Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 26 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Drum And Monkey Cottage

Chapel-En-Le-FrithDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3370

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£314 - £897

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Parking
 • Indoor Pool
 • Short Breaks







Drum And Monkey Cottage


Reviews




The whole family had a great time plenty of places to visit, chapel en le frith had a good selection of pubs, cafes and restaurants. kids were safe and happy throughout the week.
Mr H, DAGENHAM, Essex
15 August 2010



Always stayed in National Trust Cottages till now. After this gorgeous week - it is a 'no brainer'. We will always look at Hoseasons Cottages first. The fruit and wine were such a nice touch. Swam in the pool daily, what a joy! Packed with the Dales, Farms & 4 National Trust properties as well as the Chestnut Centre & Buxworthy Basin.
Mr S, Lynton, Devon
07 July 2010



Loved Barney the cute friendly cat! We have had a lovely time, the cottage is beautiful with gorgeous scenery, such lovely gardens. Enjoyed the pool, Luke had a fab time splashing around. Thank you so much for the fruit and wine, a lovely surprise! Weather glorious. Thanks again, sad to go!
Mr L, Darlington, Durham
07 July 2010



Thanks for providing everything we needed. Mission accomplished! Thanks to your pool i have conquered my fear of the water! Very comfortable cottage. Chestnut centre is well worth visiting.
Mrs W, Leek, Staffordshire
07 July 2010



This delightful cottage is well situated for every convenience for petrol, shopping etc, yet in a rural setting. Very close to many National Trust properties of great interest, & amid the wonderful dales and wildlife centre at Chestnut Centre. The pool was an added bonus!
Mr S, LYNTON, Devon
27 June 2010



I chose this cottage as it had its own indoor heated swimming pool. As an older person who had never learned to swim and a phobia of water, I wanted a chance to learn to swim in private and at my own pace. This holiday enabled my husband to teach me in privacy as we had total use of the pool. My grandson of two and a half thought it was great too. We were also impressed by the provision of all those essentials which normally have to be taken along - tea towels, dishcloths, soap powder, food bags, kitchen foil, kitchen roll, vacuum flask, hot water bottles etc plus the welcome bottle of wine and basket of fruit and flowers in all the rooms.
Mrs W, Leek, Staffordshire
30 May 2010



A thoroughly enjoyable short break, we only wish we had more time. The owners were very welcoming and the cottage just what you'd expect from a quaint Old English setting. Very handy for local amenities, and a great base to explore the Peaks - thanks very much!
Mr F, NORWICH, Norfolk
18 January 2010



The Peak District was a lovely place to visit but we very quickly realized we would need much more than one week to see all the places we wanted to go and see, so I am sure we will be back for more.
Mrs E, Romsey, Hampshire
02 September 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Drum And Monkey Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)