Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 22 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Childhay Manor

BeaminsterDorset


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3393

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£401 - £986

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Highchair
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Childhay Manor


Reviews




Childhay Manor is a beautiful cottage in a fabulous, rural setting. It's peaceful and comfortable, with very friendly owners who happily showed us and our 8 year old daughter round the farm. She especially loved visiting the horses every morning and watching the baby goats! There are plenty of places within a comfortable car's drive to visit, whatever the weather, and we will definitely be back in Dorset again as soon as we can make it!
Ms H, Bristol, Avon
02 March 2011



Childhay was fantastic - amazing views over the fields and hills from the lounge and bedroom windows. Very cosy in the evenings with the log fire. Surrounded by lovely countryside for long walks, but no mobile reception (not a problem when having a relaxing break!) Great value for money. Owners very helpful on arrival. Property has bags of character, but all modern amenities. Fun staying on a working farm, and great for children seeing the goats and cows. Don't forget to take your slippers in the winter, as there's a stone lounge floor. Can't fault Childhay, want to go again next year!
Mrs F, SAFFRON WALDEN, Essex
15 November 2010



Very relaxing and enjoyable break on a real working farm.
Mr B
08 September 2010



The immediate surroundings to Childhay were very attractive; lovely small towns and villages and good pub restaurants, especially at Beaminster and West Bay near Bridport. Then, also, there is the adjacent Devon coast and to the east the historic town of Dorchester. Oh, I nearly forgot to mention that there is excellent shopping at the nearby small town Crewkerne; a Waitrost indeed.
Mrs L, MARKET HARBOROUGH, Leicestershire
18 August 2010



A beautiful well looked after, well equipped cottage in a peaceful and ideal location to tour 3 counties. The owners are very friendly and have not scrimped on quality. Everything you need is catered for. We recommend this cottage to anyone.
Mr H, LITTLEHAMPTON
24 April 2010



NO! because it's already too popular and then if we return (which we surely will do) then we wont be able to book.
Mr H
22 November 2009



Definitely!! We loved the fact that we were staying on a working farm which is perfect for little ones!! The roaring log fire and again the kitchen made the house so cosy. Lovely relaxing break although would have been handy to know that we would have no mobile signal!!
Mrs S, BANSTEAD, Surrey
07 October 2009



Childhay Manor far exceeded our expectations. It is a spacious house in a beautifully peaceful location. The owners are charming and we felt miles away from the 'outside world'. Definitely relaxing, and it was good to be able to walk in any direction in from the front door. Wish we'd stayed for 2 weeks. I thoroughly trust you and the accommodation you offer. I would have no hesitation in referring you to my friends - and have done so on several occasions.
Mrs B, LIGHTWATER
26 September 2009



Wonderful quiet rural setting. Good for children with goats, cows in the farm buildings. A tennis court for the active and lots of walks on footpaths and traffic free lanes. The kitchen is very spacious, a family group of 10 seated with ease around the table so great for special occasions.
Dr F, THAME
30 August 2009



The accomodation far exceeded our expectations and provided every possible comfort and convenience. The family were welcoming and helpful without being intrusive. Altogether an excellent place to stay.
Mrs H, BEVERLEY
04 August 2009



A wonderful cottage in wonderful location - I cannot praise it highly enough. The quality of the accommodation was excellent and the owners were on hand and extremely helpful.
Mrs K, BRISTOL
05 June 2009



Beautiful accommodation in a lovely rural area and very good value for money.
Mr G, Chichester, West Sussex
13 March 2009



The brochure did not do this property justice. It is part of a centuries-old manor house which oozes with character. Anyone who loves animals will enjoy seeing the hundreds of kids (baby goats) in barns around the farmyard.
Ms W, Radstock, Avon
22 August 2008



We had a lovely holiday at Childhay. The cottage was beautiful and extremely well equipped. We all enjoyed having the tennis court and visiting the animals on the farm. I would definitely recommend this cottage and thought it was good value for money.
Mrs H, Derby, Derbyshire.
08 August 2008



A excellent period character property in a quite setting, with plenty of space.
Mr H, Reading
25 July 2008



Our holiday was lovely and peaceful. The house was beautifully furnished and both people and dogs on the farm were very friendly. If you want to get away from it all this is definitely the place to go, although be warned there is no mobile phone signal.
Mr D, Waltham Cross
11 July 2008



Great cottage - peaceful. Great facilities. Lovely county. Lots to see and do.
Mr P, Frodsham
30 May 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Childhay Manor)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)