restaurant on site. The general amenities are first rate and the lodge was fabulous.
Mr L, DERBY, DERBYSHIRE
20 July 2010



Lovely, friendly, peaceful park with a touch of luxury in the lodges. I am sure we will be going back.
Mr L, COVENTRY, West Midlands
15 May 2010



Great luxury accommodation - I felt like a king for a week!
Mr A, ILKESTON
26 November 2009



The lodge was equipped to a high standard and we took full advantage of our lodges spa bath and sauna. The park is ideally sited for many of Derbyshire's pearls; Matlock, Matlock Bath, Carssington Water, Bakewell and Wirksworth to name but a few, which are all only a short car journey away. We would not hesitate to recommend this park to anyone looking for a brief escape from the stressess of life - thank you!
Miss B, Stafford, Staffordshire
26 January 2009



A fantastic, romantic retreat, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but not too far away from a night out and shopping if wanted. Beautiful scenery is just a stones throw away and Dovedale is a must! We will definitely be back again next year!
Miss M, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
12 January 2009



Our lodge was advertised as ideal for couples. It was better than that.
Mrs T, Crewe, Cheshire
01 August 2008



A lovely quiet place to relax away from the hustle and bustle.
Mrs E, Hertfordshire.
11 July 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kedleston Elite 1 )


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)