Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ladybower Caravan

BuxtonDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1783

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£289 - £599

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Play Area







Ladybower Caravan


Reviews




Very quiet site, nice and relaxed just what we wanted. Buxton and the local area is a lovely place to visit.
Mr M, Mold, Clwyd
01 November 2010



Lime Tree Park. The Wardens go out of their way to be helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Excellent clean well run site. Lovely location, quiet but convenient to the town of Buxton.
Mrs W, Lowestoft, Suffolk
02 October 2010



Well laid out site. Nice and quiet if you want a peaceful holiday. Plenty attractions close by, did not see half of them. Site owners were very helpful. Caravan was excellent clean and well laid out. Would book again anytime.
Mrs C, Stone, Staffordshire
19 September 2010



I was very happy with the campsite, it was very clean and nicely laid out. We all had a very nice weekend!
Miss T, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
07 September 2010



This holiday was great, great views of the countryside from the park, shop and useful facilities all on site. The site was very close to local attractions of Buxton, 5 mins in car, 20 mins walking. Would go again, great for the dogs as well.
Mr R, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
06 September 2010



Everything was lovely on the park and staff were very helpful.
Miss M, Hartlepool, Cleveland
02 August 2010



Lovely people that run it and it was a modern caravan we would most definitely go back.
Mrs B, Macduff, Aberdeenshire
25 July 2010



Modern caravans on a well maintained site, in the heart of the Peak District, perfect for exploring.
Mrs L, Whitstable, Kent
12 July 2010



As said in brochure, a quiet and peaceful site, neat, tidy ,beautifully kept. Staff extremely helpful, more than willing to help with smallest of queries and if didn't know the answer put themselves out to find out. Everything prepared for arrival, felt like walking into brand new caravan, couldn't recommend highly enough.
Miss M, ROMFORD, Essex
27 May 2010



A well cared for, quiet site with very clean (as new) accommodation and very pleasant staff in a rural setting on the edge of Buxton but only minutes from the centre for good shops, large park, opera house and caverns. The water is good too!
Mr B, MONMOUTH, Gwent
16 May 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone wanting a peaceful and relaxing holiday.
Mrs J, WAKEFIELD
18 November 2009



This is a lovely site which is well cared for by the Wardens. They were really welcoming and helpful and we hope to return again soon.
Mr P, Preston, Lancashire
21 July 2009



A small, nice quiet park.
Mr M, Harlow, Essex
12 July 2009



A perfect centre for those who wish to explore Derbyshire.
Ms W, St Helens
14 June 2009



We had a lovely stay and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Unfortunately the weather stopped us from doing some of the walks we had hoped to do; we hope to return though!
Mrs B, Bexhill-On-Sea
05 October 2008



An excellent site for a get-away-from-it-all holiday as there were no clubs or bars on site. Very relaxing.
Mrs N, Nottingham
17 September 2008



Pool area was amazing, water warm and changing area very clean.
Mrs S, Houghton-Le-Spring
12 July 2008



This holiday was the first one taken with our new born baby, the staff and the park and the caravan we stayed in where exceptional. I would recommend this park to anyone and we are already looking to return again later in the year.
Mr G, Trowbridge, Wiltshire
07 June 2008



Quiet family park, nice accomodation. Friendly helpful staff. Good holiday for taking your dogs on.
Mr G, Ringwood
24 May 2008



This park was in an excellent location and the owners a gave first class service, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were very friendly. The caravan we stayed in was spotless and everything we could have wished for!
Mr J, Bristol, Avon
11 April 2008



This park was ideally sited near to the town of Buxton and the local supermarket, which was great as we have 2 young children. The field space and playground was fantastic and it meant the children could play happily and safely.
Mr R, Ramsgate, Kent
20 October 2007



A lovely kept park, the warden took us personally to the caravan and showed us how to use the fire etc - very friendly. It is only a 20 minute walk in to Buxton and I would recommend the park to anyone exploring the beautiful Peak District.
Mrs L, Birmingham, West Midlands
29 September 2007



Lime Tree Park in Buxton is a lovely location because although it is in a large town you wouldn't know it as all you can see from the park is fields, sheep and a lovely old viaduct. We have been three or four times now and would recommend it to everyone!
Mrs K, Luton, Bedfordshire
02 July 2007



An extremely peaceful park close to both the Black Mountain and Brecon Beacons. The accommodation was first class and the owner was always on hand to help.
Mr M
21 April 2007



An excellent park with great staff. We had a fantastic weekd and I would be happy to recommend this park!
Mr C, Exmouth, Devon
21 April 2007



Relaxing and quiet park - very convenient for Buxton and the lovely surrounding coutryside.
Mr C
17 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ladybower Caravan)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)