Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 15 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodpecker

Thulston, Nr MelbourneDerbyshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2943

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£325 - £759

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Easy Access







Woodpecker


Reviews




Lovely relaxing stay even with 2 babies. The cabins are beautiful and so cosy and the park is so tranquil. It rained loads throughout our stay however it didn't matter because it was such a lovely cabin to hang out in!
Mrs L, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
06 October 2010



Very comfortable cabins, peaceful site. Ideally situated for Derby and surrounding areas.
Mrs D, HULL, East Yorkshire
06 September 2010



Lovely quiet, sunny site.
Mr B, RINGWOOD, Hampshire
21 April 2010



This was our third visit, tranquil, quiet and peaceful, will certainly be back for a fourth visit.
Mr F, West Linton, Peebleshire
01 April 2010



The area was lovely, and the castle and grounds nearby were great for a walk or family bike ride - the gardens in particular were stunning!
Miss H, LEEDS
02 December 2009



I am reluctant to recommend this holiday because I want to keep it all to myself!
Mr F, West Linton, Peebleshire
26 November 2009



Good as a base only for family's ideally situated for attractions such as Alton Towers, Thomas Land, Gulliver's, Conkers and much more. Also local amenities are close like restaurants, takeaways, supermarkets, butchers, bakers, pubs/bars.
Mrs D, Forfar, Angus
13 November 2009



I would definitely recommend this as somewhere to stay as a base. It is perfect if all you want is somewhere to comfortable to come home to after a days walking. The lodges had everything you needed and felt like a real home from home. It was very peaceful so if you want somewhere lively though this is not for you as there is nothing else there. There was a lovely pub about 3 minutes drive down the road, which did lovely food and a good supermarket about 5 mins drive away. There was a lovely country park (Elvaston Country Park) which took us about 5 minutes to walk to, which had lovely grounds and gardens to walk around. Places like Matlock, Chatsworth and Bakewell took about an hour to get to by car.
Miss C, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
13 November 2009



A lovely location and the log cabins are "out of this world" !!!
Miss W, crawley, west sussex
06 September 2009



My wife and 4 kids had a great time here. We stayed in the 3 bedroomed cabin which was very clean and had lots of room. The location was great and the park was quite - we hope to go back later this year with the family.
Mr F, Maynooth, Co.Kildare
25 August 2009



Very good holiday park. Owners were friendly and helpful. The lodge itself was clean, tidy and well equipped. Great location for surrounding attractions. Would definitely recommend this park to others.
Mrs G, Dornoch, Sutherland
19 August 2009



Everything was great!
Miss K, STRANRAER, Wigtownshire
22 July 2009



The accommodation was great, very clean, good clean furnishings, area great for fishing.
Mr M, GLASGOW, LANARKSHIRE
19 July 2009



Really lovely accommodation!
Mrs A, Ryton, Tyne And Wear
28 June 2009



A beautiful lodge in a lovely, quiet location and the lodges are well spaced apart.
Mr F, West Linton, Peebleshire
18 June 2009



I would recommend the park as it is in an ideal location as a base for exploring the area, and the lodges are excellent!
Mrs S, BURES, Suffolk
16 June 2009



Lovely, good sized accommodation that is well located for local attractions. We will definitely return!
Mrs S, Bradford, West Yorkshire
20 February 2009



Ideal for fishing Sharon and Colin are most helpful and make improvements to the site .We have been for 3 years running and will be back next year. Note the Saturday after bonfire night they throw a free party with food, drink and fireworks wonderful
Mr S, Chester, Cheshire
01 November 2008



Lovely peaceful site, easy to get to but with that away from it all feeling.
Mr B, Wiltham, Essex
24 July 2008



We would definitely recommend the lodge and park to friends for a quiet relaxing location.
Mrs A, Colchester, Essex
01 June 2008



The staff couldn't have been more helpful, I would happily recommend this holiday park to anyone.
Mrs B, Birmingham, West Midlands
05 May 2008



I found it very nice and will recommend it!
Mrs W, Bedford, Bedfordshire
21 February 2008



The park was very nice and quiet, exactly what we wanted for a long weekend break. It is located just outside a very nice village and close enough to many larger towns and Derby, which meant you did not have to travel far for anything. The lodge was fantastic - very clean, tidy and comfortable. We would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there, and would love to stay there again in the future. (We had great fun watching all the rabbits play in the evenings)!
Miss S, Rushden, Northamptonshire
15 October 2007



The park is in a wonderful area, and it is next to a large country park - we all had a great time will be back!
Mr M, Brecon, Powys
04 August 2007



It is centrally located to Nottingham and Derby with lots of theme parks for children, and lots of things to do in and around the area.
Mrs B, Consett, Durham
02 July 2007



Beechwood Park was a perfect long weekend, our lodge was of a very high specification and wonderfully clean. The owners were very helpful and gave us lots of advice on where to go etc.
Mrs B, Dartford, Kent
25 June 2007



A quiet ,friendly, family park away from it all, and a local pub with excellent food and hosts.
Mrs S, Swanley, Kent
23 June 2007



It is a great place to fish!
Mrs W, Portsmouth, Hampshire
16 June 2007



We were very happy with the lodge.
Mrs C
18 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodpecker)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)