Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 30 March 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Chatsworth Elite 2

Darley Moor, MatlockDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3815

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£403 - £1,103

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Chatsworth Elite 2


Reviews




Great location, able to get away from it all as no internet or mobile signal! Ideal family holiday location.
Mrs W, BRISTOL, South Gloucestershire
20 March 2011



I was so impressed with the cleanliness and facilities within our Riber Skyline lodge. It felt brand new. The two soft play areas are excellent and our 3 year old loved them. The swimming pool again was well maintained and our 7 month old was happy with the temperature. Excellent facilities all round and we hope to come back in the better weather, not to say we didn't have a great time in February.
Mr C, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
22 February 2011



The short break for a special occasion was perfect. The accommodation, facilities and staff were all first rate. We will definitely be returning!
Mrs C, Derby, Derbyshire
09 February 2011



From the moment we arrived I found the staff very friendly, the accommodation was beautifully presented. We stayed in 114, the location was great away from the main area. Walks in the wood. My son loved the pool and wife love the gym. A special birthday stay, thank you.
Mr F, Tarporley, Cheshire
25 January 2011



This was a superb holiday, even out of season. We went in January so it was really quiet but the facilities were great! Forest walks, indoor pool, DVD player and the indoor kids play zone meant that we had a brilliant time. We would definitely come back.
Mrs O, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
22 January 2011



A lovely place to go if you're looking to chill out and relax.
Miss C, Leicester, Leicestershire
15 January 2011



I have already recommended Darwin Forest Holiday Lodge - a very well positioned site, exceptionally clean lodge, excellent facilities and value for money.
Mrs T, Whitby, North Yorkshire
17 November 2010



The accommodation was perfect, the location was idyllic and my two toddlers loved the nature walks around the park and most especially the Little Monkey Play Centrr... fabulous!
Mrs F, South Ockendon, Essex
16 November 2010



Great location with plenty for families to do in the surrounding area.
Mrs F, Ayr, Ayrshire
19 October 2010



I would recommend this holiday to couples looking to chill out and families with younger children. Facilities cater more for the younger child than the teenager the new playzone which has recently opened was buzzing with children all day and mum and dad were not forgotten as they had a cafe within the same area serving a welcome cup of coffee and light snacks. The leisure centre was immaculate and could not be faulted. For busy mums there was a chance to chill out with a facial or massage etc. We had a Skyline lodge which was situated near the leisure centre which was ideal. The lodge interior was immaculate and had everything you needed. Would have no hesitation in recommending or returning.
Mrs H, Cumnock, Ayrshire
06 October 2010



I would certainly recommend this holiday to anyone wanting a relaxing, peaceful break away from it all. Plus it's an ideal centre for Christmas shopping, with plenty of brilliant shopping experiences within easy reach.
Mrs Y, WORCESTER
03 October 2010



Lovely lodges and great location for exploring the Peak District.
Mr R, Leigh-on-sea, Essex
26 September 2010



This is a great place for a family holiday with a large area for children to play safely and good facilities for meals and recreation. It was very clean and you really felt like you were away from it all.
Mr H, Grimsby, South Humberside
24 September 2010



Peace & quiet. Our daughter loved the wildlife.
Mr C, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
12 September 2010



We loved the modern, beautifully furnished cabin in relaxing, natural surroundings. There was a variety of attractions in the immediate area - too many to fit in one week! The park facilities provided something for all the family. I enjoyed escaping to the spa without feeling too guilty!
Mrs A, REDCAR, Cleveland
01 August 2010



We travelled to Darwin Forest Country Park with our young children, we had a fantastic time and found the park and the surrounding area to have everything we needed to make the most of our holiday and keep the kids entertained. I would certainly recommend it to anyone!!!!!!
Mrs G, Newcastle upon Tyne
28 July 2010



We loved Darwin Forest for the location and the amazing array of activities to do both on the park and in the local area. The staff cannot do enough for you and the quality of the lodge accommodation is superb. Although the park was full when we visited, it didn't feel crowded - in fact, it was amazingly peaceful - and there was plenty to keep our 8 and 3 year olds busy from the moment they woke to bedtime. Evolution which houses the pool, gym and spa was great. Loved it - highly recommended and can't wait to visit again.
Mrs. H, LYTHAM ST. ANNES, Lancashire
26 July 2010



Had a fantastic time wanted to stay longer. Accomodation and park facilities were perfect and immaculate could not find any faults. Kids had a great time loved playing football with the other kids at night and playing table tennis at the play park. We'll be back!!
Mr C, GREENOCK, Renfrewshire
14 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday, the lodge was fantastic so was the grounds it was set in. It is also a good location for visiting places in Derbyshire.
Mrs H, WELLINGBOROUGH, Northamptonshire
27 June 2010



The perfect place to escape from the real world!! Absolute bliss!!
Mrs M, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire
27 May 2010



Extremely efficient, friendly staff. Site excellent and facilities run well. Accommodation was also excellent and comfortable. Look forward to returning. Cafe and pub on site also excellent.
Miss D, Leighton Buzzard, Beds
04 May 2010



Darwin Forest is a fantastic park. It was clean, comfortable with excellent facilities and helpful staff. One of the best parks I have stayed in.
Mr W, DUDLEY, West Midlands
21 April 2010



Lovely location with lots to do on-site and off-site for families with young children. Accommodation was very, very good.
Ms O, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
21 April 2010



We had a fabulous stay, despite the wet weather there was plenty to do in and out of the park. We have had holidays with CentreParcs before, but we were far more impressed with Darwin Forest, it is better value, better accommodation and cleaner!
Mrs H, LUTTERWORTH
04 April 2010



Child friendly, relaxing, great facilities, friendly staff, comfortable lodge, lovely locality, all in all a great location and a real "get away from it all".
Mr P, LEEDS
31 March 2010



Lovely location, so much to see & do. Lodge was lovely, luckily we had one with an enclosed verandah which was great for our 2 year old. Enjoyed swimming with 2 year old, who also loved the new indoor play area especially the big slide.
Mrs B, MILTON KEYNES, Bucks
30 March 2010



It was EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!! we could not fault anything at all.
Mrs D, KIDDERMINSTER, Worcestershire
25 March 2010



Beautiful location, fantastic for kids (especially Little Monkeys play area). Customer service excellent, all staff friendly. Health & Beauty facilities great. Will definitely book again and have already told my family about it!
Mrs M, BRADFORD, WEST YORKSHIRE
16 March 2010



I would definitely recommend Darwin Forest Country Park to others, especially if they have small children as there is lots to do on the park and close by.
Mrs O, DEAL, Kent
21 February 2010



A wonderful holiday, lovely accommodation and everything you could possibly need was provided.
Mr L, GLASGOW, South Lanarkshir
06 January 2010



We have used this holiday park on several occasions - great value and very relaxing.
Mrs B, Stafford, Staffs
30 December 2009



We all had a great time at Darwin Forest - the facilities were excellent, the staff helpful and friendly, and the accommodation was spotlessly clean. We'll definitely be back!
Mrs C, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
18 December 2009



It was outstanding! We will recommend it to all and will come back, thanks for a nice weekend!
Mr P, SHEFFIELD
01 December 2009



We were looking for a short break that would not be hampered by bad weather warnings. We have a 9 year old and a 20 month old so needed something suitable to entertain both. We found everything we needed at Darwin Forest Country Park - the lodge was well equipped, the facilities were perfect for us and we all had a great time despite non stop rain. I have and would definitley recommend it to friends.
Mr H, NEWARK, Nottinghamshire
25 November 2009



An excellent holiday with great facilities for all of the family.
Mr F, Blackpool, Lancashire
20 November 2009



The holiday was very enjoyable. We had a 3 year old and a 2 month old with us, so the accommodation standard was of great importance to us, and we were very pleased with the standard of the lodge, and the cleanliness was excellent!
Mr R, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
17 November 2009



Fantastic accommodation, great location.
Mr K, FALKIRK, stirlingshire
11 November 2009



This holiday was an excellent family holiday in a lovely location. The lodges were well equipped and the swimming pool was a favourite for the children.
Mrs B, FAKENHAM, Norfolk
31 August 2009



I was very impressed and would recommend Darwin Forest to anyone else who was interested in this area.
Mrs G, DALBEATTIE, Kirkcudbrightshire
19 July 2009



An excellent standard of accommodation (Riber Skyline) and a nice swimming pool and soft play area for the kids. Very close to Chatsworth House and other local attractions.
Mrs L, CAMBRIDGE, Cambs
07 July 2009



We have stayed at Darwin twice now and we would certainly return again. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family as the accommodation is of a really high standard and the surroundings are great, safe and pleasant for families with young children.
Mr W, NORTHAMPTON
23 June 2009



This was a great park, with many birds and animals around giving a real feel of the countryside - we enjoyed just sitting and watching. A really relaxing holiday in a wonderful area, situated for visiting many National Trust and English Heritage sites, as well as the Dales and Peaks.
Mrs L, TADLEY, Hampshire
16 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Chatsworth Elite 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)