Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 05 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Chatsworth Elite 3

Darley Moor, MatlockDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3816

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£506 - £1,361

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Games Room
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Chatsworth Elite 3


Reviews




Enjoyed a great family weekend for a special birthday. A relaxing time was had by all with plenty to do for all ages. Will definitely be returning.
Mrs P, Driffield, North Humberside
31 March 2011



An excellent, value for money break, with great facilities on the park for old & young alike.
Mrs S, Reading, Berkshire
29 March 2011



A pleasant location with very good facilities. Very nice lodge which was comfortable and well provided. The shop was stocked well and I am sure that had the weather been better for us, the local walks and surrounding area would be worth investigating.
Mr G, Sandhurst, Berkshire
04 March 2011



Loved the park - great setting, excellent facilities and so much to do in the area - we like to try different lodge holidays but will be coming back to this one!
Mr P, Ipswich, Suffolk
26 February 2011



Superb location, superb site, superb holiday!!!
Mr D, Burnley, Lancashire
19 February 2011



A delightful family park ideal for families with young children.
Mrs M, PRESCOT, Merseyside
15 February 2011



Great value for money.
Mr M, Chessington, Surrey
08 February 2011



What a lovely location - a very cosy and well equipped lodge. Although the lodges are close together there is a sense of privacy and tranquillity that makes for a very relaxing holiday. We saw lots of rabbits and squirrels and a variety of birds around the lodge.
Dr F, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
13 November 2010



As a travel agent I've stayed in many types of accommodation in the UK and abroad. Darwin Forest is definitely in my top 5! Excellent from beginning to end. We stayed in a Peveril Skyline. It was modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The setting of the park was stunning and the very cheeky squirrels made my 3 year old very happy (as did Little Monkeys play centre which was superb) Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and cannot wait to book again!
Mrs H, Rugeley, Staffordshire
06 November 2010



Beautiful settings and lovely modern lodges.
Mrs H, Basildon, Essex
01 November 2010



Lovely cosy log cabins, superbly designed with every modern comfort, in a beautiful tranquil forest setting. The on-site restaurant, with its friendly and efficient staff, serve a wide and delicious range of meals (as well as a take away service). Both children and adults are extremely well-catered for with the fun-packed Little Monkeys play centre and the Evolution centre - with its swimming pool and wonderful spa treatments. This is somewhere you will definitely want to return to!
Mrs O, Luton, Bedfordshire
23 September 2010



Fantastic site and amazing lodges. Great for a relaxing week for my husband and I and great for our 2 boys (1 and 4 years old) who loved the space in the lodges and the play areas and swimming pool on site. Would definitely recommend this site to others.
Mrs A, Poole, Dorset
12 September 2010



Fantastic accommodation in beautiful surroundings, recommend to anyone!
Mr M, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
02 September 2010



An excellent park with good modern facilities and great accommodation.
Mr R, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
04 August 2010



We've just returned home from a fantastic weekend break! Darwin Forest was a fabulous getaway location with first class accommodation.
Mrs F, Norwich, Norfolk
01 July 2010



Excellent - will be back.
Mrs S, Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire
18 May 2010



Darwin Forest Country Park is in an excellent location to suit a family visit to the Peaks. The accommodation is perfect for self catering, or even if you just want the additional space to relax in. We shall definitely be returning again.
Mr P, St Saviour, Jersey
12 April 2010



All staff were very helpful, the pub meals were excellent even the take away meals. The whole park was very clean, quite near to places to visit, I would certainly recommend it.
Mrs H, Coventry, West Midlands
30 March 2010



If you want a short break, away from the crowds with complete piece and quite, in a spotlessly clean lodge, with all the mod cons and plenty to do to entertain younger children then this is the ideal place.
Mr C, Sale, Cheshire
13 March 2010



Excellent location, completely peaceful. Plenty of space between accommodation which improved privacy. Fantastic pub on site.
Mr K, Milton Keynes, Bucks
12 November 2009



We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this holiday to others, it was exactly as expected if not better, and the brochure gave a very good representation of the park and accommodation. We couldn't find fault with the lodge, the area was wonderful and I would definitely try and visit again.
Miss P, Dartmouth, Devon
11 November 2009



We would recommend Darwin Forest. Excellent accomodation and very good service at Reception, in the Shop and in the Bar/Restaraunt. All facilities were excellent 10/10.
Mr S, HORLEY, Surrey
22 July 2009



We would recommend Darwin Forest. Excellent accommodation and very good service at reception, in the shop and in the bar/restaraunt and all facilities were excellent - 10/10 !
Mr S, HORLEY, Surrey
22 July 2009



An ideal location to get away from the stress and strains of daily life and be at one with nature - very relaxing.
MR B, LUTON, England
07 July 2009



The accommodation is great, especially the brand new chalets at the far end of the park. The swimming pool is excellent for keeping the children and adults happy and although we didn't use the pub, I'm sure having one on site is a great advantage. My family flew in from various parts of the world to help me celebrate my 40th birthday - and based on the excellent feedback, a good time was had by all. Thank you Hoseasons for your part in making my weekend so good!
Mr T, MACCLESFIELD
07 July 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Chatsworth Elite 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)