Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 16 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Henmore Cottage

Carsington WaterDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E1149

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£248 - £621

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Henmore Cottage


Reviews




This cottage was in an ideal situation for visiting many of Derbyshire's sights, and as an excellent base for a walking holiday.
Mrs S, PETERBOROUGH, Cambs
14 October 2010



Beautiful area, very relaxing and peaceful without much traffic even during peak season in August! Basic but cosy and warm cottage. Lots to do in local area, great cycling path and good for dogs. Our cocker spaniel loved it.
Mrs M, Ruislip, Middlesex
28 August 2010



Very nice location, close to Carsington water. The owner was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a break in Derbyshire.
Mr F, Thornton-cleveleys, Lancashire
07 August 2010



Beautiful location and cosy accommodation. Our host was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. An ideal base for a peaceful holiday and exploring the Peak District.
Mr B, Evesham, Worcestershire
01 August 2010



A well provisioned cottage in a beautiful and quiet location which is well positioned to explore immediate area & Peak District as a whole (eg. approx 45 mins to get to caverns in Castleton/Hope area). On site tennis court and indoors playroom that includes table tennis/darts kept a pair of 9 year old boys busy whilst onsite. A place that we want to stay at again if we revisit the area.
Mr L, ORPINGTON, Kent
22 April 2010



Location of cottages fabulous! Very peaceful & Friendly... central to various places of interest. Plenty of things to do on site for kids (& Adults - ie tennis!!)
Mr R, YORK, North Yorkshire
12 April 2010



Absolutely perfect!
Mrs F, ERSKINE
14 July 2009



My wife and I took our cocker spaniel with us on this holiday, and the area was ideal for walks with our pet. Carsington Water was just across the holiday owners fields, and there were many public footpaths in the area. We had perfect sunny weather the whole week and the holiday accommodation had everything that one needed.
Mr H, Worthing, West Sussex
07 June 2009



A charming, cozy cottage in idyllic surroundings with fantastic facilities provided by a very friendly owner who made our family and dog very welcome. There was plenty to keep the children occupied with on-site tennis, table-tennis, darts and a play area for younger ones.
Mr H, SWINDON
05 June 2009



First class position for children.
Mr M, Kirkcaldy
17 October 2008



Apart from the wonderful location the area holds many places to visit, the accommodation had everything and more you could wish for and a very friendly and helpful owner.
Mrs T, Banstead, Surrey
27 June 2008



Lots for families to do.
Mrs A, Evesham, Worcestershire
05 May 2008



We had a great short break!! The cottage is very well equipped and has lots of information provided about the local are. The owner is so helpful, and the children enjoyed the animals, games room and tennis court. A very relaxing, peaceful part of the country and fantastic holiday accommodation!
Mrs G, Pinner, Middlesex
18 April 2008



We had a brilliant time - the cottage was so peaceful and homely we did not want to leave!
Mr L, Melton Constable, Norfolk
13 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Henmore Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)