Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 05 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodland View

Overseal, Nr Ashby-De-La-ZouchDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3310

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£395 - £835

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower







Woodland View


Reviews




First Class Lodge. The hot tub was amazing. If you want a nice relaxing break I would highly recommend this site. Lots of lovely walks close by.
Mr H, Billingham, Cleveland
23 March 2011



The ideal place for a nice relaxing break. The staff go out of their way to help you. We have been here twice and can't wait to come again. If you need a break from everyday life and to recharge your batteries, we cannot think of anywhere more relaxing. We would strongly recommend it.
Mrs B, ILKESTON, Derbyshire
06 March 2011



Lovely and relaxing break with a clean lodge and a very enjoyable hot tub! Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Mr O, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
05 March 2011



Me and my fiance stayed at the lodge for 3 days, really nice inside out. The location is also good, close enough to a lot of things and the hot tub just put the icing on the cake for us. Really enjoyed our time and would defo recommend it to anyone young or old, with or without kids.
Mr C, Ilkeston, Derbyshire
01 March 2011



Hot tub fantastic.
Mr B, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
01 March 2011



Totally fantastic site with amazing accommodation, especially the hot tub.
Mrs C, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
09 February 2011



Relaxing, lovely location and a great experience.
Miss A, Beverley, North Humberside
31 December 2010



We had a really relaxing and wonderful break. I would recommend the log cabin to anyone wanting time out!
Miss W, London, United Kingdon
30 December 2010



Lovely location, lovely lodge and hot tub fan-tast-ic.
Mrs D, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
23 November 2010



We really enjoyed the break, it was just what we needed, peace quiet and above all time to relax with each other knowing that if we needed any help it was only a phone call away.
Mrs W, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
23 November 2010



Great holiday experience, great facilities, very friendly and lovely staff. Plenty to do in the surrounding area and some great walks very close to the park, would recommend to anyone!
Mr C, Eyemouth, Berwickshire
16 November 2010



We had a brilliant experience at Swainswood Park. We were given a bottle of wine on arrival; in the kitchen there was coffee and sugar in the jars and milk in the fridge. The owners had also supplied fresh towels, including tea towels; shower gel and cleaning supplies. This really was a home from home. Samantha, who looks after the park was really nice and very helpful. We would highly recommend this park.
Mr B, Bristol, Avon
10 November 2010



Would recommend this lodge as it was in a great location for either quiet country walks or to explore as it is within easy reach of numerous top attractions. The lodge was extremely well equipped and the hot tub was a great bonus.
Mrs S, North Walsham, Norfolk
02 November 2010



The location is ideal for sooo much to see and do with the kids then come back to a luxurious lodge with a heavenly hot tub to relax in. Then when the kids have gone to sleep it's very romantic to look at the stars while laying in the tub, a winner on all accounts. Thank you :)
Mr D, Congleton, Cheshire
23 October 2010



Superb holiday all round!
Mrs L, Whitchurch, Shropshire
24 September 2010



The park was very well laid out, easy to find and the lodges where lovely.
Miss A, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
06 September 2010



Nice location with nice restaurants near by as well as Twycross Zoo which was a nice fun day out! Alton towers also wasn't far. The accommodation and hot tub were excellent and the neighbours were very quiet. My wife and I had an awesome honeymoon here.
Mr P, Swansea, Wales
31 August 2010



Swainswood Park is a very quiet well kept park and is the ideal base for exploring the surrounding attractions. The park is beatifully kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and we would definitely recommend the hot tub to relax in after a days exploring.
Mrs H, Gravesend, Kent
29 August 2010



We had a fantastic holiday the hot tub was great!!!
Mrs A, BRAINTREE, Essex
23 August 2010



For a very quiet, but well placed site for local attractions, Swainswood is hard to beat - the hot tub on the deck was delightful especially after a full days activities. The lodge was more than expected - a lot of extra little things that make it easier such as a stocked tea caddy and milk in the fridge meant our holiday started when we arrived.
Mrs B, Malton, North Yorkshire
15 August 2010



Lovely quiet park, staff very helpful through our holiday, plenty of things to do throughout Derbyshire.
Mrs. B, BONNYBRIDGE
09 August 2010



A very warm welcome and quiet as well as ideally located site. All amenities there and we could relax even though we had two very young children. There is so much to do in the area and the staff are brilliant. We would definitely go again.
Mrs A, Luton, Beds
03 August 2010



We had an excellent holiday here and I would recommend this park if you are looking for a quiet site - it ticked all the boxes for us. The lodge was beautiful, and the hot tub was a great addition to the lodge. The park is secure which gives you peace of mind while on holiday. There are many places to visit ; Twycross Zoo, Crich Tram Village, Peak District and Bakewell. The staff are so very friendly and approachable, but give you privacy during your stay. Thank you!
Mrs. B, BONNYBRIDGE,
30 July 2010



Excellent park and lodges well equipped.
Mr B, Oldham, Lancashire
19 July 2010



A very peaceful quality park ideally based for Alton Towers and Drayton Manor that offers an oasis of calm after a visit to either.
Mr M, KIRKCALDY
14 July 2010



Very relaxing holiday, nice lodge and lovely people.
Mr S, London, London
07 July 2010



Would recommend to anyone and for adults who like the peace and quite, there's no noisy night club which was great. As we just wanted the peace and quiet it was so relaxing and the hot tub was great, very good for a bad back.
Mrs S, Norwich, Norfolk
01 July 2010



Quiet, peaceful, relaxing hot tub! Very modern furnishings, clean. Staff were all great (Joe, Donna and Sam) very friendly, helpful and informative about local area.
Mr P, Portsmouth, Hampshire
01 July 2010



Beautiful location, close enough to Derby and the Peak District for some fantastic days out. The Hot Tub is a must have! very relaxing, clean and comfortable. Ideal for a long romantic weekend away.
Mr B, Swindon, Wiltshire
09 June 2010



Had lovely holiday!
Miss V, Warrington, Cheshire
26 May 2010



We had a fantastic time! Staff were lovely, as was the place, the lodge and especially the hot tub! Definitely recommend this to anyone! Close to lots of main attractions i.e Alton Towers!
Miss S, Chester Le Street, County Durham
25 May 2010



Swainswood Park is in a fantastic location, with very high standards of accommodation, extremely helpful and friendly staff available 24/7. Recommend this park to anyone and everyone.
Mr H, Macclesfield, Cheshire
25 May 2010



The accommodation was of a very high standard. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The hot tub was a bonus which filled our evenings. Would recommend the park to friends and family.
Miss B, BIRMINGHAM
11 May 2010



Very quite and peaceful such a relaxing time. A chill out holiday.
Mr W, Leicester, Leicestershire
04 May 2010



It was a great relaxing break. The lodge was very clean and the manager was extremely helpful and friendly.
Miss H, BIRMINGHAM
26 March 2010



I would recommend because of the fact that what you get from the adverts is what you get. Staff very friendly and helpful, great relaxing location and the environment is very good. Good for taking walks, facilities were second to none, the lodge was very spacious, the hot tub was very romantic, was a bonus to everything.
Mrs M, NORTHAMPTON, Northamptonshire
24 March 2010



Everything about this holiday was excellent, the cabin itself was very clean and nicely decorated, they had put the heating and some lights on ready for our arrival, which was a lovely touch as it already felt warm and homely. It is the perfect romantic break, with the setting of the woodland view and the hot tub, it was so peaceful. There is so much to do in the area, we highly recommend The Burnt Gate for a meal, it's easy to see why they have won awards. There are plenty of shops and supermarkets. There are some lovely footpaths, we also went to Twycross Zoo and Ashby Castle, we wanted to get out and see places but we could have quite easily of stay in our cabin for the whole week. We have just got back and our already planing to go back.
Mrs D, NORWICH, NORFOLK
21 March 2010



Our holiday was brilliant! The accommodation was lovely, it was clean, everything was brilliant at park and staff were very friendly!
Miss C, CRADLEY HEATH, West Midlands
20 March 2010



Swainswood park was brilliant!! I would go back there tomorrow if i could!! It was so clean, tidy and modern. Four of us went & loved it.. It was close to many attractions e.g. snow dome at Tamworth, cinema, bowling, ice rink, shopping in Burton. Couldn't of asked for much more. Sitting out in the hot tub (40degrees) while its minus 2 outside!! BRILLIANT.. The staff were so so friendly, i can honestly say this was my first experience of dealing with Hoseasons. Would i use them again? WITHOUT A DOUBT! Thanks for an amazing short break =D
Ms W, STAFFORD
17 March 2010



Excellent, very private, secluded holiday, great for a complete chill weekend.
Mrs R, TOWCESTER, Northamptonshire
14 March 2010



It is great value for money and a peaceful environment. The people on and off site were very helpful and friendly.
Mr J, SHEFFIELD
23 February 2010



As a couple having a break from the stresses of life it was the perfect break. The accommodation was excellent with every eventuality thought of. The personal welcome and the complimentary bottle of wine were nice touches. An excellent short break with brilliant facilities at a reasonable cost.
Mr D, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
23 February 2010



Lovely accommodation, really helpful staff and good value for a relaxed break.
Mrs P, SOUTHPORT, Merseyside
23 February 2010



The staff are lovely people. We were very pleased there was a box with all the local leaflets in which made selecting a day out easy.
Mrs F, SITTINGBOURNE, Kent
10 February 2010



The park was very clean and well laid out, the accommodation was exceptional and the whole experience was good. The park is ideal for relaxing or a more adventurous time away.
Mr D, HORNCASTLE, Lincolnshire
01 February 2010



A great location, very clean and modern accommodation and an amazing holiday.
Ms B, NEWPORT, Gwent
01 December 2009



A wonderful holiday that we would recomend to anyone who would want a quiet and peaceful time. Very helpful staff and nothing was too much trouble. A secluded park, even being on a busy road, as once through gates you wouldn't know where you were. We can't wait to go back again next year!
Mrs. T, LOWESTOFT
21 November 2009



A lovely position, helpful staff and a great hot tub!!!!!
Mrs B, Halesowen, West Midlands
19 November 2009



The holiday accommodation was absolutely fantastic! Me and my partner had a brilliant stay at Swainswood Park and it was above the standard of what we were expecting. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the lodge was spotless and spacious and it had everything we required. We knew before going there was nothing on the actual park apart from the lodges, but there aer plenty of supermarkets, takeaways and shopping centres nearby. Other activities we enjoyed within a 20 mile drive included Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme and Zoo park. I would definitley recommend it to couples as a getaway, and to families with transport to get to such activities. Five stars!
Miss C, STIRLING, STIRLINGSHIRE
18 November 2009



It was fantastic and we loved the week we had there.
Miss M, LOANHEAD, Midlothian
20 September 2009



Perfect location for visiting a variety of different tourist attractions. The lodge was well furnished with everything we needed. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing. A wonderful romantic break. The best holiday me & my partner have ever had!
Miss H, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
09 September 2009



Peace and tranquil, a brilliant lodge and certainly a very good break from city life. We even saw a couple of rabbits hopping around from the nearby woods and the welcome bottle of wine was a nice gesture.
Mr S, NEWPORT PAGNELL, Buckinghamshire
01 September 2009



A fantastic location and a fantastic park!
Miss H, Grimsby
25 August 2009



An excellent base for all attractions in the area, fabulous accommodation and very helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and I would definitely recommend it.
Miss C, HAVERFORDWEST, Dyfed
23 August 2009



This is a good central base to explore the East Midlands/West Midlands with plenty of fun places for the kids nearby - eg Conkers, Alton Towers, Drayton Manor and exploring in the National Forest.
Mr T, REDCAR, Cleveland
17 August 2009



The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and the park is exactly what you need for a getaway: a beautiful location, peaceful and very comfortable. The park offers everything that you need and that little bit extra thrown in on top!
Mr D, DARTFORD, Kent
14 August 2009



The lodges are fantastic and represent excellent value for money in todays economic climate. The park is ideally located and there are many attractions within a short travelling distance. The hot tubs are great to relax in after a busy day out!
Mr E, ST AUSTELL, CORNWALL
10 August 2009



When we arrived the welcoming was so lovely and inviting! The lodge itself was well presented to a good standard and was lovely inside!
Mr G, WIRRAL
26 July 2009



Very clean accommodation, staff excellent, area quiet but still close to all major attractions, lovely to come back to after a long day. Thoroughly enjoyable!!
Mr C, PORTRUSH
22 July 2009



Very clean accommodation, excellent staff and the area is quiet but still close to all major attractions. It was lovely to come back to after a long day - thoroughly enjoyable!!
Mr C, PORTRUSH
22 July 2009



We found this park very secluded and relaxing, allowing us to enjoy the peacefulness more. Lots of Nature Reserve National forests nearby and shops and supermarkets. Definitely worth a re-visit again.
Mr B, DUNSTABLE, Bedfordshire
15 July 2009



The holiday was great and very peaceful. The hot tub was brilliant, and even better at night. Everyone was so friendly and I would recommend this to anyone!
Mrs M, DUNSTABLE, Bedfordshire
12 July 2009



A friendly welcome and very clean accommodation, a good location for the immediate area south of the Peak District.
Mr P, Worthing
07 July 2009



Perfect for a romantic, get away from it all weekend.
Mrs H, WIGAN, Lancashire
04 July 2009



The lodges were lovely and the hot tub kept the kids entertained.
Mrs S, ULVERSTON
02 July 2009



I would recommended the park to absolutely anyone. It is within close reach of numerous popular tourist attractions, the staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. A very well maintained and spotless park, with fully equipped lodges. A calm and relaxing place to stay for both young and old!!
Mr B, NEWCASTLE, Staffordshire
22 June 2009



These lodges are really amazing, the lodge itself is clean - so well equipped and you really couldn't ask for more. Very central to attractions in the area - we were very impressed!
Mr M, NORWICH
18 June 2009



I would recommend this holiday to my friends as it is local, very nice surroundings and you have a lovely lodge to relax in. Lovely and peaceful - a lovely romantic break away and good for the price.
Miss S, Nottingham
09 June 2009



A fantastic holiday, lovely staff and an amazing hot tub.
Mrs C, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
23 March 2009



Brilliant accommodation and extremely helpful staff.
Miss H, Thame, Oxfordshire
28 February 2009



A lovely cosy cabin, a home from home with all high specification fittings. It was lovely to relax and enjoy the hot tub!
Mrs H, Retford, Lincolnshire
16 February 2009



Sam the site manager is fabulous, nothing is too much trouble for her and she will always go that extra mile for you. Hot tubs are fantastic and the cabins were so clean and the kitchen really well equiped.
Mr N, Bolton, Lancashire
27 December 2008



Escaped for the weekend to a very tranquil setting. The hot tub really helped us to relax.
Mrs D, Solihull
06 October 2008



Fantastic if you want a break away from busy everyday life, very relaxing, especially if you have a hot tub. Lots to do in the area for everyone.
Miss R, Bury St. Edmunds
19 May 2008



Fantastic place to relax after a busy day out at Drayton Manor.
Mrs F, Grimsby
16 May 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodland View)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)