Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 02 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Shaldon

Shaldon, Nr TeignmouthDevon


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2263

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£134 - £649

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Shaldon


Reviews




Beautiful location. Lovely and safe for children. Our party aged from 8 months to 86 years and we all had a great time.
Mrs S, BRISTOL
31 October 2010



Beautiful setting - lovely views. Caravans and chalets are lovely and spacious. Children did not want to come home, they loved the entertainment.
Mrs S, BRISTOL
31 October 2010



We love Devon Valley in its beautiful river setting and go back year after year. The holiday park is always spotless, staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. Top marks all round.
Mrs B, London
29 September 2010



We stayed in a caravan for 1 week and found the site very clean and tidy. We found it an ideal place to stay because you are close to all the towns all with in a radias of 20 miles. I would recommend this site to every person thinking of going to Devon for their holidays. Frank Willington.
Mr W, Teddington, Middlesex
20 September 2010



What a fantastic getaway! The entertainment staff are excellent, all I can say is beware Britains Got Talent 'cause it's all there at Devon Valley! The Kidds
Mrs J, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
01 September 2010



Overall a great family park.
Mr L, Southsea, Hampshire
22 August 2010



Very clean park, staff were very helpful, entertainment staff were great, they worked very hard and done a great job.
Mr P, Newport, Gwent
13 July 2010



Beautiful scenery and kids loved it.
Ms G, WOLVERHAMPTON
21 April 2010



Superb entertainment, a friendly atmosphere and a quality location.
Mr B, IBSTOCK
18 November 2009



I highly recommend this park to all my friends, and encourage them to try it, some of whom already have, and they recommend it to others. It is a lovely park, where adults can be well away from children if they so wish, and enjoy a night on their own, which we do. It is quiet, but has all the entertainment one needs at the same time. A terrific holiday!
Mr D, HEMEL HEMPSTEAD, Hertfordshire
30 September 2009



I would highly recommend this park to all my friends, and encourage them to try it, some of whom already have, and they recommend it to others. It is a lovely park where adults can be well away from children if they so wish, and enjoy a night on their own, which we do. It is quiet but has all the entertainment one needs at the same time - a terrific holiday!
Mr D, HEMEL HEMPSTEAD, Hertfordshire
30 September 2009



The sun certainly shines on Devon Valley: helpful and cheerful staff, well-kept park and clean accommodation - and perhaps best of all, the lovely river setting with the beach not far away. Can't wait to go again next year!
Mrs B, London
26 September 2009



A well located and friendly park which offers good value for money.
Mrs S, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
31 August 2009



A great location, helpful staff and very good facilities.
Mr R, LEIGH-ON-SEA, Essex
24 August 2009



An excellent location and the boathouse restaurant was great - highly recommended.
Mr N, SEVENOAKS, Kent
10 August 2009



This was my first time holidaying in caravan but it was fantastic. My 4 year old twin boys had a ball, at one point during the holiday I had a tear roll down my cheek while I watched them play - I was so happy for them!
Mr. C, SOUTHPORT
07 July 2009



I would recommend this holiday to others as the accommodation was very good, very clean and was well worth what we paid for this last minute deal. I liked the park as it was not too big, it had plenty for adults and children and the location was fantastic. We have had several holidays with Hoseasons and always been very pleased but I think that Devon Valley is one of my favourite holiday parks, and we will most definitely return soon!
Mrs D, PORT TALBOT
03 July 2009



Devon Valley is a superb break for one and all, the staff, park, and ambiance of your break is not bettered anywhere!
Mr A, MANCHESTER
03 July 2009



Our kids were in their element with the pool, the play areas and most of all the childrens evening entertainment!
Mrs W, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
03 July 2009



I have already recommended this park to members of my family since returning home today, emphasising the beautiful location and excellent amenities available.
Mr B, BLACKWOOD, Gwent
13 June 2009



Staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good quality and good value. We booked to come back again whilst staying there.
Mr T, Bristol
22 September 2008



What a fantastic holiday! We love the river setting of Devon Valley - this was our 4th visit- and there's so much to enjoy in South Devon.
Mrs B, London
22 September 2008



Great value and brilliant location.
Mrs D, Southampton
20 September 2008



I would recommend the location to everyone, the pool is a big asset.
Mrs W, Poole, Dorset
02 June 2008



We had a fabulous holiday the location is gorgeous, right on the river. Our children enjoyed the facilities, especially the lovely warm pool and the food in the restaurant was superb - we will go back again.
Mrs C, Plymouth, Devon
30 May 2008



If you want a holiday in an idylic, beautiful location on a park with great facilities then you cant go wrong with Devon Valley. Access to all of Devons main attractions is very easy due to the parks great central location.
Mrs W, Poole, Dorset
23 May 2008



Devon Valley is in a beautiful location with stunning views and friendly wildlife.
Miss M, Whitstable, Kent
09 May 2008



We had never used Hoseasons before and had never been to Teignmouth so we took pot luck on our half term holiday! We are so glad we did as we had a fantastic time and there was plenty to do locally. We enjoyed it so much we'll book for next year!
Mrs C, Stourbridge, West Midlands
26 October 2007



A very pleasant stay with spectacular river views.
Mrs E, Thatcham, Berkshire
08 October 2007



Very good central location for all attractions and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Mrs P
23 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Shaldon)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)