Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 14 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lightwood Lodge

BuxtonDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1823

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£269 - £629

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Play Area







Lightwood Lodge


Reviews




Lime Tree is excellent for location and friendly staff - very clean site.
Miss F, Northampton, Northamptonshire
30 March 2011



We had a lovely time at Lime Tree Park despite cold and snowy weather conditions in November. The site is first rate, the wardens are exceptionally friendly and helpful and their knowledge of the surrounding part of the Peak District was considerable. The accommodation had been maintained to a high standard and we felt very much at home.
Dr R, Beverley, North Humberside
29 November 2010



We stayed at the Lime Tree Caravan Park in Buxton. Two adults and two young children. Fabulous accommodation, brilliant and welcoming staff and great nearby attractions. Definitely would recommend.
Mrs W, Thornton-cleveleys, Lancashire
30 October 2010



We would like to recommend this holiday but we won't - because we want to keep it for ourselves!! Total relaxation, with everything you need on site and in the lodge. Gilly the warden, was very helpful and made us feel very welcome, even decorating the lodge with Christmas decs for our arrival. We will most definitely be booking again - thank you!
MR A, LIVERPOOL, MERSEYSIDE
28 December 2009



Just a fantastic, get away from it all, type holiday. The only drawback is that we had to come back to it all.
Mr S, Dunstable
11 October 2008



The site is picturesque and quiet, within walking distance of Buxton and the the spectacular Pooles cavern. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday this is the perfect place.
Mr E, Wisbech
09 August 2008



Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting - I would recommend it to anyone!
Mrs M, Blackpool, Lancashire
18 April 2008



Its a very affordable way to visit different attractions, and it was very child friendly.
Mrs T
21 April 2007



The welcome to the park was warm and friendly, the accommodation was superb - we cannot fault the short break we had. We were so delighted with the holiday and the park that we have booked again!
Mr E
16 March 2007



This park offers an excellent base for touring the Peak District - we would definitely book here again!
Mrs D
11 March 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lightwood Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)