Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 20 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Wren's Nest

Little Bolehill, Nr. WirksworthDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E2869

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£281 - £559

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • Fire/Stove
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Shower
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Wren's Nest


Reviews




We had a superb holiday in this cozy cottage in The Peak District. It is wonderfully central for exploring the area with nice pubs and restaurants only 10 minutes drive away. The lovely, helpful owners next door even offered to drive us to a restaurant on my birthday so we could both enjoy a glass of wine! We loved returning from our walks each afternoon to sit on the patio, soaking up the sunshine and taking in the views then lighting the wood burning stove at night. A skylight over the comfy bed allowed us to fall asleep looking at the stars and awaken each morning to the rising sun. Bliss!
Mrs E, Halesowen, West Midlands
28 March 2011



A lovely cottage, excellent location, relaxing short break. Cannot recommend enough - will be returning soon.
Mrs B, Bedford, Bedfordshire
03 November 2010



Perfect getaway for two, look forward to going back!
Miss T, Dudley, West Midlands
28 September 2010



The location of this barn conversion was ideal for visiting the attractions of the Peak District and was itself in a very scenic and picturesque setting. The small village of Little Bolehill was lovely to walk around with our dog, who also loved having access to the owners ajoining orchard. The barn was cosy and welcoming and had character with modern conveniences.
Mrs S, Norwich, Norfolk
04 September 2010



The cottage was very suitable for a couple, very comfortable and friendly. The location was delightful, the village of Wirksworth was delightful and a lovely walk down the footpath through fields with cows. We loved it and the surrounding countryside is second to none. The terrace at the property was very pretty, as was the garden and we thouroughly enjoyed our holiday, even though the weather was not great.
Mrs L, Bristol, Avon
18 July 2010



Cottage in stunning countryside - you could walk a dog straight into the fields.
Mrs G, BURY ST. EDMUNDS, Suffolk
07 June 2010



This is a lovely cottage in a lovely area.
Mrs L, BILLERICAY, Essex
17 November 2009



When we arrived at the cottage we were stunned at the wonderful view we had for the week. The cottage is lovely, and perfect for couples trying to get away from the busy town life. Everything was catered for us including cutterly, bedding, towels and cleaning equipment. The cottage was clean and a joy to stay in - thank you so much!
Miss J, Kettering, Northamptonshire
27 July 2009



For anyone who likes walking or outdoor pursuits, this is the ideal location as there are many memorable walks close by. I prefer to visit country houses and there are certainly plenty to cloose from - Chatsworth, Haddon Hall, Hardwick Hall - all a comfortable drive away. Also, this is a good location for anyone who enjoys a spot of shopping - there are some lovely market towns close by to enjoy.
Ms G, Brackley, Northamptonshire
05 June 2009



The local people took the time to say hello when you passed by. A beautiful location and I would like to go back to that area as there are plenty of walks to do nearby.
Miss P, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
07 March 2009



Very cosy cottage in a lovely location.
Mr M, Worthing
20 September 2008



This was a perfect hideaway for a relaxing short break with high spec.
Mr M, Sutton Coldfield
28 March 2008



It was perfect in every way and the cottage was beautiful - I will definitely return in a few months!
Mrs C, Maghull, Merseyside
12 May 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Wren's Nest)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)