Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 08 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Tissington Classic 2

AshbourneDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2222

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£320 - £897

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Tissington Classic 2


Reviews




Very relaxing for a short break, the lodges are like being at home very spacious and comfortable.
Miss S, Leicester, Leicestershire
20 March 2011



Upon arrival we were shocked by just how clean and well appointed the cabin was. It was completely spotless and contained everything we needed for a great weekend. My wife is rather fussy about where we stay but the standard of the cabin impressed her so much that the weekend got off to a brilliant start. The beds were comfy and the location is great, my 2 kids absolutely loved it and we will be booking again very soon indeed. Well done and thank you.
Mr R, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
01 December 2010



Lovely surroundings, really helpful staff, really brill holiday! Recommend to all!
Miss F, Derby, Derbyshire
20 October 2010



The holiday park was ideally situated for touring the Peak District and very close to the town of Ashbourne, which has a good range of supermarkets, including a Marks and Spencer food outlet. The park amenities were ideal for a family with young children or teenagers. The on site restaurant was first class with a good choice of reasonably priced food in a charming setting. I will no doubt return at some point in the future.
Mr D, STIRLING
02 September 2010



Brilliant location for the Peaks and on the doorstep for Dovedale.
Mr S, Norwich, Norfolk
31 August 2010



Accommodation was excellent much better than we were expecting - a real home from home. It was a lovely relaxing break and the site was very peaceful the best site we've ever stayed on. We have had several holidays booked through Hoseasons in the past and we will certainly be recommending the site to family and friends.
Mrs P, Didcot
22 August 2010



Lovely lodges situated in a nice, peaceful park, being pretty central to any attractions we visited.
Mrs M, Broxburn, West Lothian
17 August 2010



This is a lovely peaceful site, very clean. Great facilities for the children with the play area, the pool and the games room. Lots of local info at reception, an ideal base for the all the 'touristy' places.
Miss T, Didcot, Oxfordshire
08 August 2010



Lovely small park with enough facilities in beautiful surroundings.
Mr H, Zoeterwoude
05 August 2010



Peaceful relaxing holiday in beautiful setting's, we would highly recommend this park to both families and couples. Clean comfortable and well equipped lodges.
Mrs C, St. Helens, Merseyside
13 July 2010



Especially suitable for families, kids able to explore woodland and play in recreation areas indoors and outdoors. Great to have restaurant on site for evening meals. Swimming pool very clean.
Mrs M, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
05 May 2010



Sandybrook is an ideal location for walkers and cyclists. The Tissington trail is nearby and ideal for getting off-road. There are also plenty of quality Inns nearby serving good food as well as the market town of Ashbourne just a mile away.
Ms S, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire
24 April 2010



Excellent location and lodge had all facilities and very comfortable with heating if required. We took our 7 year old Grandson with us and he very much enjoyed being able to play football on the recreation ground. Another bonus is the excellent swimming pool. We also ate at the Coach House - fab food, very child friendly with lovely staff with the added bonus of the games room so unobtrusive you wouldn't know it was there but great for all ages and doesn't detract from the lovely atmosphere if dining. Would thoroughly recommend Sandybrook Country park for all ages.
Mrs M, FAREHAM
21 April 2010



Excellent base for Alton Towers and the Peak District. Great family park.
Mrs B, Warfield, Berkshire
21 April 2010



Highly recommended - the accommodation was excellent and the park surroundings were very relaxing. The park and the accommodation were very well looked after - very tidy and clean.
Mrs H, CINDERFORD, Gloucestershire
21 April 2010



Absolutely fantastic holiday, lovely pine lodge in a beautiful location with loads of things close by for me and my family. Staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely go again.
Miss W, NOTTINGHAM
14 March 2010



A beautfully clean park with great facilities and friendly, helpful staff, and the accommodation was excellent and had everything we needed. I would recommend this park to anyone!
Mr H, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
08 December 2009



Sandybrook, Ashbourne was great!
Mrs S, King's Lynn, Norfolk
12 November 2009



This place is perfect for a quiet get away, with great facilities and a wonderful restaurant on site. A most enjoyable break.
Mr N, Kenilworth, Warwickshire
23 September 2009



I would recommend a Hoseasons holiday at Sandybrook to anybody who wants a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.
Mrs D, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
02 September 2009



The park is set within a very short driving distance of some great countryside and walks. The pool and free spa were very welcome additions after a long days walking.
Mrs P, FELIXSTOWE, Suffolk
30 August 2009



Clean, luxury accommodation and highly recommended.
Mrs S, COCKERMOUTH, Cumbria
25 August 2009



It is set in a beautiful location. Lots to do if you want activites or very peaceful and relaxing if that is the kind of holiday you require. We had a great time!
Mrs H, Durham
17 August 2009



An excellent location as a base to explore the area, a lovely park and accommodation, friendly staff and the kids loved the pool!
Mr O, BECCLES
16 August 2009



The standard of accommodation was very good, together with the location and facilities on site. We enjoyed the holiday, we would recommend it to anyone and intend to return - many thanks!
Mr B, PRESTON, Lancashire
10 August 2009



Beautiful lodges, luxury, wonderfully equipped, peaceful, a lovely setting and very clean.
Mrs B, Colchester, Essex
21 July 2009



Beautiful lodges. Luxury! Wonderfully equipped. Peaceful and lovely setting. Very clean
Mrs B, Colchester, Essex
21 July 2009



Peaceful location with lots to do within easy driving distance that will appeal to all age groups.
Mrs E, GLASGOW, lanarkshire
20 July 2009



The park itself was well run and the facilities were very clean and never over crowded. There were numerous things to do in the locality and within a short drive and trips to Derby and Sheffield for shopping were possible.
Ms G, Claremorris
16 July 2009



Nice peaceful surroundings, and child friendley with an excellent standard of accommodation.
MR M, NORWICH
09 July 2009



A very family friendly park - not too big, nice and peaceful and not overcrowded at all. A beautiful setting and comfortable lodges with very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mrs H, STAMFORD, Lincolnshire
29 June 2009



A beautiful lodge with spectacular views, the lodges are situated so maximum privacy is achieved and they are modern and very clean. Ashbourne is a lovely, quaint town with loads of shops, Matlock Bath is also worth a visit. A nice place for a quiet retreat. Highly recommended.
Mrs M, Rotherham
16 February 2009



The setting is lovely and the cabins welcoming and cosy in winter. Also furnished to a high standard. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mrs H, Slough, Berkshire
24 November 2008



"Very calm, relaxed atmosphere and un rushed holiday. Although it was the middle of the school holidays, it did not feel like it!"
Mr M, Lydney, Gloucestershire
22 August 2008



"The services in the peak district venues are first class".
Mr G, Banbury, Oxfordshire
15 August 2008



Location & facilities v good for visiting area.
Mr D, Accrington
09 August 2008



Great place to explore Derbyshire from.
Mr S, Norwich, Norfolk
02 August 2008



Highly recommended, a truly lovely site extremely clean with very well equipped cabins. No you really don't need to take your own hairdryer as the ones provided are salon standard!
Mr L, Wickford, Essex
28 July 2008



This was a very friendly park that was also quiet and relaxing. It is a great base to see lots of the local area.
Mrs M, Hampshire.
14 July 2008



Low cost.
Mr M, Westbury
28 June 2008



Simple the best holiday park that we have been too.
Mr F, Bromley
31 May 2008



This park was ideal for our family as we had planned to visit Alton Towers which was a short drive away. It was great after visiting Alton Towers to come back and unwind with a swim, relax in the spa or even warm up in the sauna!
Mr R, Hexham, Northumberland
18 April 2008



A very relaxing and excellent area!
Mr M, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
10 August 2007



Probably the cleanest and nicest park we have ever stayed on. The staff were more than helpful when asked about the area and the swimming pool was excellent as was the lodge. The Coach House restaurant onsite is well recommended with great food at reasonable prices with friendly staff.
Mr G, Norwich, Norfolk
28 July 2007



The lodge was fantastic - a lovely park, great views and nice and quiet.
Mr B, Musselburgh, East Lothian
13 July 2007



Sandybrook Country Park is absolutely fantastic, we could not fault it. It was so good we even booked an extra couple of days. Totally recommended for a much needed relaxing break.
Mr H, Duston, Northamptonshire
29 June 2007



The lodges are of a high standard and the staff are helpful and friendly. The restaurant is very good and is the reason we come back!
Mrs D
18 December 2006



The location was ideal for what we wanted. The accommodation is good and the restaurant excellent!
Mr K
14 October 2006



Small, friendly, and ideal for families with young children. Also convenient for touring the Peak District.
Miss B
19 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Tissington Classic 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)