Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 22 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Top Stable Cottage

Cross o'th Hands, Nr. MatlockDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2466

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£290 - £400

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • Fire/Stove
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Washing Machine
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Top Stable Cottage


Reviews




Excellent facilites in the cottage and plenty to do in the area.
Mr C, Enfield, Middlesex
13 March 2011



Lovely cottage with everything you need, even a 42 inch TV for those rainy days and nights.
Mr S, East Boldon, Tyne And Wear
27 February 2011



Outstanding cottage, lovely area.
Mrs M, MANSFIELD, Nottinghamshire
22 February 2011



Excellent accommodation and amazing views across the dales, highly recommended.
Mr T, Christchurch, Dorset
18 September 2010



Fantastic location for 'Natinal Trust' & English Heritage properties and the cottage was Home from Home - everything you could possibly want. Will definitely go back. A********
Mrs S, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
29 August 2010



Top Stable Cottage is well presented and ideally situated for exploring the Southern Peak District. You are guarenteed a warm welcome and it is good value for money.
Mr P, Reading, Berkshire
01 August 2010



The cottage was lovely and ideal for our stay. It was centrally located to all the things we wished to do which included visiting Kinder Scout and Paragliding! The cottage was very well furnished and we had our own private garden and Jane was very welcoming. We cannot wait to visit the Peak District again and stay at this cottage again!
Mr D, Birmingham, West Midlands
23 May 2010



We will definitely recommend our friends to stay here as it was perfect. We were able to do plenty of walks following the nature trails nearby to the cottage, and also in close by towns such as Matlock. All the information we were looking for was provided, the cottage decor was wonderful and very thoughtful, and the owners were very helpful indeed. We will definitely be back!
Miss L, HYDE, Cheshire
12 March 2010



We had a lovely time and the cottage was nice, quiet and extremely comfortable.
Mr L, OLDHAM
20 February 2010



This was the perfect place for a romantic holiday. Big corner bath, fire, cosy furniture and all cooking equipment you could wish for.
Miss C, NORWICH, Norfolk
25 November 2009



If you just want to get away from it all this is just the place.
Mr B, SEAHAM, County Durham
05 September 2009



This cottage was absolutely perfect from the warmth of the owners to the position for peace and quiet, we did not want to come home. The facilities were first class and the decor was in keeping with the building.
Mr A, Kirkwell, Isle of Orkney
17 November 2008



A perfect place to stay, a lot of thought had gone into the property. Everything was of a first class standard. Will definitley return. Superb!
Mrs S, Hampshire.
04 July 2008



A great place to stay, its relaxed with everything you'll need to chill out!
Ms L, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
24 March 2008



For a peaceful retreat from a busy stressful life I would recommend this cottage. A nice base to be able to chill out!
Mrs E, Lutterworth, Leicestershire
17 March 2008



We had a totally relaxing time, it was perfect for the peaceful getaway that we wanted, we will definitely be going back.
Mrs H, Nottingham, Nottinhamshire
09 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Top Stable Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)