Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 23 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Chatsworth Elite 1

Darley Moor, MatlockDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1470

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£391 - £628

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Shower
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Chatsworth Elite 1


Reviews




Fantastic location, great accommodation, very good amenities. A perfect location for a young family get away!
Miss S, LEICESTER
29 March 2011



Lovely surroundings, very peaceful. Comfy, cosy lodge, particularly enjoyable was the whirlpool bath and sauna!
Ms P, Leicester, Leicestershire
26 February 2011



Beautiful lodge, fabulous grounds, quiet and peaceful, loads to do and see, what more can I say? We will definitely return.
Ms R, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
21 February 2011



The luxury cabin for two was ideal for the quiet, relaxing break planned. Will certainly consider again
Mrs H, BURNTWOOD
26 January 2011



We were snowed in throughout our short stay and the staff were absolutely fantastic - worked hard to clear snow both on roads and paths to lodges. Always cheerful and helpful, even though things were difficult for them - some having to stay on site for several days themselves. Eleven out of ten!
Mr H, London, London
30 December 2010



Darwin Forest is an excellent all year round holiday location. The 4 night break we spent this year saw exceptional snow falls. The staff were stretched to the limit and coped admirably. They even had to stay on site for two nights as many were unable to get home. The snow clearing efforts by all were invaluable. Special thanks to Pip, Guy and John in 'Evolution' for their assistance each day; they were a credit in very testing conditions.
Mr F, Deal, Kent
08 December 2010



Good setting. Lovely area to explore.
Mr B, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
27 November 2010



A fantastic base to explore the local area and the Peaks just on the door step. The firework display put on by the park was a bonus and this too was also fantastic.
Mr O, Witham, Essex
10 November 2010



The staff at the site were smiley and genuinely happy in their work.. thank you, you made a lovely holiday for us.
Ms B, London
07 November 2010



Very peaceful and relaxing setting.
Mrs C, Pontefract, West Yorkshire
03 November 2010



We had an excellent holiday and really enjoyed the area.
Mrs B, York, North Yorkshire
16 October 2010



Excellent facilities, very clean, lovely area, log cabin had everything & more than you needed.. from washing up liquid to tea towels & even dishwasher tablets!
Mr H, REDCAR, Cleveland
05 October 2010



This is the third visit we have made to this centre and we have only good things to say about it. We have enjoyed each of our holidays no matter what the weather has been like.
Mrs W, Gosport, Hampshire
18 September 2010



Excellent value for money, lodge in tip top condition and park very well kept.
Mr W, MAIDSTONE
11 September 2010



Darwin Forest Country Park had a lovely family atmosphere, with wildlife on your doorstep and lots to do for the children, we would highly recommend it.
Mrs G, Bury, Lancashire
19 August 2010



A fantastic park for families. The facilities on site were excellent. A swimming pool and a play centre are very useful in England with little ones! The shop on site was good too. There was alot to see and do in the local area. We will be visiting again.
Mrs M, DURHAM
09 August 2010



We wanted a relaxing break and this was perfect. The cabins were lovely. Ours had a sauna in the bathroom, with a shower and a spa bath as well. It was clean and inviting. There is a lot to do and see in the surrounding area as long as you have a car. The food at the pub on site was excellent and the service was fast and friendly.
Miss A, Ilkeston, Derbyshire
17 July 2010



This was an ideal break for us (40-something couple without kids), as we really needed a peaceful break after a very busy time. We did make use of some of the facilities (swimming pool, bar, wi-fi lounge), but mostly just enjoyed the peace and quiet of the lodge (which included a sauna!) and the wide open spaces of the Peak District. Will certainly book again.
Mr H, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire
10 July 2010



Great for little children with the play centre and swimming pool - our 11 month old had a fab time and went swimming for the first time! Great facilties, peaceful yet close to major attractions like Chatsworth. Great walks and picnic sites on the park, fab accommodation and fantastic new play area! Recommended to my parents and they also enjoyed it too!
Mrs H, GAERWEN
01 July 2010



Helpful and friendly staff, well maintained lodges, lovely forest walks and recreation areas. Perfect break to either chill out or be as active as you like with good onsite facilities such as pool and gym. In a good location for days out.
Mrs B, St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
05 May 2010



Excellent cabins - ours with whirlpool bath and sauna. Excellent gym and swimming pool. On site pub serving excellent food.
Mr H, Croydon, Surrey
24 April 2010



Great spot with great service. Feel very relaxed and refreshed.
Mr R, SUTTON COLDFIELD, West Midlands
12 April 2010



Very good accommodation, the perfect location and awesome walks, especially for the dogs.
Mr D, WAREHAM, Dorset
06 March 2010



A wonderful park - clean, quiet and the staff were extremely polite and welcoming. On coming back I have recommended it to all my work colleagues.
Mrs W, TADWORTH, Surrey
22 January 2010



A beautiful setting, a fabulous lodge and amazing wildlife right on the door step. A good location for shopping at both Meadowhall and Chesterfield town centre - just the ticket for a New Year holiday.
Mrs W, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
08 January 2010



The accommodation was brilliant and had good quality appliances and fittings. The park was in a great setting in the woods and had a fantastic pool. We really enjoyed our break.
Mr S, LEICESTER, Leicestershire
18 November 2009



Very comfortable, and our lodge had everything and more that we could wish for. The park had great facilities and the staff were very helpful and polite. I have been here twice before and it certainly has changed since my last visit!
Mrs C, Leicester, Leicestershire
17 November 2009



Darwin Forest Country Park is a lovely holiday venue - it is in the most beautiful place and is in immaculate order. The lodges are very well appointed and furnished and the staff are very helpful, any requests were answered immediately. The leisure centre was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our break!
Mrs A, WELLINGBOROUGH, Northamptonshire
12 November 2009



Such a pretty park which makes a very nice, relaxing, calm break!!
Miss F, SHREWSBURY, SHROPSHIRE
09 October 2009



The pub was very friendly and served food good, the swimming pool was good and the location was excellent as there are lots of places of interest to visit locally - Matlock Bath was partically interesting.
Miss S, AYLESBURY, Buckinghamshire
07 October 2009



We were greeted with a warm welcome, and the entrance to the park was very impressive and welcoming.
Mrs W, HORNCHURCH, Essex
05 September 2009



A fantastic site for a family with young children. We used the parks, swam in the lovely pool and went for walks in the woods every day. Surrounding area was also beautiful with some great towns close by to visit.
Mr P, CRAWLEY, West Sussex
02 September 2009



A brilliant holiday, 5 star facilities and the location was excellent!
Mr N, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
01 September 2009



If you want a quiet, restful holiday then this is the place for you.
Mrs K, STEVENAGE
01 September 2009



A superb restful holiday with first class campsite and amenities. The log cabin was superbly furnished and everything had been thought of for a great holiday.
Mr. P, IPSWICH
28 August 2009



This type of holiday is excellent if you are watching money like we were, we could have a couple of meals out if we wanted but also could cook in the lodge. We could go to the pub on the complex for a few drinks with no taxi fares back to the accommodation, and we could obviously have some drinks in the lodge too to save even more money. The holiday provided us with a much needed and relaxing break.
Mr P, HULL, East Yorks
24 August 2009



We have a 16 month old son and this was our first family holiday - we have never had a lodge holiday before and so this was a test case for us. Quite simply it was brilliant, the surroundings, the lodge and the amenities were all first class and it was a true holiday for all three of us. First class and highly recommended - you will not be disappointed!
Mr H, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
07 July 2009



A fantastic place to go for total rest and relaxation. The park facilities were excellent and the lodge was fantastic - especially having our own private sauna!
Mrs B, PRESTON
07 July 2009



The area was great with so much to see and do. We will definitely be back as we did not manage to cover everything.
Miss M, ROMFORD
04 July 2009



A very good location, the park was very clean, pleasant surroundings and plenty of sights and things to do.
Mrs G, CLACTON-ON-SEA
28 June 2009



A very relaxing stay, friendly staff and good service.
Mrs M, Hull, East Riding Of Y
23 June 2009



A quiet, natural location with an excellent swimming pool.
Mr C, Ross-on-wye, Herefordshire
18 June 2009



Beautiful views and friendly staff - the perfect combination!
Mr B, Coventry, West Midlands
02 February 2009



Not only was the site and the lodge first class, but so was the woodland setting. Plenty in the area to keep both couples and families of all ages entertained and interested - an area of great natural beauty.
Miss W, Redcar
13 September 2008



Darwin forest, was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had for a long time , everything was spotless and everyone was friendly especially the landlord of the pub on site, the food was second to none ,a superb holiday enjoyed by young and old in our party
Mr T, Nuneaton
23 August 2008



The holiday park provided a perfect loaction to explore nearby areas and at the same time, an excellent haven to come back early in the evenings and just unwind.
Mrs P, Torquay, Devon
18 August 2008



The park is beautifully located - surrounded by the peace and quiet of the forest but close to all of Derbyshire's great attractions. The lodges are carefully arranged so you feel a high degree of privacy but you have everything that you need within a short walk of your accommodation.
Mrs L, Hereford, Herefordshire
04 April 2008



It was was everything the hoseasons brochure said it would be, and it was a welcome break and very relaxing!
Ms F, Bristol, Avon
14 March 2008



We had a fabulous time, a perfect safe friendly environment for children!
Mr W, Redcar, Cleveland
20 October 2007



Our holiday at Darwin Forest Country Park was absolutely wonderful. We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary and it is a time neither of us will ever forget. Since arriving back home we haven't stopped telling our friends and relatives all about it and we are trying to organise a group holiday for the near future. Thank you Hoseasons for a truly unforgettable experience!
Mrs M
26 February 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Chatsworth Elite 1)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)