Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 15 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Swallow

Thulston, Nr MelbourneDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2942

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£245 - £645

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Easy Access







Swallow


Reviews




Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Swallow for three nights and it was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed. Plenty to do around the site with Elvastone Castle County Park within 5 min's and Matlock about 20 miles away which is a great day out. Overall we loved our stay and would go back.
Miss R, Towcester, Northamptonshire
16 March 2011



What a lovely quiet setting. Accommodation very good standard. Not too far to travel for food. Ideal setting for exploring the Peak District.
Mrs M, Buckingham, Buckinghamshire
06 November 2010



Excellent location for area.
Mr C, Bognor Regis, West Sussex
12 September 2010



A really great place to stay - quiet, peaceful, pretty and very friendly staff. The lodge was comfortable and spacious, and ideally situated for visiting loads of places. Conkers nearby was very good for kids, and Elvaston Castle and Country Park is worth a visit. Very good shopping in Derby and we will stay here again.
Mrs L, Witham, Essex
28 August 2010



The accommodation was excellent and the location was relaxing. There were lots of attractions within easy access. We would recommend this site and would book again.
Mrs R, Brixham, Devon
19 August 2010



It was very convenient for us for a short 5 day break only living 1 hour away. The local pub was within walking distance and Elvaston Castle was just over the road for lovely walks and a picnic in the grounds.
Mrs C, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
30 May 2010



I actually would recommend the site to others because the lodges are excellent, the site owners were polite and friendly, and the location was good.
Mr M, Haverhill, Suffolk
07 April 2010



Good area for touring base. Lovely quiet location. Elvaston Castle a short walk away-worth a visit to grounds although house not open to public. Excellent green areas for children to play near lodges. Cleanliness of lodges excellent.
Mrs G, BRIDGEND
06 April 2010



The lodges are very close to each other and we had very loud people next to us not quite giving us the quite relaxing break that i was hoping for. It was very cold in the lodge especially the bathroom you could never warm it up, the small electric towel rail was not ample. When getting up of a morning or even during the day i could see my breath as if i were outside.
Mr V, BEDFORD, Bedfordshire
15 March 2010



Such a lovely park. We enjoyed a four night stay in a lodge and it was the perfect break for us as a couple, also we are planning to come back same time next year as the price was very reasonable. The lodge was really cosy and well furnished, and i would recommend it to people looking for a quiet break.
Miss B, LEICESTER, Leicestershire
03 March 2010



We have just spent a week at Birchtree Park near Derby, the site was lovely, the views were very pretty and the cabins were spacious and comfortable. The fishing lakes were very good. The experience was quite simply totally relaxing and enjoyable. The site was ideally located for days out to Twycross Zoo, Newstead Abbey, Matlock Bath, Crich Tramway, Chatsworth and a number of other places. The leaflet suggestions in the lodge were very helpful and through this we found Brierlow Bar bookshop where we spent a very nice morning. Can't wait to return!!
Mr M, BILLINGHAM, Cleveland
31 August 2009



The lodge was very well appointed and the furnishings and fittings were of an extremely high standard. The park gave a peaceful and restful holiday.
Mrs C, GREAT YARMOUTH, Norfolk
11 July 2009



Just a few words to say how pleased we were with the lodge we had for four days at Beechwood Park. The park was very peaceful, clean and the lodge was fitted out to a very high standard. The on site fishing lakes were excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending these lodges to anyone contemplating a peaceful and relaxing holiday.
Mrs C, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
14 June 2009



A pleasant park, quiet and well set out. I have recommended the park to friends and colleagues as it is ideal for a break away from the rat race.
Mr B, Winsford, Cheshire
30 January 2009



Good standard of accommodation - not a lodge only site. Cold lodges in the winter!
Mrs C, Glossop, Derbyshire
02 December 2008



This is excellent accomadation, we spent 4 days fishing, this was some of the best fishing we have done for along time and the most enjoyable! I would recommend this park to anyone who enjoys fishing, the site owners very helpful and pleasant also.
Mr B, Cannock, Staffordshire
12 May 2008



If you want peace then this is a good park to go to as its very quiet and relaxed.
Mrs R, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire
18 April 2008



Convenient for Nottingham, Derby and local sightseeing. The accommodation, including furnishings and equipment was good and comfortable - I would have liked to stay longer!
Mr H, Reigate, Surrey
02 October 2007



For those seeking a relaxing break this park is perfect. Small, well managed and situated in a great location for touring the attractions of Derbyshire. Hard to improve on it was everything we wanted - excellent!
Mr L
06 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Swallow)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)