Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 14 August 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Super Finch

TavistockDevon


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2366

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£259 - £719

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Super Finch


Reviews




This is our first time staying at Woodovis and it won't be the last! The park is lovely, peaceful and ideal for a relaxing, stress-free break. The caravan was spotlessly clean and everything was thought of, and the pool and sauna facilities were excellent. We would thoroughly recommend the park to anyone and we hope to return in the very near future!
Mrs L, Bolton, Lancashire
11 September 2010



A lovely caravan on a peaceful site in an excellent location.
Mrs R, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
10 September 2010



Such a peaceful and relaxing place, the staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly and always happy to answer questions. The pool and sauna were great and as it is a small park it is never overcrowded. The dog walking area was a real bonus that attracted us to this site, we will definitely book again and will recommend to friends and family.
Mrs S, Bordon, Hampshire
05 September 2010



This holiday was extremely relaxing-especially the jacuzzi!! The site was peaceful & completely safe for children to wander around. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble for them. The freshly baked bread was a great start to each day - it was absolutely delicious and has to be tried!!
Mrs H, Leeds, West Yorkshire
03 September 2010



The site was perfect for a quiet family break. It was immaculate, safe and staff were very friendly and helpful. The fact that there was no noisy clubhouse was a bonus as was the swimming pool and games room for the kids. All in all we were made to feel very welcome and even the dog had a great time!! Would definitely recommend Woodovis for anyone looking for a great relaxing holiday.
Mrs W, Poole, Dorset
30 August 2010



I would highly recommend this park the facilities were spotless clean and the extra touches such as flowers in the toilets and complimentary toiletries make you feel really welcome. Staff were always on site and you could always find someone if needed which made such a difference. Overall just a lovely experience.
Mrs B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
20 July 2010



Thank you for a fantastic holiday. Both the park facilities and staff were second to none. On arrival the staff were so helpful, and when we checked in, the welcome pack of tea, coffee and homemade fudge really went down a storm after a long journey. We were really impressed with the amount of recycling and environmental policies at Woodovis, and small touches such as movement activated lights and dyson handryers really made the difference. The solar power for the swimming pool and therapy room were really good. There is lots to see and do around the park and lots of useful information in the games room to let you know whats on and where. The Chipshop Inn is well worth a visit as the food is fantastic, and the staff are very welcoming. We have already recommended Woodovis to friends and family and will definitely plan a return visit.
Mrs B, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
20 July 2010



Woodovis is ideally situated to make Dartmoor and the the coast easily accessible. The site itself is extremely quiet and the staff are happy to help. We had a great time.
Mr K, SHEFFIELD, S. Yorks
13 July 2010



Woodovis Park is a superb location. The owners John and Dorothy, and their staff are so very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and tidy. It is also an ideal location for touring Devon and Cornwall. This was our second visit to Woodovis and it most definitely will not be the last.
Mr H, Braintree
25 April 2010



We found the park ideally situated to reach everywhere we wanted to visit, including the train into Plymouth. We had a excellent holiday, have no complaints and we would revisit.
Mr W, PRESTON, lancashire
26 November 2009



Very pleasant and helpful staff. Short journey to access Dartmoor for walking.
Mr C, TELFORD
13 November 2009



Ideally situated to explore Dartmoor, the north and south coasts of west Devon and east Cornwall, and with several beautiful gardens nearby.
Mrs F, STOWMARKET
16 September 2009



Woodovis Park is one of the best parks in the UK. Set in stunning countryside its facilities are second to none. The staff are helpful and friendly, the park is very clean and well run and the swimming pool and sauna are superb. Perhaps on the quiet side for some, but for those with younger families, or like us, the dog walking and sightseeing couples, absolutley first class! - we will be going back soon!
Mr M, Ilkley, West Yorkshire
15 September 2009



This is a nice park, everywhere is spotlessly clean, and there is great attention to detail, for example the delicious complimentary sweets left in the caravan for our arrival!
Mrs T, SOUTHEND-ON-SEA
26 July 2009



The park was excellent with friendly staff and we could not fault the caravan. We would recommend Woodovis Park.
Mr B, BOLTON, lancs
26 July 2009



Woodovis feels like home to us. The staff are very cheery and friendly, the facilities are always very clean and tidy and we are warmly welcomed with our caravan set up and ready for us. A great place to stay, and one we would always consider going back to.
Mr H
18 July 2009



A clean and tidy park with a great pool and helpful, friendly staff. Great for trips to Dartmoor or a short distance west into Cornwall.
Mr H, BROMLEY
02 July 2009



The accommodation was extremely comfortable and clean, the site was very friendly and the staff made you feel so very welcome - we will be back!!!
Ms M, SUTTON, Surrey
30 June 2009



This was a great park! We have a 4 year old and a 2 year old and they loved the swimming pool, park and the pitch and putt. The park was well maintained, quiet and very clean - we hope to go back in the near future.
Miss H, HAVERHILL, Suffolk
28 June 2009



You cant improve the standards at Woodovis Park, just keep them up. The park was spotless, our caravan was spotless and all the staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely happy. We loved the park and will be going back again definitely.
Mrs E, HELSTON
21 June 2009



I would recommend this holiday to others due to the very high standards of the Woodovis holiday park.
Mr A, Orpington
04 October 2008



Extremely friendly and helpful welcome and unbeatable fresh bread in the mornings!
Mrs P, Newquay
02 September 2008



I would highly recommend Woodovis Park. The site is excellent, a good base for sightseeing in Devon. The site owners John and Dorothy Lewis are the most friendliest and welcoming people I have ever met on a holiday park. I am seriously considering returning there next summer.
Mr H, Braintree
30 August 2008



The owners were very helpful and friendly and the accomodations were new and of a good standard.
Mr C, Port Talbot
07 June 2008



My holiday was a delight and a home from home - thank you!!
Ms S, Seaham, Durham
19 April 2008



A great park in a great location - its owners and their teams are an absolute asset to the business!
Mr V, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
11 August 2007



The park is located in a central location allowing you to visit towns, and the North and South coasts. Ideal if you are looking for a quiet get away.
Mr D, Hornchurch, Essex
09 June 2007



Overall the holiday was top notch. All facilities were good and very clean and the staff were very helpful and conscientious -it was brilliant!
Mr D
05 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Super Finch)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)