Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 26 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodland View Executive

Overseal, Nr Ashby-De-La-ZouchDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3347

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£515 - £989

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Bath
 • Shower







Woodland View Executive


Reviews




I would recommend the holiday to others, lovely, clean, peaceful, everything you need for a self catering break and value for money.
Ms A, Telford, Shropshire
30 March 2011



The standard of the accommodation was very high. It is unusual to have a hot tub to yourself and this was a treat and made the holiday. There is plenty to do outdoors in the surrounding area such as walks and cycling and we made use of the Swadlincote Ski Centre which was great fun. Thank you.
Mrs S, Stafford, Staffordshire
05 March 2011



The cleanliness and quality of the lodge was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs S, Liverpool, Merseyside
17 February 2011



The cleanliness and quality of the lodge was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs S, Liverpool, Merseyside
17 February 2011



Lovely clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lodge had everything needed for a perfect holiday. Hot tub was superb.
Mrs M, Leicester, Leicestershire
27 January 2011



The park is secluded and private. It was amazing for lazing around with my partner and we weren't disturbed at all. It was peaceful and quiet, with squirrels and owls behind our fence, quite marvellous.
Mr M, Worksop, Nottinghamshire
26 January 2011



If holiday makers are looking for a very good quality lodge and quiet park with many things to see and do this park is ideal, and I would recommend it to friends.
Mr S, BROCKENHURST
31 December 2010



We would recommend this holiday if you are looking for a relaxing break to just do nothing. It is very peaceful and the hot tub is very relaxing, it is perfect for doing nothing for a few days.
Mr S, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
27 November 2010



Lovely accommodation. Great location for day trips to local sights, although also a great place to just unwind and escape the kids!
Miss. S, LINCOLN, Lincolnshire
23 November 2010



Fantastic accommodation, very modern, stylish & well equipped. Extremely helpful and welcoming staff. The hot tub was amazing!!! Highly recommended. Thank you!!!
Miss. S, LOWESTOFT
08 November 2010



Very quiet site, very friendly when you need help but non intrusive. Wonderfully comfortable and a perfect place to relax.
Miss D, Cheadle, Cheshire
07 November 2010



We've been to Swainswood Park twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed both stays in different lodges. The site is maintained to a very high standard and the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and very good in their jobs. It's in a perfect location to explore both on foot and by car. It's also perfect to just relax and do nothing.
Mr H, Macclesfield, Cheshire
20 October 2010



Fantastic holiday, friendly and helpful staff.
Ms M, Fareham, Hampshire
12 October 2010



It's a beautiful location, quiet and tranquil. The cabins are immaculate and very well equipped, ideal for a romantic break.
Mrs B, Chorley, Lancashire
09 October 2010



Swainswood Park was amazing. We could not believe the standard and luxury of the lodge. The hot tub was brilliant. All the staff are helpful and friendly. The location is great as you can reach a number of towns within a couple of miles. We had an excellent holiday, great value for money. Will be booking with you again.
Miss E, Birmingham, West Midlands
09 October 2010



This location was very accessible to many areas. The accommodation was excellent, very clean and would recommend it to others without hesitation and will certainly be using it again myself.
Mr W, Lanark, Lanarkshire
07 October 2010



A very peaceful and relaxing place, second time going to Swainswood, would definitely recommend. Sam at reception was very helpful. Lodge was to a very high standard, clean and modern with little extras (TV in bedroom, hot tub on outside decking) Situated in ideal place to visit Derbyshire and surrounding areas, can't wait to return.
Miss G, Pontyclun, Mid Glamorgan
05 October 2010



We had such a lovely stay at Swainswood park. Beautiful lodge with hot tub, so clean and just perfect. We can't wait to go again !!
Mrs J, Camborne, Cornwall
04 October 2010



A very relaxing break, perfect for those wanting peace and quiet. The hot tub was fabulous and the accommodation was spotless.
Miss B, LUTON
26 September 2010



Fantastic break to get away from it all. Very relaxing in lovely surroundings. staff helpful. Definitely would holiday here again. My first holiday in 9 years and was worth the wait.
Miss M, St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
21 September 2010



The lodge was lovely. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival and the staff were really nice and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone and my go back again myself.
Miss. D, HAVERHILL
07 September 2010



Would recommend to anyone for a relaxing holiday away, hot tub is a must.
Mr O, Hamilton, Lanarkshire
05 September 2010



Fab site, fab staff, fab jacuzzi, great base to surrounding area.
Mrs T, Barry, South Glamorgan
03 September 2010



Beautiful lodges!
Mrs G, MANCHESTER
02 September 2010



Highly recommend the executive lodge, fabulous facilities particularly the hot tub, good places to eat out nearby. Good location for places of interest.
Mrs C, Bradford, West Yorkshire
21 August 2010



Swainswood Park was a lovely little site and was situated in a quiet country area. It was within driving distance of several local attractions such as Alton Towers, Drayton Manor and Cadbury World which is why we chose this site. The staff were very helpful and the log cabins were well maintained and looked after.
Mrs M, Erskine, Renfrewshire
02 August 2010



Swainswood Park was a perfect base for us to explore the surrounding area. The quality of the lodge was outstanding and were fully equipped with everything you could need. The park staff were really friendly and made us at home. Perfect for a relaxing break in the country!
Mrs S, Lisburn, County Antrim
21 July 2010



Would recommend this holiday as the accommodation was really relaxing.
Mr A, Burgess Hill, West Sussex
17 July 2010



Excellent - the hot tub was amazing! Weather not great but it just didn't seem to matter! Will be back in winter - hopefully in the snow. Derbyshire is a lovely place - plenty to see and do! Definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break.
Mrs C, Preston, Lancashire
17 July 2010



Will definitely recommend to family and friends, Hoseasons fantastic lodges and parks as described, top value and quality deserving of 5 stars.
Mr T, GILLINGHAM, Kent
25 June 2010



An excellent site, friendly staff and a wonderful setting. A real break from the norm.
Mr I, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
07 May 2010



Hot tub was amazing and the standard of accommodation was fantastic.
Miss H, BANBURY, Oxfordshire
13 March 2010



A lovely setting and the accommodation is of a very high stardard.
Mrs F, BEDFORD
07 January 2010



We really enjoyed our stay and the hot tub was brill!
Mrs P, STOKE-ON-TRENT, Staffs
27 November 2009



A fantastic 'chill out' experience. A quiet park but well sited for easy access to main routes which allows exploration of the local and more outlying areas. The hot tub was quite magnificent and the lodge itself was very comfortable - well recommended!
Mr M, EDINBURGH, Midlothian
18 November 2009



An absolutely first class park for a fantastic 'chill out' holiday. The park is well sited for easy access to local attractions, and close to main arterial routes for visiting further afield. That being said there should be no reason to explore as the lodges offer excellent amenities (hot tub in particular) and are quiet to allow total relaxation. Strongly recommended for a romantic break.
Mr M, EDINBURGH, Midlothian
17 November 2009



Comfortable lodges in a quiet and yet convenient area.
Mr S, NORTHWICH
17 November 2009



Looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway from the hum-drum of everyday life? Swainswood Park is the answer. Hot tubs, beautifully equipped cabins and a welcome to beat all others. Restaurants nearby offer great food, and there are plenty of woodland walks to fill your days. If you're after something more entertaining for your children, it's about 20 mins away from lots of activities.
Mrs T, BAGSHOT, Surrey
12 November 2009



The accommodation was excellent and the service received from the site staff was amazing. We are seasoned travellers, but we can honestly say that this is the first holiday where we were truly amazed by the quality of the accommodation and customer service. Thank you!
Mr H, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
12 November 2009



The accommodation was excellent and the service received from the park staff was amazing. We are seasoned travellers, but we can honestly say that this is the first holiday where we were truly amazed by the quality of the accommodation and the customer service - thank you!
Mr H, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
12 November 2009



We enjoyed the privacy and the tranquility of the park, it was clean, well run and organised and the staff made us feel very welcome and even provided us with a bottle of wine, nothing was too much trouble. The lodge had all the facilities you could wish for and the hot tub was the icing on the cake - we came away totally relaxed. We enjoyed it so much we have booked another few days next year!
Mrs L, GREENHITHE
29 September 2009



As a mid 30's couple with a 3 year old we had a ball - this holiday was perfect. The stay, the area the centralness to theme parks etc - I hope we will be going back to this holiday in the near future!
Mr B, PRESTON
29 September 2009



As a mid 30's couple with a 3 year old we had a ball. This holiday was perfect, the stay, the area & the centralness to theme parks etc.. I hope we will be going back to this holiday in the near future..
Mr B, PRESTON
29 September 2009



An excellent base for exploring the area with luxurious accommodation (and hot tub) to relax at the end of the day!
Mr A, GRIMSBY, South Humberside
13 September 2009



Good central location with Drayton Manor, Alton towers and Birmingham Bull Ring shopping centre within 45 minutes drive. Hot tub enjoyed by all the family!
Mr P, Lowestoft, Suffolk
31 August 2009



A very clean park and the lodge accommodation was one of the best we have stayed in. The hot tub is a fantastic addition and we made great use of this.
Mr L, BECKENHAM, Kent
22 August 2009



The park was ideal for traveling to different places, and Sam the Park Manageress was so welcoming and so helpful, she was a delight!
Mr D, WEST CALDER, West Lothian
02 August 2009



Very relaxing and the hot tub was great!
Mr J, MENAI BRIDGE
26 June 2009



A very relaxing and enjoyable break!
Mr N, Harlow, Essex
28 March 2009



We had a lovely break here with our 2 small children. The lodge was pure luxury and the best we have stayed in. Peace and quiet but lots to do in the surrounding areas. Conkers and Drayton Manor a great day out for the family - we will be returning soon!
Mrs R, Romford, Essex
28 March 2008



The holiday was excellent, and the beauty of a hot tub in the snow on Easter Sunday had us in tears of joy and laughter. First class accommodation and first class staff, I would recommend it to anyone!
Mr R, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
24 March 2008



A very pleasant and relaxing base from which to explore the surroundings.
Mr S, Leeds, West Yorkshire
08 October 2007



Such high standards, a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. An ideal location to visit the area with so much to do. I cannot put into words how friendly and helpful the staff were, nothing was too much trouble - excellent!!
Mrs H, Llandudno, Conwy
01 September 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodland View Executive)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)