Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ashbourne Lodge 2

Fenny Bentley, AshbourneDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3642

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£419 - £815

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Ashbourne Lodge 2


Reviews




The web site and brochure do not do justice to this beautiful park which is set in a good location, has a high standard of accommodation, excellent facilities for a relaxing stay and warm welcoming staff who we found to be extremely helpful.
Mrs P, Blackpool, Lancashire
29 March 2011



Superb setting, lovely peaceful site with excellent accommodation so close to everywhere. Wouold stay again and highly recommend.
Miss M, Norwich, Norfolk
08 December 2010



We had a lovely holiday at Ashbourne Heights. Our Lodge that we stayed in was beautiful, modern, clean, well equipped and very cosy - a home from home. I would also like to comment on how friendly and helpful the staff were at Ashbourne Heights. Ashbourne Heights was our second choice as we were unable to stay at Alton Towers resort but Ashbourne Heights will now become our first choice because of the accommodation and value for money. Thank you.
Mr A, Edinburgh, Midlothian
07 November 2010



The whole holiday was fantastic. If you want a lovely quiet park and fantastic scenery I would definitely recommend Ashbourne Heights.
Mrs G, Cromer, Norfolk
02 November 2010



Lovely little peaceful getaway within easy reach of local towns and attractions including the amazing Alton Towers. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and the pool was very refreshing and included in the price of the lodge. The lodges are lovely and comfortable, spacious and clean and definitely somewhere to go and unwind from everyday life.
Mr S, Romford, Essex
15 October 2010



Helpful, friendly staff, lovely accommodation, very clean and modern lodge. Great to be able to walk straight onto the Tissington Trail.
Miss G, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
05 October 2010



Beautiful location, clean modern lodge, friendly staff. Perfect.
Mr H, Lewes, East Sussex
03 October 2010



We had a fantastic time. The lodge was very clean and to an exceptional standard. The views were outstanding. The bike rides from the park were very enjoyable and would recommend for family or couples alike. We will definitely be visiting the park again, but will be hoping for better weather next time!!!
Mr G, Norwich, Norfolk
02 October 2010



The accommodation was excellent and the peace and quiet made for a truly restful holiday.
Mr P, Stanford-le-hope, Essex
26 September 2010



We arrived on a Monday and the holiday park was neat and tidy. The accommodation was a good size, clean and well equipped. Location was very good. Staff were very helpful and always cheerful. Our lodge was 002 and handy for the shop and swimming pool. We had off road parking with a gate that could be shut and made us more private. We will return to this lodge and park again and we would recommend them to our friends.
Mrs S, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
26 September 2010



It was lovely and quiet, great for a weekend getaway!
Mrs F, Derby, Derbyshire
26 September 2010



We would recommend this holiday. We are going to come back again with our friends and family as we thought it was great for us, having a baby and is suitable for all ages. We were pleased with the location as it was near shops and pubs for eating out.
Mrs M, Newark, Nottinghamshire
16 September 2010



Not only did the campsite have excellent facilities, but where the campsite was positioned, the local area had many attractions also.
Mrs F, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
12 September 2010



Would highly recommend this accommodation and park, lodge was fantastic, setting was lovely and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs K, Sittingbourne, Kent
04 September 2010



lovely cabin, very clean and had everything you could possibly need.
Mrs J, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
31 August 2010



Lodge was maintained at an excellent standard throughout, spotlessly clean, comfortable and gated veranda, an ideal safe area for our toddler to play. The park was quiet and tidy, play area was very good and shop very handy. Was lovely that we could stay on same site as our family who were camping.
Mrs W, Dereham, Norfolk
22 August 2010



The lodge we stayed in was just like being at home. I really found it peaceful away from all the hustle & bustle!!
Ms G, Leicester, Leicestershire
11 August 2010



Very nice site, lodge very comfortable. Very peaceful, pleasant surroundings. Staff very helpful.
Mrs D, Galston, Ayrshire
11 July 2010



Excellent location.
Mr S, IPSWICH, Suffolk
13 June 2010



I would highly recommend to others as the area is lovely, the people are helpful and the lodges are beautiful, altogether a very enjoyable experience.
Mrs S, WALLSEND, Tyne and Wear
02 May 2010



Beautiful location, fantastic accommodation.
Mrs H, FRODSHAM, Cheshire
21 April 2010



The holiday accommodation surpassed our expectations - we were absolutely thrilled - it was a home from home and we thought it offered extremely good value for money.
Mrs D, PETERBOROUGH
04 April 2010



An excellent location for a family cycling or walking holiday, particularly with pre teen children as the Tissington trail runs across the driveway.
Mrs B, Norwich, Norfolk
18 August 2009



A good location and easy to get to, a clean and comfortable lodge, friendly and helpful staff. A good 'get-away-from-it-all' park, and being located in the Peak District there was lots to see and easy to get to.
Mrs C, BURTON-ON-TRENT
17 August 2009



If you want luxury on a park then book the lodge - it is more like a trendy hotel suite than a traditional lodge - we loved it!
Mrs A, BIRMINGHAM
07 July 2009



Ashbourne Heights was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, the log cabin was beautifully furnished and modern, clean upon arrival, comfortable beds and luxurious kitchen facilities.
Miss S, Ascot, Berkshire
29 August 2008



Accomodation was outstanding and the site was lovely and quiet with a good park to entertain my 3 year old.
Mrs S, Rugby
13 June 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ashbourne Lodge 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)